BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bridal Dreams (Throroughbred Series #65)

Average Rating 3.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2007

    THE BEST YET!!!

    This bk was totally awsome.I can't wait till Sam and Tor have their baby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    Not following the 'Thoroughbred' trilogy

    Okay, yeah, Sam and Tor are getting married but - who cares? I mean, who'd want to read about someone getting married? It's called Thoroughbred specifically because its a Thoroughbred book. Not a romance novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2004

    Throughbred books rock!!

    I like this book, and all the other books I'v read in this series. I can't wait to read the others!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2004

    Wonderful

    I Love this book i love how they tell her wedding story and the horsey wedding that is what i would love to have. I recomend this book for peole who like adventure, romance and a big touch of horse in with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    Not very good...

    You can read this book if you want but I don't really recommend it.I personaly didn't really like this book.There was barly any interaction with the horses,it was all about Sam's problems with the wedding.Look this series is about horses,not one girls problems with a wedding.But what can one do?Well at least the next one looks pretty good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2004

    This is the best one so far!

    I love this book , i love how it explains about Tor and Sam's wedding, I can't wait till they have they're baby. In my opinion this book deserves five stars, I've read all the books in the series and have a lot of them including this one. I LOVE THOROUGHBRED

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2004

    it waz okay.

    This book was okay, but the authors need to read 'Samantha's Journey' because in that book it said that her and Tor got engaged in meadow at Whitebrook. The only reason I give this book 3 stars is because it cleared up alot of stuff such as what happened to Max and Mandy and also why Sam and Tor went to Ireland. I do wish that Joanna Campbell would come back because these new 'authors' just don't focus on the horses as much as Joanna did. This used to be my fav horse series, but I have found a new one because these books are more on girls and their problems than on the horses!The reason I read horse books is because they deal with horses NOT girls and their problems! I hope the next one is better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2004

    I DONT BELIVE IT

    WOW!! ITS A GREAT BK BUT IN SAM'S JOURNEY THEY SAY SHE AND TOR GOT ENGAGED IN A MEADOW AT WHITEBROOK. ALSO I CANT BELIVE THAT EVERYONE PAID FOR SAM AND TOR'S HONEYMOON FOR THEM. ITS AN AWSOSMEV BK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT BK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!HAD FUN READIN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!BEST ONE YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SAN DIEGO ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2004

    horrid.

    I've read many of the books, but I am sick of the bad authors and editors. Major mistakes that entire books revolved around are inexcusable and I have told HarperCollins my views. If it was a complete stand alone, with no reference to any of the characters we know, the book would have been fine. But, the authors and editors need to read the previous titles or just stop the series. It's getting tiresome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2004

    Get Joanna back...please....the series is suffering immensely

    Good lord...it was a good book BUT will the relationships ever end? The original books by Joanna Campbell were excellent; they were almost all strictly about the horses, breeding, and racing. Ever since Joanna left, all the books have been about are relationships with a slight hint of racing thrown in for good measure to keep the true fans interested. Please, fake authors who haven't read the books and completely understood them, keep your hands out of a truly remarkable series. Let the real writers do the work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1