Customer Reviews for

Bridesmaid Lotto

Average Rating 4
( 489 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(211)

4 Star

(162)

3 Star

(73)

2 Star

(24)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

RACHEL ASTOR'S "BRIDESMAID LOTTO" (A REVIEW)

When Josie MacMasters is reluctantly entered into a contest to become one of the bridesmaids of a rich debutante she doesn't realize until too late just how insane the entire process is going to be. With the wedding looming 3 months away she is harassed by papparazi, lo...
When Josie MacMasters is reluctantly entered into a contest to become one of the bridesmaids of a rich debutante she doesn't realize until too late just how insane the entire process is going to be. With the wedding looming 3 months away she is harassed by papparazi, looked down upon by her peers, and thrown knee deep into a world she'd rather not be a part of. All this becomes a little better when she meets Jake Hall, the object of her one true desire.

This story is wonderfully written and fun! It contains just the right balance of humor, real life, and romance. A definite must read for those that love chick-lit and romance!

-Kitty Bullard / Great Minds Think Aloud Book Club

posted by IntellectualReviewer on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

Close to great

I liked the characters in the book a lot. I really enjoyed McMaster the Disaster in fact. Unfortunately I felt like it was plot driven than character driven. Which was a shame because I wanted to know more about Calla, Jennifer, Rebecca and the rest of the bridesmaids. ...
I liked the characters in the book a lot. I really enjoyed McMaster the Disaster in fact. Unfortunately I felt like it was plot driven than character driven. Which was a shame because I wanted to know more about Calla, Jennifer, Rebecca and the rest of the bridesmaids. I wanted to know more about Jake than a snapshot. If I had been given more looks into the women (and Mattie) around Josie, I would have loved the book to pieces because of their impact on who she is. The premise was original. I just needed a little more fleshing out of the characters.

posted by QueenlyReads on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Really?

    I read quite a few reviews.. clean is not a word to describe this book... even though they didn't go into details on the bedroom parts.. still the book had some language in it ..as well as a homosexual realtionship! This book will be DELETED!!!! I would not recommend for any 12 or 13 yr old to read. I skipped through..and regret reading the parts I did :(

    8 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2012

    Couldn't get past the first few pages

    Maybe it gets better but I haven't found the drive to actually force myself to continue reading to find out.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    Cliche, Cliche, Cliche.... I wanted to scream in agony by th

    Cliche, Cliche, Cliche....




    I wanted to scream in agony by the time I finished this one.




    The book is riddled with typo's, missing words, and dumb, dumb dialog. The cover says that Astor is a best selling author....gee...maybe I should try that trick on my next book. I don't know who thinks she's best selling...when you give your books away (and that's the only way I would have ever looked at this book)I guess you can say whatever you want.




    Every character in this book is a cliche - from the bumbling leading lady to her best friend, flamboyantly gay co-worker, to the calculating evil fashion model, to the bumbling, over-chatty, hillbilly country girl. Think of every caricature you've ever seen on TV and you have the characters in this book. Even the 'hot' movie actor doesn't hold up.




    There is no description of anything in this story--well, except for the exceptional outfits the gay character puts together--and then it's over explained. We have no idea what color hair our leading lady has, what color the movie stars eyes are, or anything...are they fat? Skinny? Tall? Short? Sharp-featured? Round-faced? Give me a break....if you want me to care about a character--tell me what they look like!!!! I want to know everything about these people! Not just how stupid they sound because of the lame dialog.




    And as for plot - again predictable and mind numbing....wish I had the brain cells back that I just lost.




    Okay...enough said...needless to say, I won't read the sequels...I will not read another book by Astor...and I would recommend anyone considering this book to take a deep breath and find another book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2013

    The story was ok but the editing, or lack thereof, was awful.  P

    The story was ok but the editing, or lack thereof, was awful.  Punctuation, spelling, and grammar errors abound, which makes it hard to focus on the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Immature

    I'm still trying to read. Hate giving up on a book but it seems more suited for a teen than an adult even though the main subject is out of college and working. It's not really bad writing but I doubt I'll be able to finish reading when I have other books waiting to be enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Pathetic!

    Wow! And not a good wow! I didn't expect this to be acclaimed literature, but I did think it would be a quick, fun read. WRONG. It's so badly written, with completely implausible characters and story line that it was excruciatingly annoying. Me, being me, I finished it, but I hated pretty much every word and every moment of this story. No matter how cheap pass this one up.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Terrible

    Not good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    :-(

    Disappointing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Fail

    Trite :-(

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1