Customer Reviews for

Breathe: A Novel

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    The perfect beach or airplane read - a total page turner. You ar

    The perfect beach or airplane read - a total page turner. You are completely sucked in...and left wanting more!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Inspiring, insightful, funny

    I dont write alot of reviews, however after finishing this in a day and still thinking about it the next, I had to. Alex is so relatable for many women who tend to lose who they really are. She is funny, inspiring and stronger than she realizes. Loved this book..hope to read more from this wonderful author!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    This book was amazing! A great fun, enlightening read! Will ab

    This book was amazing! A great fun, enlightening read! Will absolutely read another book by this author! To see the main character grow through her journey is a great example that we can all move on!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Enjoyed going through the journey of self-discovery with Alex..

    Enjoyed going through the journey of self-discovery with Alex.. This is a great story about what happens when your wold is turned upside down. My only negative was the wish for more romance between Alex and Andy. Can't understand how she resisted this wonderful man. I re-read the Andy parts which were my favorite in the book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Loved this book!!! As a non yogi it has inspired my to give yoga

    Loved this book!!! As a non yogi it has inspired my to give yoga a try. But the yoga aside, its a wonderful story about self-discovery and you are invested in Alex's outcome from the beginning. Couldn't put it down.  Hope we get the chance to learn more about the future of Alex and Andy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great read!

    This is a great book. There is no crazy drama, no twists or turns, nothing like that. But it's just a really good read. Any woman who has ever been through any kind of crap and risen above it would appreciate this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    So entertaining!

    This book is fun and endearing. It really has insight into dealing with the"messes" in life relationships and a candid look at finding yourself. LOVE the playfulness and the depth of characters! Cute read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Really sweet book

    The yoga theme works well. Fun quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Great Read

    Thank you Kate Bishop.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Very enjoyable book

    Never review books. This was a great read without all of the explicit sex scenes which add nothing to a storyline. The fun characters and realistic situations they face made it a winner for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    Great book! Felt sorry for Alex. She thought she had the perfec

    Great book! Felt sorry for Alex. She thought she had the perfect marriage and then Tripp blindsides her!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Not at all what I expected...

    I don't write reviews but this was a fabulous book...I laughed, cried and got frustrated with the main character. I found truth in her life and recognized myself in her craziness. These ladies wrote a wonderful story...I hope to see more from the collective called Kate Bishop. Great job ladies!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Entertaining and refreshing

    An engaging love story that lightheartedly shares spiritual wisdom and the importance of opening one's heart to the truths within. It was a delight to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    You will be sorry if you pass this one by!

    I learned two things from this book. One: relationships are complex only if you over think them. Two: Helping yourself first makes you a healthy minded and physicially happier person.

    Relationships come and go, but what they do to us is what makes this book such a must read. The kaleidoscope of emotions we go through in the healing process are stunning, and yet it is a step by step process. Bishop has created a character that could be anyone of us. What she does to transform herself into a healthy minded and spiritually grounded person is amazing. Who would have thought Yoga could do more than turn your body into a pretzel! Must read, Honestly you must read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Excellent read

    I thourouhly enjoyed experiencing Alex's self discovery. Effortlessly written. Quick and easy read for the sweet and witty post-grad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2