Customer Reviews for

Breathless

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anoymous

    I loved this book i read it in 3 hours and i cryed through the whole book but just because i cryed doesnt make it a sad book this book was...... there are almost no words to tell about this everybody has there own option some say its sad some will say its happy in the end some will say iits a mix of both but no matter u say it is it is a great book and is worth the reading it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2010

    Hardcore honesty

    This book is one of the best discussion books available on the highly controversial topic of euthanasia. This book tells the story about those who are in favor of it and those who are not and all those in between.

    Just like this book portrayed, no one really does know what he or she will do in a particular situation unless one actually finds him or herself in that situation. People can say they will or will not do something in any time and place. These same people can also be quick to judge about the actions of others when the honestly have no such right to do so. But if a person really thinks about it, no one can be 100% truly sure.

    After reading this book, I realized that all family members, who are old enough to understand, should have the "what-if" discussion. Such talks ahead of time, allows the opportunity for open discussions of a person's wishes and time to come to an informed conclusion. That way, should the time ever come the decision is, in essence, already made. Everyone should be able to choose their own path in life. Other people can only offer guidance. Ultimately, in the end, the path a person chooses is for him or her to decide.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Completely breathtaking!

    this book was soo emotional. there were soo many different emotions all put into this one little book.I Think Lurlene did an AMAZING job at making you think about life and situations such as these. It really makes you think about how life can completely change. And how quickly it can be over. This book had me laughing and crying...no more like balling my eyes out. i felt sad, happy, and angry within just a few pages. This book litteraly left me breathless.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    Breathless

    Best book I've read in awhile, the ending is amazing. I cried and cried. Wonderful.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    This was a great book. It was realistic and emotional. The suspense held you all the way through the story even in the end. She did a great job telling the story using point of view and really gets her readers to think.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Breathless

    I first started reading this book a while ago and it didn't really catch my eye, then in class the other day we had to have a book so I took out my phone and started to read. I sat through all my classes that day and read. That same weekend I sat at home and read all Sunday, finished too. It had my eyes watering three different times. But it really got me crying when the last few chapters came up. I cried, and cried. I recommend this book to everyone who likes sad books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Best Book Ever!

    This is the best book ever. It breaks your heart in so many way but at the same time that just makes you love the book even more. Its not shy at all to talk about the serious issues they are faced with. (: <3 A Total Must Read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    I love mcdaniel she alsome writer!!!!!!:)

    People eho dont likthis book are just a little wired!!!!!!I LLLLLLOOOOVVVVEEEEEDDDD this book.this was my first book tht got me started on her books.i have now been reading her books for a year now:) l love tham!!!!!:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I thnk it impossible to say u dont love this, first time reading it is the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    bReAtHlEsS

    AAAAAAMMMMAAAAZZZZIIINNNGGG!!!!!
    This book was definetley worth the read even though it was a bit short. It was full of emotion...i actually cried!!!I loved how it was written in each charecters different point of view!!!
    But its a really great book and i loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    best book,

    i lovedd this book it was amazin. i really could not put this down. i reccommend this book to anyone who enjoys reading it fits any age group from 7th grade and up!!! read itt

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2009

    This was an amazing book

    I thought this book was a very good story and made my heart wrench.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2009

    Gets you thinking

    This book really gets you thinking about what your point of view on things are until your put into a specific situation. You realise what is important to you and how you would like things to go in your life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    MUST READ!!!

    As a cancer survivor I know exactly what this charachter is thinking this book is thought provoking and fmay change your opinion on this controversial topic. It may be in the YA section but I would reccomend this book to anyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2009

    i love this

    this book is a real page turner.
    im a teen so to read a book that includes a teen with a health problem he never knew about,it opens my eyes a little bit.
    reading this book,i found this idea come to my head : even if you seem to be the best person in the world,you're still not at risk of something devastating just because you see yourself prettier or more athletic than others.
    i loved this very much.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2009

    check it out

    SOMETHING GOOD WILL HAPPEN TO U AT 9:10 SOMEONE WILL CALL YOU OR TALK TO YOU ONLINE AND SAY I LOVE YOU OR ASK YOU OUT BUT HERES THE CATCH Send To 3 boooks

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Absolutely fantastic book! Lurlene never ceases to make me cry..

    Absolutely fantastic book! Lurlene never ceases to make me cry.... but I love when books make you fell that emotionally inclined, that all you can do is cry. Lurlene rights with skill and obvious experience when it comes to tragic things, yet she makes them highly believable and real. I have read almost all of her books, and have enjoyed every single one of them! :) <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    TREY TREZZY SAY

    I MISSED MY BUS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Breathless

    This story will really touch your heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Its so sad

    This is a good book.Ive read alot of her books they are so sad!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5