Customer Reviews for

Broken (Broken #1)

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I loved this book. I cannot wait for book two!

posted by jd2501 on May 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

NOT A CHRISTIAN BOOK !!!!!

Horror. The Lord's Name only mentioned in swearing only ! It only gets worse ! WANTED TO GIVE NO STARS ! WOULDN'T POST ! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME !"

posted by 7305659 on May 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Great book

    I loved this book. I cannot wait for book two!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Broken

    This book is amazing, I laughed, I cried, my heart was poundi ng so hard I thought I might faint! Wow I cannot wait for more!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Amazing Read

    I have read many ebooks but have never written a review in any I have read This time I could not keep from wanting to write a reveiw This is without a doubt the bestbook I have ever read. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. What an amazing author to write a story like this one. I an like everyone else. I want the second novel NOW!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    What an amazing book, I couldn't put it down definitely one of m

    What an amazing book, I couldn't put it down definitely one of my fave authors at the moment, Don't understand the 1 star review at all

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    Breathtaking. Grab tissues! I'm impatiently waiting for book 2!

    Breathtaking. Grab tissues!
    I'm impatiently waiting for book 2!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Love

    Can't wait for number 2!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Loved it

    This story is full of twists and turns that keep you coming back for more. The characters are interestingly developed and I cant wait for Book#2 so I can see what happens. There were a few parts that dragged a little, but I feel like it give you an appreciation for the main male character and his "flaws"so to speak. I just have to know how this turns out!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Wow!

    Emotional roller coaster of a story. Started off as a sweet, romantic story. Boy, was I fooled! Gwen turns out to be tougher & braver than she firsts seems. Plus, the reader finds that she's funny with a droll & down to earth sense of humor. Her cussing is just part of her & did not offend me. Nathan is fascinating and the chemistry between him & gwen makes your heart pound & you forget to breath. The build up to where nathan is emotionally exposed & the intensity of his feelings will leave you reeling!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    What an emotional ride this story turned out to be!!! This book

    What an emotional ride this story turned out to be!!! This book started off looking like a typical insta-love NA story and ended up being one of the best two books (Broken and Connected) I’ve read this year. This story had parts that were not easy to read in the slightest, so be warned, but don’t let it stop you. It is worth every last tear you will shed. It is a story of love, forgiveness, hatred, acceptance, grief, and second chances.

    The first of the two books, Broken, lets you fall in love with Gwen and Caleb. They have the sweetest relationship, until it ends. My heart broke in two for Gwen. I felt her devastation and loss completely. The characters are written perfectly. The story flows well and moves at the right pace. Some relationships have to develop slowly; these are the best kind to read. The characters really get to know each other and go through real struggles. This allows the reader to really know them, understand them, and form a connection with them. You will love Gwen, Caleb, and Nathan, at least I did. You will also hate Gwen’s mom and Caleb’s family.

    A.E. Murphy does a brilliant job of making you feel so many emotions throughout the story. I laughed, cried, swooned, and got angry. The steamy scenes were as steamy and toe-tingling as you could want them to be. I loved watching Gwen fall in love with Caleb and loved even more watching her relationship with Nathan develop.

    There were so many mysteries in this story; I couldn’t put it down. I read until I finished the first book, well after midnight. As soon as I finished it, I purchased the second book, Connected, and read it until I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I woke the next morning and started reading again, before I even got out of bed. I read all day, until I finished it as well. This was the most unproductive and satisfying Saturday I’ve had in a long time. I highly recommend this book to those who love NA stories that take you on an emotional journey.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Emotional

    Loved this book. It was an emotional roller coaster that I didnt want to get off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    FANTASTIC!

    I havent read a book this good in a while. I couldnt put it down. The characters are amazing and i fell in love with Gwen and Nathan. He is HOT. I need to read the second book ASAP. LOVE IT!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    HOLY FREAKIN WOW! WOW! WOW!

    I can not express how much I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS BOOK! I experienced such a plethora of emotions the strongest being heart wrenching sadness. At times I cried so hard my heart actually ached. But it was so worth it. Ms. Murphy has a way of writing that made me become a part of Gwen. She gave her all to Caleb most of all her entire heart. Caleb was such a strong force in her life you couldn't help but love him. The chemistry and love between them was off the charts. Even though he deceived her in the worst way by withholding information from her that I'm sure he knew would destroy her. That was really selfish of him. His brother Nathan is a man you love to hate at first but then he starts to become a wonderfully kind and caring man that I found myself hoping and praying Gwen would grow to love. I truly wish she would seek profession help for her grieving. At times I was laughing out loud and it was so heart warming. I couldn't read fast enough to find out what happens next. I couldn't stop reading long enough to go to the bathroom and almost peed my pants. LOL. By the end of this book I had to take deep breaths to relieve the tension in my shoulders and neck. I EXTREMELY recommend this book to everyone! Needless to say I can't wait for the next book and A. E. Murphy is my new favorite auther. Ms. Murphy I love how your mind works. ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    Awesome!

    Can't wait to get the second book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2014

    Awesome !!

    I felt ever single emotion in this book! ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2014

    Great

    I enjoyed this roller coaster ride of a story. I couldn't put it down! For me, it was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2014

    I enjoyed this so much that I had to buy #2 in the series

    I enjoyed this so much that I had to buy #2 in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    Broken ( broken#1

    Really love this story!!! I cryied so much!! Beautiful story. I bought the secound one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2014

    Broken

    Sad crying love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    Awesome

    Oh my god , I love this book! My new favorite

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Loved loved loved it

    Great book...couldnt put down....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2