Customer Reviews for

Brie Surrenders her Heart (After Graduation, #8)

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 17, 2014

    What an exhilarating book! I could not put this book down! As t

    What an exhilarating book! I could not put this book down!

    As the second book in the series, I was amazed at the details and emotions. Brie is a young woman
    who has decided that the changes she has made in her life are just what she was needing.
    At the end of Brie Learns the Art of Submission: Submissive Training Center. We find that Brie has
    finally gotten the Dom she has been craving. Sir. As the two learn and discover one another they realize
    they must over come several obstacles. Sir and his past and Brie with her need to show the world the
    woman that she truly is. For Brie learning to become a submissive is more than she had bargained for.
    She had no idea all of the changes that would take place in her everyday life. Along with the desire to
    fulfill her Masters wishes. These desires move Brie to see that being a submissive is more than about
    sex. The joy that she receives from making Sir pleased with her. Life as a Master and Submissive are
    not what you would think. These books take you on a journey that will change your way of thinking
    and possibly your relationship. Thank you Red and Mr. Red what a pleasure it has been to read this
    series.

    Next, Khan: Lasting Impressions and The Collaring Ceremony: His POV and because Red Phoenix
    loves her readers she has made these last two book Free.

    Thank you Red you have changed my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Amazing!!

    I am so happy i heard about this series! I was lucky to start reading about Bree in one full book instead of waiting and i was sooooo happy when i realized that Red started the after graduation series which the only book i had to wait for was the last one. Please read this series frim the beginning, you will not be dissapointed as long as you like reading this material. I am so sad that its over and Im very happy that Red closed all the questions we had about all the other characters. I will hope and pray that Bree and Thane return to us for their future........ just think of the possibilities..... until then i will have to read these over from time to time... THEY ARE THAT GOOD! Thank you Red!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Loved the whole series!

    I absolutely loved this whole series and was sorry to see it end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    What can I say?

    All the Brie books were heaven made, loved them all and have reread them too. Wish there was more to come???????? Mary

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2013

    I have Surrendered My Heart To Brie and Master....I have to say

    I have Surrendered My Heart To Brie and Master....I have to say that I was a bit apprehensive that Red Phoenix could neatly tie up the series about Brie, but she did and with a big red bow! The series shows us the transformation of a young 22 yr old girl and takes us to the completion of a young woman. We the reader share in all her trials and tribulations along her journey to finally find herself. As you read it one can sense that they are there witnessing each scenario as you are actually there, you become that absorbed in the story. I must admit...I laughed, chuckled, shook my head in frustration, and yes...even cried. It was an emotional roller coaster, one I would ride again and again. In my heart of hearts I hope that Red Phoenix will bring Brie and Master back some time down the road... This is a story that can not truly have an end! As you will determine for yourself when you read it! You will fall in love with Brie, Master and all the other characters to!!!
    D.M.Broers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Love this series

    Plz dont let this be the last one, we have a wedding and another documentry to get through!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    Best Brie Ever ¿ The Climax of a Lifetime Red has completely ou

    Best Brie Ever – The Climax of a Lifetime

    Red has completely outdone herself with this final Brie installment!

    We have sexy birthday presents, condor love, a little switching action, more Gallant, defining relationship moments, closure,
    SEXY SITUATIONS, more closure, and there might be an HEA on the way but you didn’t hear it from me!

    This was a poignant, beautiful ending to a series near and dear to my heart. I laughed a little, I cried a little, and I definitely felt the heat.
    If you have any doubts about this series, I think almost anyone would enjoy Brie.

    She is courageous, beautiful, sexy, and just plain amazing. She popped my erotica cherry and I haven’t looked back since! 

    Bottom line, Red has done it again just like the previous seven before it and the eight before that!
    She is amazing and her writing inspires me to become a better person (:

    -Lady Lauren

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2013

    OMG what an ending to the series of Brie After Graduation. I lau

    OMG what an ending to the series of Brie After Graduation. I laughed, I cried, I got hot and bothered... ;)

    I will hate to see Brie and Sir's story end, but look forward to many more stories from Mistress Red. Perhaps she will let us see glimpses of the two of them in other people's stories... (Please!! Please!!! Pretty Please!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Yu

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    WoW! What an intense & great conclusion to 2 wonderful series!

    I'm terribly sad about this being the end of such an amazing world. I fell in love & lust with these characters. I watched them grow & learn about themselves, each other & the world. It was an amazing & emotional journey that I will treasure & miss. Thank goodness I can read them again & again.

    This ending was perfect. A wonderful conclusion to an amazing journey. I loved so many things about it. I thought it was interesting how Brie's film consequences played out as well as the Beast, even Faelen, Lea, Mary, Tono... Sir was so insightful & wise (forgive, me dear Thane for using that word!). I fell even more in love with him! There were surprises. Some funny moments. Many smiles, sighs, pants, moans & so many poignant moments that touched my heart & soul deeply.

    Please, Red Phoenix: continue this amazing journey! I want to see what happens to Lea; Tono; Mary; Mrs Clark... Any new collarings, babies or weddings? I'd LOVE to keep visiting this world & its characters! Maybe you could do the entire series from Sir's POV? Anyone else! Faelan's, Lea's, Mary's? Please reconsider this being the final book! I want everyone that I love from these series have their own HEA.

    I highly recommend this book as well as ALL of the Brie books (both series) to people that are open minded about sex. But please read them in order to get the full emotional effect & enjoyment of this journey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2013

    Here it is, the final Brie book. As I turn the last page, I find

    Here it is, the final Brie book. As I turn the last page, I find myself thoroughly satisfied. I thought I would have been sad to see this series end and yet, I'm very happy. 




    So many emotions - happiness, sorrow, hope, love are all in this story. Red Phoenix has given us a fantastic ending to what started out just an erotic story to me. The progression from an erotic to a romantic love story is what kept me reading from her very first Brie book to the very last. 




    Although I do feel twinges of sorrow that there will be no more Brie adventures to follow, I feel Ms. Phoenix has ended this series in a very classy way. 




    Thanks Red for the wild ride!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    A great ending to an amazing series. All questions are answered,

    A great ending to an amazing series. All questions are answered, all the character's story lines are wrapped up nicely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Wow

    I have now read the complete series, this was a wonderful ending.......if it is the end? Loved it!! Wow!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Brilliant!!!

    I find myself at a lost for words. Thank you Red Phoenix. It has been a pleasure to follow this story from begining to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2013

    I love it when a book is SO good and you don't want it to finish

    I love it when a book is SO good and you don't want it to finish!!!! So you try to read slowly each word, each sentence and your mind lingers on every word, on every meaning creating pictures taking you beyond your world... in Brie's world... :) :) :) Big <3
    Also big thanks to Red Phoenix for creating such an amazing, awesome, beautiful, enchanting story. <3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    A book hangover kind of day

    It's the end and I want to cry happy tears.

    This book was...perfection. Red has never disappointed me in her writing skills. When I begin this series with Brie's First Day of Submissive Training I was hoping for a lot of kink and hot sex. Boy did I get it, but I got so much more. I feel in love with the story and the characters. I was routing for Brie and Sir from the begining.

    The journey with Brie and Sir has been spectacular. I feel so lucky that I stumbled across Red Pheonix well over a year ago. She has brough so much joy, sexiness, and excitment to my reading.

    #8 feels like a brittersweet ending simply because I never wanted it to end. I'm selfish like that.

    Thank you doesn't feel like enough to say to Red, but thank you for bringing this story to the world. I loved each and every novella in the Brie Series. Everyone is a 5 star read. This one however I wish I could invite the 10 star review because I would certainly give it to you.

    THIS IS A MUST READ....but make sure you start from the begining first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended!!!

    What a great ending to a wonderful story!! This installment of Brie AG was the best yet! The love that Brie and Master share is unique but so real and touches the soul. You will laugh and cry but most of all this story touches the spirit. Loved it and I can't wait for more from Red Phoenix.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Wow!!! Red, this was an EXCEPTIONAL and PERFECT end to the story

    Wow!!! Red, this was an EXCEPTIONAL and PERFECT end to the story of Sir and Brie! Honestly, I was a little worried that it was the end, I have been following their journey so closely!  This book was the perfect ending! Thank you so much for allowing us all to enjoy their story, love and journey together! You could not have done it any better! Well Done!!!  
    -Barbara

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    I am so in love with this series, it's bittersweet to see it end

    I am so in love with this series, it's bittersweet to see it end but the book was phenomenal!!!!! 
    Once again Red Phoenix has done it again, one of the best BDSM books I have ever read.EVER!


    K.Fly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Awesome

    Enjoyed the final installment of the Brie after graduation series was very well written. I loved the way that she put aspects from all the previous books into it was very well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2