Customer Reviews for

Brighty of the Grand Canyon

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

got to love it

This book about Brighty is outstanding. It has very many lessons that are waitting to be discovered in this book.Thats why I love it

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Lilacsong

Whats wrong thunderheart? If ur worried we can go back to the nursery. Lilacsong 11:05 pm eastern

posted by 16911391 on January 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2005

    got to love it

    This book about Brighty is outstanding. It has very many lessons that are waitting to be discovered in this book.Thats why I love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2002

    Simply Charming

    As an adult, I fell in love with Brighty. His adventures and friendships ring true even to us older folk. The illustrations bring the landscape and Brighty to life. I did not want the story to end.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    This book is a lovely, and for all ages!! At first when I had to

    This book is a lovely, and for all ages!! At first when I had to read this book for school, I though it was going to be boring and dull,
     but  I got sucked in  by the first chapter!!! It is heart warming and shows real freindship!!! 
    Spoiler: At the end there are some sad and mean thing that happen to Brighty,so if you are senstive blood or murder you might need to 
    be careful!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Perfect Timing

    My eight year old daughter and I picked this book out in anticipation of a spring trip to the Grand Canyon. It was absolutely perfect - she and I took turns reading the pages, and though she was definitely sad in parts and worried in others, it was a really positive experience reading it together. It really brought the Grand Canyon to life prior to our trip and we were actually staying at Bright Angel Lodge so it was just wonderful.
    I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    Very cute!

    This heartwarming book about a little donkey makes me want to go out and buy one!Before I read this book, I thought donkies were just loud and annoying.Now I think they're really cute.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2001

    A Real Great Book!!

    This Book Is Super!It showed that Brighty is a very nice burro.It showed that Brighty can live on his own.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Worth the Money

    I bought this book on impulse, just browsing horse books.
    It's an amazing book. Henry makes it descriptive, and no character is too strong. I tend to be hard on books, because I am such an avid reader, and only want the very best.
    The reason I didn't give the book 5 Stars is because the facts were not straight. Brighty was, in fact, a real burro. However, the similarities end there. I would have liked to see more true facts, and less exaggerations. The story of Bright Angel is interesting, and if the author had simply wrote the true story, I believe it would have been more enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Brighty

    Cant wait to read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Jayfire

    I'm here. BTW I'm going out of town today for a funeral, so l won't be back till Wednesday. See you then, love!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    THIS IS A SSSTTTTUUUPPPIIDD CLAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ALWAYS ACTIVE!!!!!!!!!! ALWAYS AVTIVE ARE YOU KIDDING ME?????? NOBODY EXCEPT ME HAS POSTED ON HERE SINCE FEBRUARY16 OR 19!!!!!!!!!!! I'M SOOOOO OUTA HERE !

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2014

    To snowstar

    Where is your den.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Timberfur

    Hi. I'm timberfur may i join?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    Snowflake

    I will ne ur mate. My bio is on res four.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Awsome:)

    Best book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1