Customer Reviews for

Brian's Hunt (Brian's Saga Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Can't stop reading it

Ths book is freakin awesome

posted by Anonymous on November 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Good book

Introduction: When was the last time you read a survival book? Brains Hunt is an outstanding reader¿s book. If you like survival you will love this book. You can feel his pain of starvation when he is stuck in the wilderness and forced to make tools to survive in the w...
Introduction: When was the last time you read a survival book? Brains Hunt is an outstanding reader¿s book. If you like survival you will love this book. You can feel his pain of starvation when he is stuck in the wilderness and forced to make tools to survive in the wilderness. Will he make it out alive?

Description and summary of main Brian¿s Hunt is a great book especially because you can feel his survival and what it¿s like to survive in the wild and fight off wild animals and make arrows and other stuff from the wild. He is alone for so long he forgets what its like to be around others. Due to being secluded for so long he loses grip of life.

Evaluation He learned new things has he survived. Like in winter if trees get to cold they explode. I think it was amazing the things I learned from this book

Conclusion In my opinion I didn¿t like the first book and I ended up never reading it because it wasn¿t really good I didn¿t like it. I read the second and third book but never the first it isn¿t very important.

Your final review I liked the book I thought it was a great series.

posted by Fillywardo on December 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    Can't stop reading it

    Ths book is freakin awesome

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    duuuudddddeeee

    This book is for the type of people that like the outdoors. His book has elements of mystery and suspense with kind of a twist ending. The series has great character development but there isn't much dialoge and you will find yourself rooting for Brian in this book like all the others.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Great!

    Good book. Great series too! Gary paulson is a great author. Please write more!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2011

    the best book i've read

    The bush isn't the same for everybody some see scary trees and shrubs others see a forest teaming full of life. I loved this book because of the training for survival and adventure. Gary Paulsen has outdone his self in this thrilling survival adventure. Also if you liked this book you will like the rest of the brain books also by Gary Paulsen. I absolutely love this book because of the fact that I am the outdoorsy kind.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2008

    wonderful!

    an amazing book. gary makes it seem as if you are briane himself. the best part of the book is the horrifiying discovery briane makes about his indian friends. your hairs will stand up! two thumbs up book! great job gary!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Sam

    I love this book!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Good book

    I have read this book and many of gary's other books and they are all great! They may take 3-4 chapters to warm up, but it still a good book! You should read it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Can't wait to get it

    I can't wait to get this book. I love Gary's books and I hope this one is like the other Brian books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Awsom

    Full of exciment i am a person that usaly tris to get around books but when i found this book i read it and loved it so you can your mony into this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    Good good

    Ya it was fantasic!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    C

    C

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Amazing

    Very heartpumping adrenaline

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    OMG LOVED IT!!!

    So this is a siper GREAT book if you've read all of the Brian books. It keeps you on edge. And the ending is not what you think... or is it?????

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Please write anthor brain book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    Really good!

    I think the book is absolutely fantabolous!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    Great

    Best in the series...crazy ending!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    this book is amazing. hope there will be more. It's one of the best.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    Love it

    This is the best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Justin Bishop

    Justin Bishop
    7th hour
    9/5/11
    Brian's Hunt

    The story is about a boy who ends up going camping and ends up getting lost. And having to find his way back home in the middle of the woods. The boy named Brian will have to face his fears and will have to travel at a certain time because there is something following him something not humanlike it's so hard to explain. To find out more you will have to read this book.

    The main character was Brian.
    Brian had to find his way back home in the middle of the woods.
    Brian had ran in to many problems such as a Bear.
    Brian was my favorite character because he believed in him self that he was going to get out.
    This book is one of my favorite because every time I read further it get so exciting. I would prefer every one to read this book because its non stop excitement.
    My least favorite part in the book was when Brian was lost and as everything got worse he was attacked by a bear.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Brian's first tragic encounter

    Brian is back in the woods again. Just as he learned to be in Brian Returns, Brian is a wanderer. One night he finds an injured dog along shore. The dog was seriously injured, but very sweet and calm. The dog obviously belonged to someone; she is not wild. Who does she belong to? Brian decides to head 30 miles north to his Cree friends camp and see if they know who the dog belonges to. He knew when he walked up to the camp that something was wrong, very wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4