Customer Reviews for

Bright Eyes (Kendrick-Coulter-Harringan Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    WISH IT COULD BE MORE THAN 5 STARS

    I haven't had a Catherine Anderson book that I didn't like, so I was anticipating a great read when I stopped and picked Bright Eyes up at the bookstore. I was not disappointed - in fact I was so entertained by the story line as well as the secondary characters that I found myself laughing out loud. Bright Eyes is fun - full of tender romance - heated passion - and lead characters who have depth and character. Catherine Anderson has written a beautiful story about love that comes when you least expect it and manages to overcome major and minor obstacles. She makes us all believe in the magic of the heart. Bright Eyes is a definite keeper!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2012

    Loved the characters. Loved the story. On occasion, the dialogue

    Loved the characters. Loved the story. On occasion, the dialogue was a bit stilted, and I grew tired of the quaint, folksy turn of phrase. Maybe that's how people talk in rural Oregon, but I have my doubts that it's practically the only way they communicate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2004

    ANOTHER COULTER HIT!!

    Every time I read a Catherine Anderson book I think it is the 'best'. Then I read another new story and think it was the 'best'. Catherine Anderson cannot write fast enough for me. This story is a continuation of the wonderful Coulter family. She has so much depth to her characters. You can laugh and cry in all of her books. I fell in love with little Rosie in this book. The story is awesome and you absolutely cannot go wrong with this book. My only disappointment was that it ended too soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Hunting Grounds

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good romance novel

    I look forward to every Catherine Anderson novel that comes out. And I am never disappointed. She creates wonderful characters and stories with every book, and "Bright Eyes" is no exception. You will fall in love and laugh out loud!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Fantastic love story and mystery in one!!!

    A wonderful story with great characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    aMaZiNg JuSt AmAziNg

    i wish i had words how to disrcibe how i feel after reading this book;;;;;;;;;;;; Zeke is such a darling i adore him n Natalie is also an adorable character love the emotions the suspence the plot everything about it ............ great book to read acuall ALL OF CATHERINE ANDERSON book ppl should read amazing i cant seem to find words to discribe this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Catherine Anderson captured it all with this Coulter story.

    Zeke and Natalie's story was filled with passion and love. Natalie's crazy, zany, sassy family was so opposite of Zeke's quiet strength. And,I just fell in love with Rosie! What a great character. I know when she grows up I'll be reading her story. This book made me laugh and smile constantly. It is worth reading many times. 5 stars across the board from me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2008

    A reviewer

    Catherine Anderson captured everything with this book. Zeke and Natalie's passion and love were perfectly balanced by her kooky, sassy family and Zeke's quiet strength. And, Rosie! What a great character. I can't wait for her to grow up and get her own story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    I loved it!

    I really enjoyed this book. It's been along time since I've read a book that made me laugh. Can't wait to read more of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2005

    I love this book

    I love this book i would read it over and over again if only to find out what went on in the rest of there lives. The romantic scenes gave me goose bumps everytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2004

    Love it

    I love this story is a beutiful hearth warming story, like all her others stories, you will fall in love with the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2004

    I WOULD PASS ON THIS ONE

    I have read better stories. I liked the hero but I don't understand that he never had a relationship with a woman until this story, and he was over 30 years old. Then, he jumped into the relationship extremely fast, this did not follow his previous history. Also, the heroine made mistakes in the book that made her look stupid and weak. This is my first Catherine Andersen book. Not sure I will read another. I have read alot of contemporary romances, my favorite, this one made me tired and frustrated.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2004

    A Great Romance - Top Notch

    This was my second Catherine Anderson story and it was great. I fell in love with the characters and had a hard time putting the book down. I love Zeke and am looking forward to reading about the other brothers love stories. I will certainly look for more of her stories. I loved the gander, what a hoot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2004

    Zeke is the best!

    The Coulter brothers all are princes among men - patient, loving, supportive and sexy - but Zeke is my favorite. A great story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2004

    Fabulous story

    I really enjoyed this book. I love the Coulter series. Each one is better than the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Wonderful and touching

    A must read. I'm new to Catherine's books but have loved every single one of them. This book is the latest in her Coulter series. Even if you don't read the other books, this one is wonderful. The series goes: Baby Love, Phantom Waltz, Sweet Nothings, Blue Skies, Bright Eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Got to love those Coulter men!!

    Catherine does it again...what a family those Coulters are!! Her writing just keeps you truning the page to see what will pop up next!! And so many stories within a story and such gifted people. Zeke's understanding of not only Natalie's young troubled son, but the way he goes about pushing Natalie to go after her dream without pushing is just a real gift. Then Catherine adds in a darling little girl and a 'killer gander'. This story will have you laughing out loud on one page and crying on the next. Catherine comes through again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2004

    Very good...

    There are good ways and not so good ways to meet your neighbors. Among the not so good is having to confront the mother of a young vandal about her son's misdeeds, only to have an argument and get chased off by an attack goose. Despite the inauspicious beginning, Zeke Coulter, a brother of other Anderson heroes, finds himself admiring Natalie Patterson. Not only is she beautiful, her own opinion notwithstanding, and hard headed as he himself is, but has an inner strength and the voice of an angel. Her children, even the vandal, also win Zeke's heart. His entry into their lives could not have come at a better time either. Natalie's ex has finally p.o'd someone one too many times, and winds up dead, with the best suspect being Natalie. Fortunately, Zeke has strong shoulders for her to lean on; and no one messes with the Coulter family and gets away with it. ........................ **** Bright Eyes has a bit more tension than some of Ms Anderson's books, but is still heartwarming and real. The pages ripple with gentle humor and love. I hope the Coulter clan has a few more siblings to meet in future novels. ****

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2004

    heartwarming romance

    In Crystal Falls, ranch supply store owner Zeke Coulter turns livid when he sees the damage to his house. When he notices a boy running towards his neighbor¿s house Zeke follows only to have his brain malfunction as he sees the most beautiful woman he has ever seen. He informs Natalie that her eleven year old son Chad vandalized his property. An angry Chad says so what just ask dad to pay. Natalie knows that Robert is too busy with his latest bimbo to worry that his son is falling apart. She informs Zeke she cannot pay him at this time. He says Chad can help repair the damage.......................................... Zeke shows a sullen Chad how to use a saw and praises the lad for doing a fine job making Chad feel good as he is used to his father telling him he is clumsy. That night, Natalie¿s other child four year old Rosie cuts a deal with Zeke that allows Rosie and Natalie to help Chad pay off his debts. Over the next few days, Zeke falls in love with Natalie and her two children, but know he must go slow as the mom and the son have major relationship problems that become compounded when Natalie will face murder charges............................... BRIGHT EYES is an engaging relational romantic suspense that readers will enjoy because of the intriguing interactions between the cast including Chester the gander and the strong attraction between the two lead protagonists. Though Chad overcomes his anger too easily and Robert is too self-indulged, fans will appreciate this fine contemporary even if the lead couple needs to stop chasing fast mice in her bedroom.......................... Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3