Customer Reviews for

Breeding Cycle: The Kategan Alphas 1

Average Rating 4
( 314 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(96)

3 Star

(67)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Starts off with action and keeps on going.

If you want to read a paranormal hot romance book, this is pretty steamy. Not much to the story, other than 2 WW's in total lust. But that's what I was reading it for. Book needs editing..lots of mistakes. I'll read another!

posted by 8146061 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Sex: Lots Plot: Not so much

Writing style very juvenile. Writer clearly needs intensive, comprehensive instruction in basic grammar and creative writing. Don't waste your money.

posted by FelisAmorata on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Starts off with action and keeps on going.

    If you want to read a paranormal hot romance book, this is pretty steamy. Not much to the story, other than 2 WW's in total lust. But that's what I was reading it for. Book needs editing..lots of mistakes. I'll read another!

    15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Amazing

    Eroticism aside, this books does have an actial plotline that draws you in. I can actually relatento ot, the forbidden love yet the powerful desire to be with your love no matter the cost. The erotica was fairly well written, though if you are offended by more graphic terminology and descriptiveness you should probably skip this book. A few typos amd grammatical errors, but overall a surprisingly good read. And as i am a huge fan of werewolves that is another plus. I look forward to finishing the rest of the series.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    So hot.....

    Very hot and extremely erotic story. Plot was very good and original, man the King was a major A**hole....sheesh what kind of father treats his daughter like property....so disturbing. In any case it was a pretty good read, interesting enough to check out the rest of the books in the series. I gave it four stars instead of five because there were many grammatical errors and those take away from the story.

    FYI: TONS OF SEX IN THIS BOOK, IF THIS IS SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT INTO THEN BYPASS THIS BOOK...DO NOT READ IT TO THEN GIVE IT A BAD REVIEW DUE TO THE MANY EROTIC SCENES IN IT...PLS READ THE REVIEWS! WE WRITE THEM FOR A REASON!

    SR

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great quick read

    Great story about lovers trails. Fast paced, hot, and can't wait to start number 2

    Ps. You will hate the father

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2012

    Awesome start to a great series!

    The title threw me off at first, but once I started reading it was great! Good characters, good story, and great hook. Definitly recommend the whole series. I sat and read them back to bcak!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    I enjoyed this story. It was short, but the sex scenes were anyt

    I enjoyed this story. It was short, but the sex scenes were anything but. The chemistry between Vane
    and Sarina was instantaneous and off the charts. I loved Vane's ruggedness and his sexiness. He
    was all Alpha. I was a little disappointed in Sarina's character because I wanted her to be stronger.
    She was a little too weak for me. It made me question if she was strong enough to be Vane's queen.
    Overall, the story line was good. I wish there had been a little more action, but it was enough to pique
    my interest in the series. So, I am now off to read Dark Awakening (Alison and Rome's story).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    True erotica

    Good erotica that has a decent plot. It's not all sex, the characters have problems to go with the sex, so to me it was a good book and now I'm going to get the bundle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Wonderful!!

    Stayed up until 5:45 am reading this. Completely wonderful! Wish it was longer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    Good read

    Liked the story will read the rest of the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Okay

    Lots and lots of sex good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    Good start

    A little short but good. Looking forward to reading the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Loved it

    Hot read couldnt put it down read twice love the whole series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Better than I thought ,purchase now !!

    So happy to have found this series Vane's amazing i read lots of these types of books the sex was hot and it made me laugh. Trust me the first page gets you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Its ok

    TThis is a good book But! I agree with the other comments below to many errors and misspelled words. I give this 4 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Great Read

    I Enjoyed the hot scenes in this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Page turner... only one complaint...

    Typos and gramatical mistakes were abundant! However the story was intreging and sexy! I will definitely be picking up Kategan Alpha 2 :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    A must read if you love werewolves and vampires

    I was looking for something to read and the cover caught my interest. I really enjoyed this story so much that I had to read the others, and now waiting for the next one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    hot and sexy

    loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    ****

    Really liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2014

    Great

    Lots of sex. Good story, but only 118 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 96 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5