Customer Reviews for

Bride Stripped Bare (P. S. Series)

Average Rating 2.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Do those complaining READ the description or sample?

For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or in...
For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or inappropriate for your morals, etc.

I personally think you're a bunch of hypocrites for reading a book that is clearly described as a tale of a woman's "sexual awakening" and then complaining about graphic sex scenes. One woman had the nerve to preach that what happens between her and her husband behind closed doors is sacred...then why are you reading about another woman's sex life??? And no one asked you about your own sex life anyway, prudie. Sheesh.

posted by 7492957 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her ba...
I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her babies not because she was infertile, but because of her disgustingly poor hygeine. This is not my idea of "hot". Try Daphne du Maurier for hot. Or maybe Jane Eyre.

posted by 5848620 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Boring

    I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her babies not because she was infertile, but because of her disgustingly poor hygeine. This is not my idea of "hot". Try Daphne du Maurier for hot. Or maybe Jane Eyre.

    19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Graphic

    This should be labeled a graphic or erotic novel.

    14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Good thing I read the reviews first........

    I am not really drawn to graphic sex novels myself so I've saved myself time better spent on other things (watching grass grow would be more interesting, or maybe actually having sex!) not to mention the cost of the book.

    7 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Awful

    Worst book I ever read

    4 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Dislike

    Hated the ending. Would not reccomend.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    I am so happy that i read the reviews before I purchased the boo

    I am so happy that i read the reviews before I purchased the book and wasted good money on "written porn." I do not read graphic sex novels. I agree with "Anonymous" that said it is boring. There are so many good books to read, why read something like this, or maybe watching grass grow WOULD be more interesting! What is done in the bedroom is sacred between my husband and me, and I don't want to know about someone else's "methods!" I think this type of book should be advertised as "graphic sex included" to keep those of us who are excited about purchasing a great book won't get disappointed.

    2 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Don't Waste Your time and money

    Very difficult book to get into since there is no storyline.
    This is just a bunch of reflections or thoughts of different events
    never put into and outline and the blanks filled in. Very disappointed

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Blah

    Really bad

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    So Boring!

    The writing style was hard to follow and the story was boring. There was very little character developement and it was hard to care for this very dishonest emotionally segmented woman. I did not find the sex to be overly graphic nor hot. This book bored me practically to tears!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    :(

    Couldn't get interested in the story. The 2nd person narrative is hard to get into.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    *have not read yet

    no review as have not read yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Disappointed...

    This is such a vulgar book. I did not like it at all. I thought it was going to be a romance book, but was straight porn. I definitely would not recommend it!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    BORING

    A waste of time and money!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Yawn

    Boring

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    yawn. Save your money.

    yawn. Save your money.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2