Customer Reviews for

Broken (Book One Broken Series)

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there...
OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.

posted by DEEM1 on November 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written

The characters are immature, overly emotional, and annoyingly dramatic. The story is predictable. The swear words are overused to the point where the impact is lost.

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Love this book!!

    I loved the wanted series and kelly does not disappoint with this first book in her new seried! Characters are totally relateable and the story draws you in. Could not put it down. Highly recommended!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Not 50 shades but she's never claimed to be

    I am not trying to attack but it seems funny to be that people would say that this is not as sophisticated as 50 shades... it seems like a elitist type of statement. Basically, if your wildest fantasy is more likely to include a slightly arrogant yet sweet souther cowboy than a dominering CEO ( i will take either depending on my mood;) than this book wouldn't be for you.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Wow!!!

    Great book, can't wait for Broken 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2013

    Have you ever read a book where the characters and their love st

    Have you ever read a book where the characters and their love story is just a little too perfect, but you don't even care because it is just so wonderfully told?  Yeah?  That was this book for me.

    "I was so afraid you were going to leave me."
    "I promised you I'd never leave you."

    Whitley leaves her abusive boyfriend after he beats her so bad that she ends up in the hospital.  A few (like two) weeks later her car breaks down on the way to a job interview, enter hot, southern gentleman, cowboy, Layton.  I loved their rapport from the very beginning.  I thought that it was adorable, even if she was super irritated by him.

    "I think about you constantly, Whitley.  I wonder what you're doing, what you're thinking, and who you're thinking about. I want to take away all of the hurt... all of the fear... I see in your eyes.  I want you to lose yourself in my love."

    They kind of fell in love (almost) immediately, which is fine for a book, we read to get away from our humdrum lives, correct?  The only I had with any of it was how quickly she got over all of the abuse that she had suffered.  I would have really liked to have seen her have to deal with the issues associated with that more.  Same with him , I really think that he was able to let go of his anger and hurt a little too quickly.  I wanted them to have to spend more time working through their individual issues.

    "When you first met me, Whitley, I was so damaged.  I had a broken heart that was still bleeding.  When I look into your eyes... I feel... like my heart is healing.  I feel... meaning in my life.  I see a purpose again.  Today, at the ranch house, you literally healed my broken heart.  I just need to know more about you.  I can barely breathe when I leave your side."

    That all being said, I still really loved their story.  Layton was just amazing.  Amazing.  The gazebo, come on!!  The boy knows how to romance his woman.  After everything that Whit had been through she totally deserved a man like him.  And she in return was adorably in love with him.  I just really, really loved them together.

    "I love you, Layton.  I tried to fight it, but... I want to be with you every second of the day.  I want... I want you too..."

    I am incredibly excited to get to read about Courtney and Reed in Broken Dreams, book two of the series, due out in Spring 2014.

    "You want me to, what, Whitley?  Love you?  Because I've loved you since the moment I saw you standing next to your car, since the moment your beautiful green eyes looked into mine.  The moment I heard your sweet voice talk to me, I knew deep inside that I would love you forever."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Two words

    Another hit. I can't wait for lollipop's story!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Very sweet!! ?

    I love all her books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Loved it.

    Great love story. Gotta luv southern men.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1