Customer Reviews for

Bride for a Night

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great

Very good book, great characters, awesome plot.

posted by lordofbooks on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

eh..so-so

a little too typical.

posted by 11379595 on March 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Excellent

    I am picky lately about romance books. I have to say i really enjoyed this one. Basic yet, magically interesting.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    Very good book, great characters, awesome plot.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Good book.

    Sequal to this with Hugo? Possibly later with Harry? I looked online for a web site and didn't have much luck. I liked this book-but there were a lot of things left unanswered with other characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It was a great book. Made me go and pick other books writen by Rosemary Rogers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Rosemary Rogers never disappoints. I have read her books for years, starting at age 23 to my age now at 59. Very sexy book and heartwarming.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2011

    good romance

    I thourghly enjoyed this book.
    Talia's father Silas Dobson's a selfmade rich man who wants to be someone in high society. Silas has spent a lot of money on his daughter to make a marriage but the ton does not accept her or her father.
    Harry is a gambler and heavy in debt the second son and Silas makes him an offer to marry his daughter and he will give him enough money for a house and small allowance for his daughter.
    Harry is a no show at his fancy wedding, he took the money and disappeared. Silas blackmails his older brother Lord Ashcombe to marry her. Gabriel marrys her in a quiet ceremony than after one night sends her to one of his homes in the country.
    Talia blossoms away from her overbearing father and husband. She cares about his servants and tenets. Tries to make life better for them. The vicar jack cares for her too and when she over hears about treason. Jack kidnapps her to france before she can tell anyone.
    The servants and tenets all look for her because they care and her husband back in London finds out she has been kidnapped and goes to rescue her.
    Thier is a lot of rescuing each other and by others kidnapping plots and more treason. It is a good story.
    I was given this ebook in exchange for honest review.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    It's OK

    Not as steamy as the early books she wrote, but a decent bit of bubble gum for the mind.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Good read

    Easy,fast and enjoyable......tho' not as good as her first few books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    eh..so-so

    a little too typical.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    cute, not may twists in this story

    cute, not may twists in this story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Started well

    Started out really liking this one, then it got a little silly. Still haven't been able to finish

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great Book!

    The perfect combination of romance, humor and history... good read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2011

    Tedious...

    Don't bother...poor character development and terribly over written.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Very good read!!!!

    My first by this author and I was not disappointed!!! Will read more from her. Held my interest throughout the book!!!! Highly recommend!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    IT was really Great!

    This book was sooo cute. I thought that the plot was good. It was fast paced and kept my attention. But on the back cover they say that the main male characters name was Andrew but in the book is name was Gabriel. It through me for a loop but it didnt discourage me from reading the rest of the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Loved IT!

    I loved this book. It was well written and I felt as if I were there in person watching this all happen. I look forward to reading more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2011

    Texr Texting

    Hi alan

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Very Good

    About time she came out with a new book!!!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4