Customer Reviews for

The Bridge to Never Land

Average Rating 4.5
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!

I'm big fan of the Peter and the Starcatchers Series, but when I first heard that this book was based on modern time, I wasn't sure it I would like it or not. So, I bought the book not sure if it would be as good as the other books, but to my surprise this book was just...
I'm big fan of the Peter and the Starcatchers Series, but when I first heard that this book was based on modern time, I wasn't sure it I would like it or not. So, I bought the book not sure if it would be as good as the other books, but to my surprise this book was just as good or even better then the first four books in the series, it was different, but good. I highly recommend that read this book. You will not be disappointed. And it sounds like there might be a 6th book coming out, I hope so!

posted by 7083149 on October 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Seriously?

While the 4th book was disappointing, this one was a disaster. I can't even believe it's written by the same authors. Characters were flat, the story choppy . . . very, very disappointing. Left series with a bad taste in my mouth, and I LOVED the first three books. :-(

posted by 10538483 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!

    I'm big fan of the Peter and the Starcatchers Series, but when I first heard that this book was based on modern time, I wasn't sure it I would like it or not. So, I bought the book not sure if it would be as good as the other books, but to my surprise this book was just as good or even better then the first four books in the series, it was different, but good. I highly recommend that read this book. You will not be disappointed. And it sounds like there might be a 6th book coming out, I hope so!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Best Starcatchers book!

    Sarah and Aiden Cooper are playing around the house when Aiden accidentally opens a hidden compartment in an antique desk. Inside is an old, mysterious message, and the two quickly decide to follow it and see where it leads. They track leads from Pennsylvania, all the way to London (due to a convenient family trip), then back again through multiple states. But with every mystery they solve, a dark force is gaining strength and chasing their trail behind them.

    I read the previous four Starcatchers books, and they were just okay. The series had an awesome premise that I was totally drawn to, especially since it related to Peter Pan. But I felt a lot of the books were drawn out too long. There was plenty of action, sure, just not enough interesting story to keep me glued to my seat. With The Bridge to Never Land, I was hooked from the first chapter. The series became self referential and mentioned the previous books by name! How cool is that?? I enjoyed this story much more, perhaps because it took place in modern times, with easily recognized technology and places (Disney World!). Ombra was also better in this book than in previous ones, with his control over Raven's being honestly spooky! I am not sure I agreed with the authors that Sarah was seventeen - she acted much younger. And then the reader is asked to pretty strongly suspend their disbelief towards the end. But these little missteps are largely over shadowed by the fun and action of the rest of the story. Definitely the best book in the Starcatchers series - and would be a great tie-in to the Kingdom Keepers!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    I love Ridley Pearson, I personally feel that this book reminds me of his amazing writing, the only thing I have to say about this book that is not the most perfect part of the book is her age, other than that I was hooked to the book all the way through, don't listen to anyone who says this book is bad they are, i think, wrong, Go Ridley Pearson!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Amazing. Drew me in completely

    I just bought this book, and i am VERY happy with it. The first couple chapters i read completely drew me in, i got to know the characters pretty well, and once i finished the book, i wished all of them were real. I totally cried at the end of the book, and i really hope Dave and Ridley make another one. There are no swear words in this book a far as i know, but there are some very interesting battles. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Seriously?

    While the 4th book was disappointing, this one was a disaster. I can't even believe it's written by the same authors. Characters were flat, the story choppy . . . very, very disappointing. Left series with a bad taste in my mouth, and I LOVED the first three books. :-(

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Good, but awful at the same

    It made me cry... for like hours

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    If you don't read this, you just passed over the greatest book ever!!!

    I loved this book so much that I finished it in two days. Ridley Pearson is my favorite author ever!!!! This is JUST AS GOOD as the Kingdom Keepers Books, and it is THE BEST of the Peter and the Starcatchers series. I highly recommend it. The only thing I didn't like was Sarah's age. There's no way a seventeen year old girl would act like that. I think they should have had her at fifteen at most. Other than that, I have no complaints! If you are thinking about reading this the answer is yes!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Bridge to never land

    This is a aw some book. Its cool and adventurous.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    I'm only on page 198.

    The characters and settings aren't elaborately described, which I find disappointing, because I can't REALLY picture what is happening. There is a great plot, though with suspense, action, and some humourous elements. The characters are a bit flat. I would recommend this book to a younger crowd.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    Awesome book, if you have not read. READ IT!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great book and to below

    This book is one of the best books ive read. Id rate the age group 10+ . I also liked the kingdom keepers by ridley pearson. See lightning theif for full books that i liked.- book critic ayden

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Ridley's biggest fan!!!!!!!!

    This is better than the series it preludes!!!!!!! This would work great if it were somehow tyed into the kingdom keepers series! This my favorite series! Its a great plot. Constant action. Great charecters. Its the best book ever! I love Ridley Pearson's writing. He is my favorite author and I want to meet him! Kingdom Keepers 6 is called dark passage!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Probably awesome

    I read the starcatchers books and couldnt wait for this to come out. The others are good so i hope this is too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Amazing

    I hope theyll make another...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great

    Great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    AMAZING

    THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVA!!!!! ITS THE BEST BOOK IN THE SERIES YET!!!!!! I HOPE THERES MORE COMIN OUT

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2012

    Great  Book.  Couldn't put it down!

    Great  Book.  Couldn't put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    This is a great series that boys will enjoy. I read the first bo

    This is a great series that boys will enjoy. I read the first book Peter and the Starcatchers and enjoyed the short chapters that were so exciting you wanted to keep reading. My youngest boy is 12 and he read this this book, Bridge to Neverland in 3 days. He thought it was really good. My 14 year old son read it in 2 days and thought it was the best in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    AMAZING

    PEARSON AND BEARY DO IT AGAIN INSTANT THIRLLER FULL OF SUSPENSE AWESOME

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Great book.

    YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT IS AWESOME!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 59 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3