Customer Reviews for

Broadway Lights (Secrets of My Hollywood Life Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted June 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for TeensReadToo.com

    Kaitlyn's leaving for New York City and ready to make her Broadway debut. She's not happy about leaving her boyfriend behind for so long, but she's convinced they can make it. She's not ready for a costar who likes her and a jealous boyfriend.

    She and Austin keep missing phone calls and thus stop sharing details. Kaitlyn has enough on her mind trying to get ready for a live audience, a snarky costar, adjusting to a new city, and a media fight with two former friends.

    As Kaitlyn explores the city, she can't help but wonder why her relationship is falling apart. Nor can she help but question the future. There's a great pilot she read, but it might mean working with Sky again. With Sky, in the city for work, they've moved towards friendship. Could she risk it all by attempting to work with her again? All she knows is that she's not letting the future scare her anymore and she's ready to take back control of her life.

    I love this series: it's fun, flirty, and even though it's about Hollywood, Kaitlyn is a down-to-earth girl adjusting to life's curve balls. This fifth book in the series is next to last, and I can't wait to see how it wraps up.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Sophia

    "Yes, I'll give Ivy the book. Uh huh. Yep. No more runthoughs, tell her to practice. Sure. Bye." She said, hanging up the phone. She picked up a slim black and red music book and left back to verify.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Ivy

    Walked in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    YOU R CRAZY IF U DONT READ THIS!

    OMG! OMG! OMG! Jen just swnt an email to her secrets of my hollywood life fan club an she decided she will write one more book set in the future when Kaitlyn and Austin get married and get this have sex and have twin girls named Hailey and sophie!!!!!!!!!! It will be called,"Happily Ever After!" I hope you r as excited as me about this!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    I am in LOVE with these series, I can't stop reading them

    I cant believe I am almost done with these series. When I read Broadway Lights, I felt like I was going to cry when I heard tht Katlin thought that Austin was going to break up with her.(Sorry for the spolier alert). I am sad that I am on the last and final book of this series. I cant believe that there cant be more books with these series. Please Jennifer, can you make more books with these series, I love them so much. I am a huge fan of these books, I am so glad I found them. Thank you for letting me have a chang to read them. I highly recomended these books to ages 12 to 18 year olds. Pleaae, get thses books, they are worth the buy.
    Your biggest fan,
    Kourtney Cox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Broadway lights

    I love this book so far i just started it and cant put it down!! I think in the 1st part if he book it is a little slow but later on it gets some speed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    Shining story!!!

    Broadway Lights is the most flashy bright hollywood secrets book. Get it and enjoy the fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Love it!!!

    I love this whole series and Broadway Lights is my favorite one! Highly recommended!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2011

    Faboulous!

    Wow. That book is ah-mazing. I love it- Jennifer manages to fit it completly intresting and extremly engaging sub-plots while not taking any attention away from the real plot. Wow. Great job, Jennifer! Much love, A very satisfied custemer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2011

    Ah-mazing!!

    Her books are fab, cannot wait to read more......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Highly Recommended!

    I loved this series and this book, but it does get a bit boring after a while, you know 5-6 books all about Hollywood drama and the chaotic life of Kaitlin Burke, a famous actor/maybe singer/celebrity/teen star/tv show actor created by Jen Calonita. You should definitely read this series (or some of it!)!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    what????

    theses books are sooooooooo good!!!! but first of all, what is the other dude talking about?? this is a nook, not an ebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Good for Broadway fans!

    My mom bought me this book because she saw the title & thought I would like it because I'm a major musical theatre fan. At the time, I hadn't read any of the first books in the series, but I went ahead and read it. It was very good! Even though I hadn't read the first books, I didn't feel lost while reading the book. The story is great and Jen Calonita's writing style is very easily understood and witty. I loved the book! I'm reading the first books now because this one was so good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Kaitlyn live!

    Kaitlyn's leaving for New York City and ready to make her Broadway debut. She's not happy about leaving her boyfriend behind for so long, but she's convinced they can make it. She's not ready for a costar who likes her and a jealous boyfriend.

    She and Austin keep missing phone calls and thus stop sharing details. Kaitlyn has enough on her mind trying to get ready for a live audience, a snarky costar, adjusting to a new city, and a media fight with two former friends.

    As Kaitlyn explores the city, she can't help but wonder why her relationship is falling apart. Nor can she help wonder about the future. There's a great pilot she read, but it might mean working with Sky again. With Sky, in the city for work, they've moved towards friendship. Could she risk it all by attempting to work with her again? All she knows is she's not letting the future scare her anymore and she's ready to take back control of her life.

    Love this series - its fun, flirty, and even though it's about Hollywood, Kaitlyn is a down-to-earth girl adjusting to life's curve balls

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Secrets of My Hollywood Life Series!!!

    In the fifth installment of the Secrets of My Hollywood Life by Jen Calonita, teen celebrity Katlyn Burke is performing on Broadway! She must learn how to handle being away from her boyfriend, temptations from her hott costar, and fueds with a jealous theater star. This series is a fun and easy read. Calonita's funny and honest way of writing makes it so easy to get wrapped up in Katyln's life. This book is great for a summer read and I would recomment it to anyone who yearns for the fabulous life of a celebrity. I am really looking forward to the final book in the series, which comes out in May of 2011.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    Broadway Lights

    I bought this book for my daughter who is an avid reader. She loved it and stayed up late to finish it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "Secrets of My Hollywood Life: Broadway Lights" Shines Bright

    Broadway Lights is positively resplendent. The latest installment in Jen Calonita's Secrets of My Hollywood Life series sends Hollywood starlet Kaitlin Burke, and invites readers to join her on the journey. Alongside her family and best friend Liz, Kaitlin leaves her native Los Angeles and departs to spend the summer starring in "Meeting of the Minds", a Broadway play. Once there, Kaitlin must grapple with an intense rehearsal schedule and a difficult co-star. Adding to her troubles, Kaitlin is subject to a series of nasty attacks from the famous-for-being-famous Lauren and Ava, and must work with former Family Affair co-star Sky Mackenzie to combat them. It's clear that Kaitlin is not in L.A. anymore - especially because she must spend the summer apart from her boyfriend Austin Meyers, and up close with her onstage love interest, Dylan.

    Like the other books in the series, "Broadway Lights" is refreshing and wholly enjoyable. Readers will empathize with Kaitlin as she navigates her way through life in NYC, and will appreciate her witty voice and entertaining Hollywood lingo- this book is rife with juicy new Hollywood secrets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Like the Series

    I like the series, you definitely have to read the rest of the books before it to understand and enjoy this book. The only thing I can really say is that it was good, there were some parts that make me feel emotional, but very little. The story line gets more interesting as the book goes on. Although a lot of the book is predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    Amazing Book/Series!

    Its good for everyone and everything! The books so realistic!Teh Characters Face Problems that everyone Faces, but they have hollywood drama on top if it!I love the references to things that are happening now. So much happens in the book you can reread them and pickup more storyline! Ive Shared the books with all my friends! I cant wait for the sixth and final book in the series!March 2011!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! i love, love, LOVE this book!!!!! it is sooooo amazing! the characters really come to life, and i feel like i am actually in the book! if you do not read this book, you will be really missing put! i reccomend reading all of the books in order. my personal favorite is the fourth book! i could not stop reading! PLEASE READ THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! as much as i hate most books, i ADORE this one!!!!!!!!!! yours truly, ihatereading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3