Customer Reviews for

Broken (Book One Broken Series)

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there...
OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.

posted by DEEM1 on November 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written

The characters are immature, overly emotional, and annoyingly dramatic. The story is predictable. The swear words are overused to the point where the impact is lost.

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Not great

    I enjoyed the story line. The characters were not interesting in my opinion, they had lots of attitude and little depth. The female lead was plain annoying. I didn't care for the writing style either, amateur maybe?

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Poorly written

    The characters are immature, overly emotional, and annoyingly dramatic. The story is predictable. The swear words are overused to the point where the impact is lost.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love

    OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    I swear I wont ever finish it!

    I put it down because every page had swearing and I was tired of it. It was hurting my mind. Clean it up.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Could not finish this book - all the winking was making my eyes

    Could not finish this book - all the winking was making my eyes twitch. Plus, all the giggling and "OMGs" reminded me of pre-teen summer camp.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Nothing but foul language and sex

    Book too trashy. Save your time. Will not buy any of her other books.



    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Romance? Yes. Lots of cussing? Yes!

    I understand that the characters in this book are twenty somethings and may cuss from time to time, but they cuss like teenagers trying to impress others with their "adult talk". I,myself, use a cuss word from time to time, but it takes away from this story.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    This book was corney with too many repeated statements continuou

    This book was corney with too many repeated statements continuously through it that was not necessary to get the point across.

    Does everybody wink continuously? I got tired of "I love you so much" and other statements by Whitley and Layton that were way overdone.  

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    Ok

    Was ok. I think other reviews were a bit over the top. Spoiler alert!!!!! Cannot believe the personality change of abuse victim to spitfire in the span of a few weeks. Just does not happen. And the "i am sooo in love with you" after such a short time. Come on. Quick easy read. Decent story. Wait till its on .99 sale

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Trashy

    This had a good storyline if you can get past the filthy sexual encounters. I could have done without the pages of graphic language. I would not recomend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    Oh Please.

    This book is very unrealistic and full of fluff. This writer makes getting over tragic events seem so easy and all because you found love at first sight basically. You want something to grab you, read "50 shades of Grey" or Sylvia Day's "Crossfire series". Those are excellent. This is amateur hour stuff.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    I really liked this story, BUT a little too much cussing for cry

    I really liked this story, BUT a little too much cussing for crying out loud. Almost seemed like every other word was a #$%@, and it did get to be too much after awhile. I too agree with one of the reviews on her being so brutally attacked and being ok just a few weeks later, an after so many years too. The "I love u" s
    were a little over kill. After that being said,I did enjoy the book and can not wait for the 2 one to come out in the spring. First time I have read this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Not the greatest read

    It started out good. Then things just got too unreal. I wanted to really like this book but nope sorry only 2 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Broken

    A wonderful written book by a talented author who I love and adore! The book is full of love and romance between two people who I see who need it the most.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! 5 stars all the way!  I love how W

    I absolutely loved this book! 5 stars all the way!  I love how Whitley and Layton meet and how their relationship grows.  I also love watching Reed and Courtney’s interesting relationship.  I cannot stand Olivia…you’ll understand when you read it. ;) I don’t want to give anything away, but this is truly an amazing story and it was awesome how they flashed back to earlier times and how things that happened at that time foreshadowed their futures. I can’t wait for book 2!! ~Kendra with For the Love of Books Blog

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2015

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Love this series... Must read.

    Can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Omg.

    This book will def. Make you wet in the pants. Read three different books so far and this is by far the best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Great read!!

    Loved it!! Could not put it down! Can't wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5