Customer Reviews for

Bride Stripped Bare (P. S. Series)

Average Rating 2.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Do those complaining READ the description or sample?

For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or in...
For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or inappropriate for your morals, etc.

I personally think you're a bunch of hypocrites for reading a book that is clearly described as a tale of a woman's "sexual awakening" and then complaining about graphic sex scenes. One woman had the nerve to preach that what happens between her and her husband behind closed doors is sacred...then why are you reading about another woman's sex life??? And no one asked you about your own sex life anyway, prudie. Sheesh.

posted by 7492957 on September 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Boring

I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her ba...
I find graphic sex boring. I prefer the emotional space to create my own fantasy. In addition, does anyone out there realize HOW filthy the Elizabethans were????? They had no teeth for God's sake because they had all rotted out! Henry the VIII's queen lost all her babies not because she was infertile, but because of her disgustingly poor hygeine. This is not my idea of "hot". Try Daphne du Maurier for hot. Or maybe Jane Eyre.

posted by 5848620 on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    Do those complaining READ the description or sample?

    For the dumba$$es complaining about the sexual content of this novel...what did you *think* it was about? To each their own in terms of what appeals to you regarding sex or reading material, but don't trash a book simply because you find the subject content taboo or inappropriate for your morals, etc.

    I personally think you're a bunch of hypocrites for reading a book that is clearly described as a tale of a woman's "sexual awakening" and then complaining about graphic sex scenes. One woman had the nerve to preach that what happens between her and her husband behind closed doors is sacred...then why are you reading about another woman's sex life??? And no one asked you about your own sex life anyway, prudie. Sheesh.

    22 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    I was shocked

    I could not believe how well written this book is. I thought I would be upset on the diary style writting but no it put a nice twist on things. Women who are willing to open themselves up and look inside their mind, heart and body, will see themselves in these pages. What a delightful, thought provoking book!!! The end will leave you wanting more.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2006

    Beautifully Raw

    This book will stir emotions -happiness, sadness, angst, sympathy, empathy, and leave you longing for more. Your heart will pound and it will break. The beautifully written prose is simple and yet, complex. There are words that you want to go back hang on to...nourish and dissect. Unforgettable.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2006

    Worth The Read!

    I bought this book - the title alone caught my attention. Few days later, I finally got around to reading this. I couldn't peel myself away from the book. The diary captivated in her journey of sexual awakening and how I despited her husband Cole for denying her the ultimate sexual satisification and I hated her so-called best friend Diz for not being a true friend to her. But above all, I fell in love with Gabriel. It was really amazing how Nikki Gemmell was able to corporate an ancient Elizabethan manuscript with her 'diary'.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2008

    love it love it love it

    I found this when I was looking around for books and picked it up, opened it, and was completely sucked into it. There are so many reasons why I love this book and I feel a major one is that she just lets go. She lets herself be free to sensuality, to try new things, to be erotic, and out of her normal comfort zone. To give into her mind and desires. <BR/><BR/>Parts of this book will also leave you with feelings of sadness and confusion, and bits of anger. I think the way it was written as a journal really made you feel like you were the character, like you were reading your own diary. I loved every bit of it. Borrowed it to a friend and never got it back. I am going to get it today so I can read it again = )

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2006

    A truly captivating and familiar story

    I couldn't put this book down. Intriguing and so graphic, I identified with many of the emotions and actions of the 'bride.' Evokes memories of an intensely erotic past relationship and a present yearning for the feelings and adventures long gone.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2007

    Amazingly Written

    I was surprised, amazed and couldn't put it down. I read it in 3 days!! It was a fast read thanks to the diary style but the information in each of her 'lessons' was painfully blunt and I found myself at times blushing, which is pretty hard to do! I thought it was fantastic and already have people asking to borrow it! I absolutely loved it.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Intelligent, sexy and smart

    Raw honest novel about women, marriage and love. Highly recommend!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2005

    loved it!

    this was an amazing book right when i opened the book and read a little bit of it. the whole secretive lifestyle is very exciting. the ending is whoa. i like gabriel. soo need to be read by all women.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    I could not put this book down! The character explores aspects o

    I could not put this book down! The character explores aspects of her inner being and her relationships with those close to her with stark honesty. Many us do not consider ourselves to be sexual, sensual beings, never mind exploring our sexuality and pushing it to the limit. This is not a book for.prudes! Emotionally gripping and very well written. I loved it! Highly recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2015

    A lot of these people leaving reviews haven't even read the nove

    A lot of these people leaving reviews haven't even read the novel! How can ANYONE judge a book's worth without at least reading a sample? That is ridiculous and anyone who hasn't read the book should not have written anything. Expressing your distaste over a book with graphic sex is NOT a review of the book. I understand some people may not like it and that is your choice but you are hurting an author's livelihood by leaving one and two star posts with no basis for your opinion on the content, which you have not read, based SOLELY on your own strict morals. That truly offends me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Ferin

    His black msk hides thd delight on his face.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1