Customer Reviews for

Broken (Book One Broken Series)

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love

OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there...
OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.

posted by DEEM1 on November 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Poorly written

The characters are immature, overly emotional, and annoyingly dramatic. The story is predictable. The swear words are overused to the point where the impact is lost.

posted by Anonymous on November 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love

    OMG Kelly Elliott just keeps getting better and better! I love the wanted series and have to say she is an amazing writer! This book will not disappoint you. I fell in love with this story, I could not put my nook down. When Kelly writes I feel like I am right there with the characters. Her writing is so amazing that you can picture every scene in your head. I loved Layton and Whitley. And I am so happy that this is a series. I cannot wait to read Courtney and Reeds story. I definitely have a book hangover. This is a must buy! Thank you so much Kelly for sharing your talent with all of us readers.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    I really liked this story, BUT a little too much cussing for cry

    I really liked this story, BUT a little too much cussing for crying out loud. Almost seemed like every other word was a #$%@, and it did get to be too much after awhile. I too agree with one of the reviews on her being so brutally attacked and being ok just a few weeks later, an after so many years too. The "I love u" s
    were a little over kill. After that being said,I did enjoy the book and can not wait for the 2 one to come out in the spring. First time I have read this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Broken

    A wonderful written book by a talented author who I love and adore! The book is full of love and romance between two people who I see who need it the most.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! 5 stars all the way!  I love how W

    I absolutely loved this book! 5 stars all the way!  I love how Whitley and Layton meet and how their relationship grows.  I also love watching Reed and Courtney’s interesting relationship.  I cannot stand Olivia…you’ll understand when you read it. ;) I don’t want to give anything away, but this is truly an amazing story and it was awesome how they flashed back to earlier times and how things that happened at that time foreshadowed their futures. I can’t wait for book 2!! ~Kendra with For the Love of Books Blog

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Love this series... Must read.

    Can't wait for the next one to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Omg.

    This book will def. Make you wet in the pants. Read three different books so far and this is by far the best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Great read!!

    Loved it!! Could not put it down! Can't wait for the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    ?

    OMG, what a great book. I wanted to laugh and cry and punch someone all within 1 chapter. This book is so worth your time. What a great start to the Broken series!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    So amazing! I think there is a thin line between sweet and roman

    So amazing! I think there is a thin line between sweet and romantic and cheesy when it comes to romance novels, and Kelly Elliot did an amazing job of showing the emotion between Whitley and Layton without crossing that line. The story is well developed and I can't wait for the sequel. I like how the sequel is about Reed and Courtney, it was set up perfectly! Kelly Elliott is one of my favorite authors and if you haven't already you should definitely check out the Wanted series as well! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Loved this book!

    Made me feel like a kid again! Can't wait for the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    REALLY GOOD book.

    Has a really good story at a good pace to keep you locked in. I look forward to reading other books by this author..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Kelly has done it again

    Kelly has really don it again i love the Wanted series i couldnt put it down....now i cant put this book down i feel like im really there and people just need to stop hating if this is the first book you have read of hers then you started off with the wrong book kellys writing is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Awsome

    Awsome book. Couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Awesome

    Great read. I love Kelly Elliott

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Wow!

    I can honestly say I love kelly elliot! She is a talented author! I absolutely fell in love with this book and the people in it! I couldn't put it down once I started reading it. Only one word.....HOT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    Good book

    Two very easy to love characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Wow

    What can I say??? Oh Layton I love you so much...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2013

    I absolutely loved this book! Anyone who has ever had their hea

    I absolutely loved this book! Anyone who has ever had their heart broken will relate to this book. It won't matter if you're from the country or the city...you'll love it! I cannot wait for book 2!!! Kelly Elliott is one of my favorite authors and I promise you she does not disappoint...ever!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Loved it

    Perfect. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Great read

    I love this book, it's a great read. I love Kelly Elliott.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3