Customer Reviews for

Briana's Gift

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2008

    Amazing

    This was one of Lurlene McDaniel's best books. I read this one day none stop. Her books are amazing and people don't understand that she writes these books for them to get further knowledge about an illness. The characters of these books for teenagers who are dying, or in this case seventeen year olds getting pregnant then dying because of a tumor.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2007

    Heart Wrenching...

    Briana's Gift was an absolutely amazing book. Not all of Lurlene McDaniel books are love stories, the point of all of the books is to show that your life can change in a second and you need to live every second like it is your last. I personally enojoyed this book better than any of McDaniel's books. I think that everyone should read this book so that people will understand that getting pregnant at a young age is not only hurting you but also all of your family members who then have to take care of you and the baby. Unless, you have a case like this story where the mother dies... what would you feel like if you had to go and sit in a room with your sister and her body was there, but her soul wasnt. It would be very hard on everyone. I think this is one of the best writings from Lurlene McDaniel and I recomened it to everyone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2006

    from the heart

    briana's gift is a book that is dear to my heart and can make anyone feel thankful. i hear about this book on a website and finally i find it and was amazed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2006

    i love it

    it made me cry i loved it i finished in 1 day!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Brianna's gift

    The most AMAZING I have ever read. I read it in 25 minutes. I could not put it down!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hi

    This book is awesome but sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Live lach lavjf

    N

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Love this

    Love this author

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Loved it

    Read it!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was amazing. Lurlene McDaniel is a wonderful writer. This can happen to anyone and reading all these books about real life illnesses. I feel so happy when the kept the baby!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Great+and+wonderful

    Great+and+amazing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Just purely amazing

    I was a little worried when I first got into this book but by page 25 i was completly hooked! It really taught me a good life lessen and even made me cry! I was so happy that the ending kept going strong unlike how most books dont. I am for sure going to reread this many many times! READ THIS BOOK ITS GREAT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hmmmm....

    I was expectong more from this book then i got. I thought it was going to another good but sad Lurlene McDaniel book, but this was not her best book and i would not want any one to buy it instead of just getting it from the library! But here or some of the books that i did like by her:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    THE Best Book in the UNIVERSE!!!

    Briana's Gift, is the best book i have ever read. Even though it is sad, it was so GOOD! I read it all in one day because it was so Awesome. It starts off as a girl named Sissy'Susanna'. Her sister Briana runs away from home with an older boy, Jerry. About a year later, Briana comes home pregnant and alone. Even though Briana is 17, she begins to act more resoponsible. But then, something terribly sad happens. Susanna goes through a lot of terribe things. Her two Best friends, Melody and Stew are there for her. Susanna begins to develop a crush on her friend, Stew.But Melody and Stew have been acting weird lately. Sussana and her mother go through very hard times. You will not be dissapointed in this book.PLEASE READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2008

    The BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!

    This was the first of many Lurlene McDaniel books I read. I read this book in 1 day!!! I just found it soo hard to put down. Then I kept searching and searching for more of her books, and I would buy practically every one I found. I would definately recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2007

    Best Book Ever

    My name is Breanna, also and i love any book by Lurlene McDaniel. She is a very good author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    Hated it

    It had a Good Plot to the story. But if You are the type that Loves Reading McDaniel's Love Stories, It isn't Much in here. The Only Part Is when The Girl, Sissy Develops a Crush On her Friend, Stu. It Ended Up That Stu Was dating Sissy's Friend, Melody. I Didn't Like How she Lurlene Did That. Hopefully She Will Make another Book,Saying that Stu's Feeling Changed for her. HOPEFULLY Because im not the type to read a love story and the couple doesn't lives happily ever after. Well If you are like me, I Recommend You to Not read this Book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2007

    I LOVED IT!!!

    I read it in about 3 hours, I would read one chapter and then I would have to read the next. Some parts made me laugh, and some parts I just had tears in my eyes. This is ABSOLUTELY one of the best Lurlene McDaniel books I have ever read (ive read almost all of them). The writing in this book keeps the reader so captivated. If I could give it more stars, I would...I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone. Im definately going to reread Briana's Gift.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2007

    This 'binder full of pages' is magnificent

    Thirtheen-year-old Sissy odes December, it's the time of year everything horrible happens. In December her father died in a serious accident, and her Sissy's mom was diagnosed with a serious syptom that she cou'ldnt work, and the year her sister, Briana left house l.A with boyfriend. In August Briana returns alone and pregnant.Together(Sissy & Mother)they helpBriana Move on.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2