Customer Reviews for

Bridal Armor (Harlequin Intrigue Series #1443)

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I don't usually read Military/Spy book genres. I sure do a  lot

I don't usually read Military/Spy book genres. I sure do a  lot the authors who do the research to do right for their characters. I know it will work out for the best at the end but it's like s  life on spikes until I finish the book. Debra had just the right amount of ...
I don't usually read Military/Spy book genres. I sure do a  lot the authors who do the research to do right for their characters. I know it will work out for the best at the end but it's like s  life on spikes until I finish the book. Debra had just the right amount of danger with enough love and laughter to see me through. Good Job!Don't be afraid to try this book. It's good!

posted by celticmaggie on August 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

HamsterFilmz's Bio

Skin: The Tenth Doctor Skin

Username: HamsterFilmz

Ally: Spiders

Rivals: Herobrine

Block: The Amazing TARDIS!

Themes: This is my biome, Skelly Heart, To Mine, Diggy Diggy Diggy Hole, I moved to the nether

Mods: The doctor who mod, Giants mo...
Skin: The Tenth Doctor Skin

Username: HamsterFilmz

Ally: Spiders

Rivals: Herobrine

Block: The Amazing TARDIS!

Themes: This is my biome, Skelly Heart, To Mine, Diggy Diggy Diggy Hole, I moved to the nether

Mods: The doctor who mod, Giants mod

posted by 18057353 on September 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I don't usually read Military/Spy book genres. I sure do a  lot

    I don't usually read Military/Spy book genres. I sure do a  lot the authors who do the research to do right for their characters. I know it will work out for the best at the end but it's like s  life on spikes until I finish the book. Debra had just the right amount of danger with enough love and laughter to see me through. Good Job!Don't be afraid to try this book. It's good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Romantic Intrigue!

    What could unnerve a “real life” version of James Bond? Someone who has faced down the most vile of villains, run covert spy missions, and lived to tell about it? How about having to walk his niece down the aisle on her wedding day and have to say a total of four words? Thomas Casey is now the head of the CIA and a blizzard is thwarting his chances to make it to his niece’s wedding on time. Well, a blizzard and an attempt to besmirch his legendary name and kill him in an act of revenge. When a beautiful agent from his past “kidnaps” him and saves his life, Thomas is still in danger, still far from the wedding, and unsure if he should even show up and possibly endanger the lives of those he loves. It doesn’t help that the one woman he ever loved is his savior, or that they walked away from each other so long ago. Can they rekindle their romance? Can he clear his name? Can he survive? Will he get to the wedding on time, if he survives?

    Bridal Armor by Debra Webb is part intrigue, part thriller part “run for your life” and part romance, but a completely fun read. The pace is fast, the tension runs high and bless Thomas for being so worried about his niece’s wedding! I thoroughly enjoyed this light and easy read.

    This ARC edition was provided by NetGalley and Harlequin Intrigue in exchange for my honest review!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ROMANTIC/INTRIGUE/THRILLER

    Johara DE Rossi, she is a member of the Initiative Committee who knew Thomas Casey who is the Director of Mission Recovery .When Johara, saw a reports that Thomas Casey was being reported as a traitor to his country, she felted that this information wasn't implausible. So Johara decided that she must immediately take on this investigation herself. Johara had taken steps to throw off anyone who might be on their tails In the meantime; Thomas is set to give way his niece at her wedding in Colorado. After his arrival a snow storm blows in to Denver that makes it impossible to get to the rehearsal on time. But, the shocker is meeting up with Johara at the airport, and a car explosion that gets his full attention and he and Johara on the run. This book has lots of thrills and suspense, and Debra Webb does it every time. So if you enjoy this type of book, then this one is for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    The Colby Series has been one of my favorite series since I star

    The Colby Series has been one of my favorite series since I started reading Debra Webb’s books many years ago (over 10 years ago). I started reading her books and realized it was a series and I always love to read series in order. I went to many used bookstores and searched online for the books that were out of print. I finally collected them up to the one I’d started reading and I’ve bought every one of them since including every book Debra has written. I’m hooked! This is a series that I will reread because of such great storylines and I bet you’ll feel the same way.
    Victoria Colby started the Colby Agency of the best private investigators and over the years it has expanded and opened another office in Texas. Victoria and her husband Lucas have planned to retire and leave the Colby Agency in great hands. Victoria’s son Jim opened the Equalizers and now they work together. I don’t want to ruin the storyline by going into great detail of the story. I wonder if Victoria and Lucas will be ever to fully retire.
    Thomas Casey just wants to make it in time for his niece’s wedding. He is going to have the honor of giving her away since her father died the year before. The weather turns bad unexpectedly and then several people are trying to save or kill Thomas. Someone from his past knows Thomas is being set up and will do anything to help him. But, with so many people after Thomas can they make it to the wedding in time and prevent the people after him from hurting his family by showing up at the wedding. Are those old feelings they both tried to ignore going to arise and distract them. They need to be in top form to stay safe and alive. Thomas’ CIA Specialists have the greatest respect for Thomas Casey and want to help him. Hopefully none of them have turned against him.
    I know you will love this book and the entire series if you choose to read all the books. Don’t miss her Faces of Evil series or any of her books. Debra has a writing style that draws you into the story and you don’t want to put the book down until you have finished it. I’ve stayed up way past my bedtime many nights. Enjoy the book and happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Steel's Bio

    Gender: &female. Looks: Light Brown/Red hair and Golden/Brown eyes. Age :12. Armor: Iron. Things: 1 round dimond, 1 quartz block, 1 butter stick, & 1 Iron Swo.rd. Animals: Baby Chicken & Jungle Cat. Lives: Very Small House (res 14).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    WhovianRainbowDash

    Skin: An ender princess with a creeper crown on. She wears a green tee and jeans. Ally: Creeper. Enemy: ENDERMAN! Themes: TNT, This is my Biome, and Like an Enderman. Block: Soda, dah epic diamond. Mod: DOCTOR WHO! and MINE LITTLE PONY! Duh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    SolarWarriorWolf ((Solar))

    Looks: Has a Legolas skin. Other: Prefers mining to anything else. Theme Song(s): Diggy Diggy Hole and I am a Miner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Labossman128

    Skin:bacca.powers has a diamond with everything on it and flies.fun thing to do kill the enderdragon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Ender

    Skin:palace guard skin.------powers:shapeshift and flight.-----has unlimited inventory and if i like you ill give you supplies for free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Legend4565

    Appearance: has a liru the werewolf skin. Age: 16. Personnality: meet me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    I liked it but felt like the ending was rushed. I think it neede

    I liked it but felt like the ending was rushed. I think it needed to be longer or something. It had a lot of different familar characters and some I had not read about. Lots of drama, action. romance and snow. Their is also a bomber on the loose and a Russian
    attack helicopter in Colorado.

    For most of the book you are not totally sure who to trust. Who is setting up who? In fact I still am wondering parts of it.
    Thomas Casey niece is getting married. He is giving the bride away. Most of the guests are working for CIA, Specialists or for the Colby Agency. So security is tight and everything should be okay for the wedding. They have rented out the whole hotel for it.

    When Thomas lands in Denver just beating a big snow storm that no one saw coming. He is met by Johara di Rossi a agent he worked with and got close years ago. She asks him to come with her. When they get to the car Thomas had rented it blew up. His quick reaction saved them.

    They got in Jo's car and away they thought from the enemy. Every time you think they were safe something else happened. Jo saw one agent follow her and thought he might be responsible for it. Thomas trusts that agent that she saw at the airport.

    Grant assignment was to follow Jo around and see what she is up too and report to the assistant director who was in charge while Thomas was on vacation. He thought it would be easy since she has been on a desk for the past 4 years. He lost her. He did find out that the car that was bombed was his director. Now he was missing too.

    Everyone is worried when Thomas does not show up on time first because of snow. Then all calls go direct to voice mail. He has missed checks in. That is not normal.

    Their are a few love scenes that I skipped over. If you have read most of the Colby Agency: Specialists than you would be glad to see all the characters from previous books. I have read some and know some of the back stories but their are a lot of them that I have missed.

    I was given this ebook to read and asked to give honest review of it by Netgalley and Harlequin.
    publication: August 20th 2013 by Harlequin Intrigue 224 pages ISBN:0373697104

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1