BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Bride's Necklace (Necklace Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    &crown



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Blake

    I want to be her master pulls his big dick out

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Layla

    Moaned as her ni.pples hardened.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Loved it

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Viper

    Next result, buttmunch. xD

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Good Read

    This was a good easy read. I did find Victoria a bit annoying, she alsways made the same mistake. You would thingk she would learn that she shouldn't go out on her own. The guys looked for help to rescue Cord's cousin, but Tory thought she needed no one to help her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    Too much plot

    The first part of this book was great. However, it devolved into way to many plots. In the end, I just skimmed the last part of the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2010

    I loved it!

    Fast paced, just enough twists, and romance enough to bring tears to your eyes. I can't wait to read the next two in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    The Bride's Necklace was great down to the last page!

    Kat Martin has an excellent way of developing and weaving characters together. She holds your interest down to the last page. I recommend to read all three books in this trilogy. They were all fabulous.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2007

    Loved It!

    I loved this book. Kat Martin is an amazing writer. When most authors are ending a novel she is just getting started. Once I read the first page I couldn't put it down, and when I was finished I couldn't wait to go buy the other two books in the trilogy. I've found my new favorite romance author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2006

    Not enough depth or character development

    This book was... okay. It was fast-paced and the beginning of the novel started out with promise. However, by the middle of the book I was bored. Once the characters get married, the 'hero' virtually disappears. For about a hundred pages, or so, I don't believe the herione has more than one conversation with him. She spends all of her time with another man, who, in my opinion, was more interesting than the main male character, Lord Brant. Actually, Lord Brant was rather shallow and insensitive. (Honestly, the number of times he referred to her 'luscious, little body' or 'delectable, little body' were eye-rolling-inducing at best.) That leads to the other problem I had with the book. The author tries to convey steamy physical chemistry, but doesn't really succeed. Though these characters seem to spend a lot of time in bed, I didn't really feel the attraction. That is, perhaps, because the author never delves too deeply into anything in this story. There was not enough description of places, events, nor situations. Character development was sadly lacking. The main characters have a few (very short) sparring conversations, then suddenly they're sleeping together. I never really understood why these two were attracted to each other, why they would fall in love with each other. And in the end, I didn't really care. There are a lot of really good romance novels out there: Lisa Kleypas, Liz Carlyle and Sabrina Jeffries, to name a few.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2006

    It doesn't make you jump out of your feet

    This is the first book of the bride's necklace trilogy. By far it's witty, but the elegant story kinda sour down the line because of the story for the next book's leading man, Ethan, took so much attention in this 1st series and shadowing the relationship of the main characters. Earl Brant is different than Rafael in The Handmaiden's Necklace book. In every problems that occured in the relationship between Brant and Tory always end up with too much intimacy. It makes it a little cheesy. I like the third trilogy better 'The Handmaiden's Necklace.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining Regency romance

    In 1804, Miles Whiting molests his stepdaughter seventeen years old angelic Claire until her older sister Victoria bashes his head knocking the lecher out. The siblings steal a necklace and flee Harwood for London. Not long afterward, the sisters remain in trouble until Lord Cordell Devlin, in need of a housekeeper, hires Victoria to fill the position and provides a maid¿s job to the sister because he wants Claire in his bed soon...................................... Miles changes his mind over which sister he wants in his bed. He finds Claire almost child-like and instead of desire he finds a need to protect her. He appreciates Victoria¿s intelligence, competitive nature especially in chess, and her protectiveness of her fey like sibling; he also realizes he wants her. However, her stepfather seeks his two ¿wards¿ having accused them of theft and injuring him. With the law on his side, only Cord stands in his way, but though Victoria loves him, she cannot expect a lord to keep safe two thieving servants even if he reciprocates her affection.............................. THE BRIDE¿S NECKLACE is entertaining Regency romance because of the prime time lead protagonists whose growing attraction amidst danger on both their parts (his attempts to rescue his cousin from the French and her efforts to elude her stepfather) make for a strong tale. Claire¿s naïve innocence adds a depth to the lead duet. Though Miles is too villainous with nothing redeeming, fans will enjoy Kat Martin¿s fine tale and hopefully see a sequel starring Victoria¿s best friend........................... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5