Customer Reviews for

Brian's Winter (Brian's Saga Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 294 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(185)

4 Star

(73)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great book!!!

Gary Paulsen does it again with yet another book that is absolutely hard to put down! I would like to see these books being made into a movie!

posted by Anonymous on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

Wasn't the best book i read but still good. :/

posted by Anonymous on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great book!!!

    Gary Paulsen does it again with yet another book that is absolutely hard to put down! I would like to see these books being made into a movie!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Another Great Brians saga book!

    The first book hatchet is in my opinion, the best book in the brians saga series. This book starts off where the first book ends. Its an alternative ending book and its worth reading. I would say hatchet is the best in the series and this is the second best. Its all about a boys survival in the winter with pretty much the basics. This book and hatchet are pretty "thrilling" (for a lack of better words), while the rest of the books in this series are good but pretty low key and laid back for the most part.

    Great books for younger outdoors kids that like to camp, hunt and fish.

    Please read my review of the first book hatchet.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2009

    Whoa I loved this book

    Brian's winter is an excellent book. If you like outdoors or just like adventurous books this is the one for you. It starts out with a boy named Brian flying to Canada to visit his dad. When his pilot had a heart attack and the plane crashed. The pilot was dead but Brian survived. He took the the survival pack from the plane and started to make a shelter. The pack had a gun, fishing pole, foam pad, and a sleeping bag. He started fishing, hunting and fixing his shelter. One day his gun broke. So he started making a bow out of fishing line and a firm stick. It was now almost winter and his shelter was not winter proof yet. So he took mud from the lake and packs a rock with it. He then rolled it in the opened end of the shelter. It was now winter and the shelter was winter proof. He continued to make bows and hunt for small animals. One day he was out walking when he approached a moose. Then he held his hatchet in front of him and the moose dropped on top of him. He was sore for a couple of days. But he had plenty of meat. He was walking buy the lake one day and found some toboggan tracks he followed them. He came to a family of trappers. He stayed with them for a couple of weeks. When the supply plane came back he rode back with him.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Amazing

    Gary Paulson has yet again shown amazing story skills! I have read Hatchet and I loved, so much I finished both these books in one day each!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great book man

    I have to give it to gary paulsen he made it on of the best books.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Grate book

    Just got this book ........grate for boyscots and for out dorslike kids and parints. Can not wate for the next book to come out. I wish these books can be made into movies!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Best follow up

    Great book must read

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Brians winter

    Wow i loved this book now i want a movie

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Brian's Winter

    This was another saga from the award winning book "Hatchet". This one is based on if Brian was not rescued and he had to survive the winter after the plane crash. It was really good and had some tear-jerking moments. In all glad the Brian saga has two more books. I love the fact that he learns by error to survive. If you read this book read "Hatchet" first.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    READ ME PLEASE

    This bookis so good and i love it. I recommend everyont to read this.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    Best one yet.

    Read the first two and loved them then read this one. 1000000000000000000000000000000 stars

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    must read

    this book is amazing. hard to put down, Can't wait to read the next.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Brian

    I gtgtb

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Brian¿s Winter Canada is one of the coldest places in North Amer

    Brian’s Winter
    Canada is one of the coldest places in North America. Now that Brian Robeson, a normal teenage kid, is stuck there, he is going into one of the biggest challenges of his young life. After a horrific plane crash, Brian is left the sole survivor and is entering the cold winter of Canada. He uses his best instincts and a little bit of luck to find food and survive. The story is full of twists and turns that will keep you at the edge of your seat. Gary Paulsen spins a fabulous tale that I recommend for people of all ages.
    Henry Y.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Good book

    It is the best book i have ever read i give the book 5 Stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Wasn't the best book i read but still good. :/

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Brain¿s winter is about what would happen if Brain was not resc


    Brain’s winter is about what would happen if Brain was not rescued in Hatchet. He has to survive a northern winter in Canada at the ‘L shaped’ lake from Hatchet. He has to learn all new skills to survive the winter.
    In Brain’s winter Brain has to use the skills he learned through the time in Hatchet to survive. The book talks about how Brain still thinks about the crash and the poor pilot that died in it. The sadness that Brain feels from not being to see another person it unbearable to him. He is always talking and wishing to see his family together.
    Gary Paulsen made Brain’s Winter carry Hatchet’s story well. Brain encounters new problems and old problems too. The book is suspenseful and full of great action. He gives vivid details and more.
    In conclusion, Brian’s Winter is a book that is worth reading. The fact that Gary can make the book carry Hatchets story so well, and the fact that he can included the same feeling in it. The plot is great; he is still trying to escape the wild.
    I recommend this book to everyone.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    3rd book

    It also has a 5th book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Kat

    Kk

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Good first book, havent read the others doing dis for school

    Good first book, havent read the others doing dis for school

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 294 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15