Customer Reviews for

The Bridesmaid

Average Rating 4.5
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2007

    Bridesmaid - speechless.

    So, I read this book last year and totally fell in love with it! I hate reading, and so I was reading for one of my classes just to get a grade, and before I knew it, I was reading 2-3 chapters a night! It kept me guessing, and I was hooked! IT WAS AMAZING! I know you will love it too, just give it a try!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    BEST READ EVER!!!!!!!!!!

    This isnt my first time reading this book but i loved it so much that i had to by it the plot is fantastic and it will keep u in suspenes through out the whole book :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Bridemaid

    I was just going to read this book for school but once i started reading i just couldnt stop i felt every emotion i felt part of the book i recommend this book for anyone who is looking for something good to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great book

    Omg thus is sn awedome book you've got to read it this book will keep you reading until you've reached the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    It Rocked

    This was book so good i could not put it down. Its has family-drama mixed with reaitly-show drama

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2007

    A+++++ This book was a very good read

    This book was about a girl who hated weddings and the brides of the weddings because they turned into bridzellas. Then she finds out her sister is getting married and want her to be the maid of honour! Her sister turns into a bridzella and her parents are fighting because of her sister's wedding. Everything is going upside down especially with her crush for sometime Noah. Eventually,cupid will always hit you with his arrow!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    This was amazing

    I read it because someone bought it as a gift i couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    It was totally awesome! You have to read it!!!

    Need to read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    What I thought about "The Bridesmaid"

    I first read "The Bridesmaid" at school from the school book store. My English teacher told us to find a book to read. At the time i wasnt a book reader i only read a book when i had to. So when i went looking for the book i had no idea what i was looking for. I went up and down the little hallways of books trying to find the right one. I'll be truthful i didnt look to hard. My favorite color is pink and so this book just popped out. I picked it up and read the back of it. I said "Well i guess this will do. Im not going to read it anyways." The next day in class we had to start reading our book. I sat right next to my teacher so i had no choice to start reading. At first i was just you know going over the words but then i found myself really reading. I finished the book later on maybe 2 or 3 weeks later. I really did like this book. It was so real with the problems Abby has with her family and her personal life. Abby and the love she has for the guy she has known for so long. I think its a great love story because its so true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2008

    FAB!!!!!!!!!

    i LOVED this book sooooo much!!!!!! its a great story!!! its filled with romance, weddings, and of course the BRIDESMAID DRESSES!!!!!!!!!!!! u should be this book!!! yet another ine u wont be able to put down!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2008

    i had so much fun reading this book!

    This book is an outstanding story. It was hilarious at times, and definatley full of suspense. Abby is a really fun character to read about. Noah is so cool!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2007

    I LOVE IT

    this book is really good i read it in the 8th grade and i just couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2007

    Cake fight

    i read this book last year and i loved it i mean who doesn't love a good cake fight between family

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2006

    pretty much amazing.

    this book got me hooked right when i started. like pretty much everyone else said... noah was a sweetie. yeah, i was kind of shocked that abby and christopher didn`t end up together, but then again abby and noah were pretty much a great couple. plus i loved the ending. and all those awkward 'i love you' moments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2005

    A Really GoodBook!!

    I really liked the book. It was pretty cliche and you knew what was going to happen, but it was still a great book. I LOVED Noah so much!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    AWESOME

    I think it was a great book and Noah was sooooooooo sweet!!! I could relate to Abby a lot of the time, and it was just really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2005

    AN AWESOME BOOK!

    I love this book! I got it because it was by the author of Summer Boys (a great book) and because my family is planning my brother's wedding. This book was funny, and has a great plot...plus, Noah sounds ah-dorable! i so need a Noah...seriously if u dont believe how hot he sounds, read the book! It's awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2