Customer Reviews for

Breeding Cycle: The Kategan Alphas 1

Average Rating 4
( 302 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(64)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Starts off with action and keeps on going.

If you want to read a paranormal hot romance book, this is pretty steamy. Not much to the story, other than 2 WW's in total lust. But that's what I was reading it for. Book needs editing..lots of mistakes. I'll read another!

posted by 8146061 on October 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Sex: Lots Plot: Not so much

Writing style very juvenile. Writer clearly needs intensive, comprehensive instruction in basic grammar and creative writing. Don't waste your money.

posted by FelisAmorata on December 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Very Erotic with Addicting, Loveable Characters

    This is an erotic tale that also makes the reader want to know what happens to the main characters as well as the secondary characters. Each book slightly leads into one another, but could stand on its own. This is my favorite one in the series so far. Luckly there is another one due out in the next few months.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Good.

    I liked this story. It had a few grammar issues that can be solved with a bit of editing, but it didn't ruin the the effect of the story for me. So far, I've enjoyed every book by this author. However, if you are offended by descriptive sex scenes, then I don't recommend this for you. ;)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Whew!

    A hot sexy werewolf story. I know some other reviews talk about errors but I think it must have been edited since then. I found the story line simplistic, but as the first in the series it was an engaging introduction to characters who will come in later stories. An engaging read, about 253 pages, worth the money.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    GREAT READ! :-)

    very good read! couldn't take my eyes away from it until I was finished with the book!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Very good love story

    If you dont like breeds or weres then dont read this. Sarina is the princess and the king doesnt like any males who have offered to mate her. Her breeding cycle is near. The king sends her away so no males will be near her. The breeding cycle hurts. While at the cabin, a male alpha (Van) on a walk and pucks up her smell. He watchs her and begs to help her. Then finds out she is his mate and she wont except him unto her body but he vows to her her and protect her and offer her to be his queen. He dad comes and gets her and they have to fight to get back to each other. KD aka Kristy D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Love this book! Great story with good sex scenes!!!! Must read

    Love this book! Great story with good sex scenes!!!! Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    HOTT!!!!

    love love love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Thrilled with the storyline,adored the chars.will be reading the others in this series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Better than 50 shades

    I loved it and can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    HOT!

    Hottest in the series. You want a way to rev up your engine, this is a great way to do it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Really enjoyed from the first page. Sensual, sweet only thing th

    Really enjoyed from the first page. Sensual, sweet only thing that would have made it better, is if it was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Love it--But

    Love it but the AUTHOR tents to mixtup the twins name some times

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    nice seriesfor grown ups

    this has a good plot.want to read next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Good

    Good wolf story will purchase Alisons story...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Hot

    Sex

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Loved this book!

    Yes this book is a romance that is very sexually active but the story line is one that most women dream a man would go to the end of the world for them and the conflict brings just the right amount of struggle into the story to keep it enjoyable. If you love paranormal romance then you have to read this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    In love with this book. Must read

    Love, love this book. A definate must read. It shows with determination good always conquer bad. Would read again and any other books by this author and would highly recommend. Can't wait to read the next in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2013

    Great book. Must Read

    Great book. Must Read

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    SO VERY, VERY HOT!!!!!

    LOVED THIS STORY. Read it in about a hour and a half. Loved the story line. Made me want to fell tht kind of love, the kind that is for ever. Cant not wait to read the next one. I hope that there will be more love like this in the next one. I did get really HOT&HOT if you dont like to read about sex dont read this book, or if youare under 18 not read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    I love the book which was free i had to go buy the whole series.

    I love the book which was free i had to go buy the whole series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6