Customer Reviews for

Bridesmaid Lotto

Average Rating 4
( 499 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(167)

3 Star

(75)

2 Star

(25)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

33 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

RACHEL ASTOR'S "BRIDESMAID LOTTO" (A REVIEW)

When Josie MacMasters is reluctantly entered into a contest to become one of the bridesmaids of a rich debutante she doesn't realize until too late just how insane the entire process is going to be. With the wedding looming 3 months away she is harassed by papparazi, lo...
When Josie MacMasters is reluctantly entered into a contest to become one of the bridesmaids of a rich debutante she doesn't realize until too late just how insane the entire process is going to be. With the wedding looming 3 months away she is harassed by papparazi, looked down upon by her peers, and thrown knee deep into a world she'd rather not be a part of. All this becomes a little better when she meets Jake Hall, the object of her one true desire.

This story is wonderfully written and fun! It contains just the right balance of humor, real life, and romance. A definite must read for those that love chick-lit and romance!

-Kitty Bullard / Great Minds Think Aloud Book Club

posted by Ravenswood_Reviews on May 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Close to great

I liked the characters in the book a lot. I really enjoyed McMaster the Disaster in fact. Unfortunately I felt like it was plot driven than character driven. Which was a shame because I wanted to know more about Calla, Jennifer, Rebecca and the rest of the bridesmaids. ...
I liked the characters in the book a lot. I really enjoyed McMaster the Disaster in fact. Unfortunately I felt like it was plot driven than character driven. Which was a shame because I wanted to know more about Calla, Jennifer, Rebecca and the rest of the bridesmaids. I wanted to know more about Jake than a snapshot. If I had been given more looks into the women (and Mattie) around Josie, I would have loved the book to pieces because of their impact on who she is. The premise was original. I just needed a little more fleshing out of the characters.

posted by QueenlyReads on October 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Age

    I think u 12-13 year olds should be ok. It is clean. As long as you dont mind a little kissing here and there. The seens do lead to sex but do not go into detail at all. It is very appropriate.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    This book seems to be written for a younger audience.

    If you are over 30, I think you would have a hard time relating to these characters. I'm not even halfway through the book and I'm loosing my interest. However, a younger audience may relate better to these characters and find the book a lot more enjoyable.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    <3

    I absolutley loved this book!!! It is a book that you can relate to (especially New Yorkers) because before the lotto, Josie was a normal, nonpopular, non famous person like us. Only when her mother entered her did that change.....and maybe not all fort he worst. Thiswas a great book filled with compassion, love, and humiliation.I adored this book and I think you will too. :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Cute

    Read all 495 pages in a day...kept me wanting to know what would happen next...if you like cute romance this is for you ...can't wait to start book 2

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Good book

    I thought it was a great read. Liked it enough that i paid for book 2 in the series right after finishing.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Excellent

    Well i read this book in a day.... i am known for being a fast reader but it was a book i just couldnt put down great book i reccomendbit higbly its a must read!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2012

    hi

    i love the books but i read them in a week i wish there was another one about jake hall and josephine mcmaster about after the wedding i love rachel astor

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Bridesmaid Lotto - Rachel Aster

    This was a good story. There are a few grammer errors, but you can figure out what was trying to be said. It was kind of hard to ignore some of them.
    Josie is the typical girl from high school that got picked on regularly. As an adult things haven't changed that much. Josie starts a diary od things from her past that are really laughabe.
    On tv, an announcement is made that prominent family is getting married and insread of the traditional maids of honor, there will be a raffle for four women to be the brides maids. Josie doesn't want any part of the lotto. Her mother goes behind her back and enters Josie. Josie wins the fourth spot as a bridesmaid. Horrified that she'll mess everything up for the bride, she has her friends for support. Until the betrayal of her roommate as well as friend makes Josie's past the current thing in the news.
    Very funny story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Very cute

    I really enjoyed this adorable book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Good.

    I blew through this book in one day. It was really funny. I think I laughed out loud about 20 times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Hilarous

    I loved this book! I laughed out loud a lot! I couldn't stop reading it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Very entertaining

    I loved this- couldn't put it down- and had to immediately get the other two books in the series. I have read them multiple times and will read them over and over again. Good job Rachel - so funny and ingenious.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    AMAZING!!!

    Great plot!!! I definetly had an amazing time reading it and loved all the characters.... :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Entertaining and a great read! Want more from this author!

    Entertaining and a great read! Want more from this author!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Great Read!

    This was a fun book to read. There were several typos thru out but didn't take away from the story. I will be buying the next book in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Great reading

    Fun book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2012

    I liked the charcters in the book, they always had be laughing o

    I liked the charcters in the book, they always had be laughing out loud
    and was highly entertaining. I couldnt put it down finished it in a day,
    cant wait to start reading the other one in the series. I would have to
    say the only annoying thing in the books was &quot;he said&quot; and
    &quot; I said&quot; every other sentence but still overall a 5 star book
    that was highly enjoyable

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    LOVED IT!

    I absolutely loved this book. It was fun to read and easy to connect with the main character. I'd suggest reading the next two books in this series :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    highly recommended

    This is a real life dream story, love this book. The book that follows Gamble Engagement, is also awesome. I sure hope there's another book to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Light, fun read

    Can't wait to start 2nd book. Loved the characters, expecially Mattie!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 213 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11