Customer Reviews for

Bridal Bargains: Secrets to Throwing a Fantastic Wedding on a Realistic Budget

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 36 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2000

    Worth its weight in gold!

    Saved me mega bucks in '99. I'm buying an updated copy for my future sister-in-law.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2000

    THE BEST BRIDAL BOOK OUT THERE!

    This book was great at pointing out the small details and areas where couples most likely get ripped off. It gives web pages, tips, and many ideas on where you can cut costs that you wouldn't normally think of. Since I am in the process of planning a wedding, and I, like many others, have no experience in the field, I really appreciate the truth.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2000

    The only bridal book you should buy!

    If you've got a tight budget, don't waste your wedding money on bridal magazines. All you need to know is in this book. Honest, intelligently written, and extremely helpful. Their web site is also a source of further advice and it has sections of their Bridal Gown Guide for downloading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2008

    A Wedding Planning Must-Have Item!

    I saved a tremendous amount of money for my wedding by reading this book! It gave me tips and clues to having a successful wedding for less money. It is a must-have item for those brides wishing to have a wonderful wedding for less.<BR/><BR/>Yes, it can be done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    Dec 2007 Wedding

    They promise that it will save you at least $1,000. I think it saved me more. I am an event planner and thought I knew it all. The book was fantastic at getting to know the industry and how to efficiently manuever around the blatant overpricing. I have bought 2 thus far as gifts for other friends. The ratings system for wedding dresses was great and how to work with florist, photographer & caterers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2008

    If you are planning a wedding, GET THIS BOOK!!!!

    This book seriously helped me plan my entire wedding for under $14,000 (nice dinner reception in a gorgeous place in Southern California). It was soooo helpful in helping me choose my dress and the bridesmaids dresses. I'm planning on giving this book to anyone I know who gets engaged. I cannot recommend this book highly enough - I call it my BRIDAL BIBLE!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2006

    Great advice!

    I found this book very helpful when I was planning my wedding. When my sister-in-law was planning her wedding afterwards, I was able to give countless money-saving suggestions to her as well, all from this book. It helps you make intelligent decisions about photography, wedding wear, reception halls, etc. that ordinarily I wouldn't know enough about to be able to tell what was a rip-off and what was not. I noticed after using this book that I got a lot more for my money than most brides. I highly recommend buying it before making any wedding decisions.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2006

    This book is phenomenal!

    I love this book! It was my favorite wedding planning resource. I got so many ideas and the website recommendations I used all worked out well. I loved the lists of questions to ask vendors before hiring them. I've given this book to all my newly engaged friends and co-workers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2005

    Fantastic

    As soon as my wedding was done I handed the book over to my good friend who's getting married next year... The next engagement party I attend this book is going to be my gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2005

    Absolutely Perfect!

    It gives lots of valuable information on every aspect of a wedding from dress to flowers. It's a must read for every bride-to-be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2005

    The only book you'll need!

    Seriously the best wedding planning book out there, especially if you're on a budget!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2005

    Extremely thorough

    This book PACKS IN the information! It is a bit overwhelming, but who said planning a wedding would be easy. It is organized well and has great tips to save $$$

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2000

    The Best BooK Out There

    This book is loaded with practical tips... Things we never would have thought to double check. It give you a advantage when you go out there. I loved the review of the dress manufacture. Make sure to pay attention to the special tip sections at end of chapters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 36 of 36 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2