Customer Reviews for

Brizecombe Hall

Average Rating 3.5
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Great book

It was a cute lil book, less than 100 pages but good story. So enjoy and dont forget it was free

posted by 8864842 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Short story!

Its very short! The story didn't get into character development. It was a good short read!

posted by 9145480 on September 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    Great book

    It was a cute lil book, less than 100 pages but good story. So enjoy and dont forget it was free

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Sweet story

    It was a sweet short story. I absolutely love Jane Eyre and this was a lot like it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Short story!

    Its very short! The story didn't get into character development. It was a good short read!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Short read and good story

    Ann Rhys is the Reverend's daughter and she is asked to come and educate the two children at Brizecombe Hall. Her employer is Charles Brindley. She finds him handsome but cold. He likes his children quiet and it seems he has found a young beauty to wed. Ann is not in the same class as Charles but it don't stop her from dreaming. A quick read with a happy ending.

    This is a free ebook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    Recommend

    This tugged on your emotions alot and kept me interested through the end and the ending made me smile. I love when true love overcomes social standing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    ok i got this on the nook said it was free well i got charged fo

    ok i got this on the nook said it was free well i got charged for it i am not to happy about that

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    This short story has a Jane Eyre like theme. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Randi's Bio (Continued...)

    Best Friends • Dismay, Talon, Swift, Striking ((Lightblood)) <p> Enemies • ....Haven't though about that... <p> Likes • Friends, the smell of lavender, sometimes fighting <p> Dislikes • Fake friends, inactive people, people talking like sh<_>it to my friends, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    BRIZCOMBE HALL

    To condenced I was not really impressed with lt.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    A pale imitation of jane eyre

    Too short to allow for proper character development.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Reminded me of...

    This story is basically a happy and very shortened version of Jane Eyre. Not bad, but not very original either.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    :0)

    Why couldn't have this been a longer more developed story? I loved it anyhow just wish there was more of it too read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Loved it

    Very sweet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Cute

    Cute, short story but very enjoyable. Wish it had been longer though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Absolutely enjoyable book.. Within the 88 pages is a complete st

    Absolutely enjoyable book.. Within the 88 pages is a complete story... Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Hmm?

    This was like the amped up adult version of Beauty and the Beast. It started in what felt like to me the middle of the story, there was very little background info. It was almost like the first three chapters were missing. Then because this werent clear it became really really confusing. I wish the author would have just gone the extra mile and made thus book as good as it should have been.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Not worth your time.

    Even as a free eBook this is a waste. Obviously, the writer has read "Jane Eyre," but Charlotte Bronte she is not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Jane Eyre Jr.

    Copy. Short version of the classic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    very good book

    very good storyline

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Sweet

    Very sweet, almost identical with jane erye

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 86 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5