BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bring Me Home for Christmas (Virgin River Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 173 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    excited

    Robyn Carr is a fantastic writer. love all of her books and can't wait to read more

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A warm second chance at love romance

    Nineteen year old USC student Becca Timm loved Marine Denny Cutler, but he broke her heart three years ago before he left for Iraq. Unemployed, she cajoles her twin brother Rich to let her accompany him when he drives to Virgin River to go hunting with Denny and several other Iraqi brothers in arms. Her goal is to prove during the stag only weekend to herself she is over Denny and ready to move on with her boyfriend Dog.

    However, the best laid plans of mice and Becca go astray when she breaks her ankle requiring an operation. Denny wants a second chance with the woman he loves and hurt. His one fumbled attempt to reconcile left him with no hope, but her coming to see him has renewed his need to try and win her. Though it kills his gut to see his Becca hurt, he plans to take advantage of her being laid up by proving they belong together.

    Fans of Virgin River (See Harvest Moon) will enjoy spending the holidays with Denny, Becca and the townsfolk in this warm second chance at love romance. The tender story line is character driven by a strong cast. Although several elements seem contrived like Becca's concerns for deserting her "BFF", readers will enjoy her tale of love with her marine.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Donna

    Loved this story!! But I love every thing this author writes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Bring Me Home for christmas by Robyn Carr Rich normally comes e


    Bring Me Home for christmas by Robyn Carr
    Rich normally comes every year or so to meet up with his other Marine friends to Virgin River to go hunting and flyfishing and to set up the annual Christmas tree in the town square.
    Becca was engaged to Denny, one of Rich's friends and they broke up after he had just lost his
    mother and signed up for the war.
    She's got some time on her hands as she lost her fulltime job teaching and was doing
    sub work now but it's a school holiday-the week of Thanksgiving.
    It was a total surprise when Becca showed up and Denny flipped out.
    A medical mishap and now Becca will be staying for up to 6 weeks time.
    While he watches her at night at his place she's at the bar owner's house during the day where the 7yo
    and 4yo are around some. Love that she gets to teach them things, especially help to make the Thanksgiving
    decorations for the table. The table is so big they move the celebrate to the church hall.
    She's also had a chance to talk to Denny to find out what happened with him. We know from previous books
    that he left San Diego to go to Virgin River to find his real father, whom his mother said was Jack. They
    bonded but it was not Jack at all but the relationship stayed intact as the whole town just helps everybody
    out that needs help.
    Love again hearing about the locals and what's going on in their lives.
    Never know which way things will do with these novels, at times everything seems set in stone then things
    crumble to reveal a different ending...
    And Mother Nature has to put in her two cents worth!


    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Lovely

    Entertaing read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Loved It!!

    I love the Virgin River series and this one is as good as the rest! I love catching up with all the characters I've grown to love reading this series. This just makes me anticipate the next three books coming out next year even more! I recommend it for everyone, but you really will get more enjoyment out of the book if you read the entire series first. If you've never read the Virgin River books, you should start with the Grace Valley trilogy as those characters carry on to this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    recommend

    love all the characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    loved all 20 books in the Virgin River series

    loved all 20 books in the Virgin River series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    So so

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Delaney

    :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    LOVE IT

    I READ ALL 20 IN THE SERIES

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Yes I would recommend this whole series

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

    I just can't get enough of the Virgin River series of books. As a retired elementary teacher, I especially can relate to Becca (Rebecca) Timm and her love and concern for children.
    by LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Love Virgin River!

    Chtisrmas at Virgin River is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved IT!

    I LOVE all her books but this one takes the cake! I can't wait to re-read it. I loved that this little small town can make everyone feel welcome. I know this to be true! Having this book based around the holiday, just made it even better to read this time of year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    High

    Loved it. Would definitely recommend. Love Robyn Carr's books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    Great series!! Recommend Highly!!!

    Great series!! Recommend Highly!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Bring Lm Bring Me Home for Christmas

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A Tug at the Heartstrings

    Robyn Carr's Virgin River series are comfort reads for me. I was quite excited to see that the newest book was a Christmas story and then to be offered an ARC... well, I was reading the book almost as soon I opened the package containing the book.

    During the last couple books, I think I've developed a little bit of a crush on Denny, so I was happy to learned that it was his turn to shine. Denny is surprised by his ex-girlfriend who decides to crash his guy's weekend. Denny had broken up with Becca when he was shipped off to Iraq and she's never quite gotten over him. Now that they've been reunited, perhaps they'll have a second chance at love. And so we follow these two as they get to know each other once again and they reach for their happily ever after.

    Robyn Carr once again tugs at the heart strings with a tale of love lost and found. All our favorite Virgin River residents make appearances as the town celebrates Christmas. And we watch another couple fall in love in what has to be one of the luckiest towns. I totally enjoyed this read and highly recommend it for those looking for a good Christmas story and especially to Robyn Carr fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Amazing

    Love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9