BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Broken: (The Relationship Poems)

Average Rating 4
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I liked this book. It's very personal, almost as if reading a di

I liked this book. It's very personal, almost as if reading a diary.
Most of it I don't quite understand completely but it doesn't matter too
much because all I have to know is what feelings are trying to be
explained. I recommend this book to those looking for somethin...
I liked this book. It's very personal, almost as if reading a diary.
Most of it I don't quite understand completely but it doesn't matter too
much because all I have to know is what feelings are trying to be
explained. I recommend this book to those looking for something short
and sweet.

posted by Kerst4ever on August 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Pomes

Most of this you can feel and some of this can be true in this rough life

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Pomes

    Most of this you can feel and some of this can be true in this rough life

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I liked this book. It's very personal, almost as if reading a di

    I liked this book. It's very personal, almost as if reading a diary.
    Most of it I don't quite understand completely but it doesn't matter too
    much because all I have to know is what feelings are trying to be
    explained. I recommend this book to those looking for something short
    and sweet.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    It was

    It was nice. Had some really good poems. Keep up the good work!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2014

    Confusing mess: Advice from one poet to another.

    I try NOT to be critical of young or unconventional poets. I write poetry, and 99 times out of 100 it is hit or miss. It goes with the territory. However, there is a difference between being unconventional and being UNINSPIRED. Poet to poet, I can tell the difference when someone is being genuine and speaking truth, or when what they're writiing is just ink on the page, in other words, they are writing just for writing's sake, or speaking just to be heard. It's painful to hear and even more painful to say. Obviously, the author is young, so I'll cut her a break for her inexperience. However, I would suggest deeper emotional introspection and healthy inner self editing would create more resonating and honest results. For inspiration, I would read other authors and perhaps open yourself to music by bands and individuals who lean deeply toward lyrical content as opposed to just writing songs. Better yet, try finding one song whose lyrics are pure. You'll know you've found it when every word, every turn of phrase, every emotional moment goes through your ears, into your brain, and RESONATES like a drum beat, a pulse, or a vibration in your body. Take that feeling, sit with it awhile, think about WHY it resonates, then channel it in your poetry in your own unique way! It works. I would also suggest disconnecting from things like network TV, daily news, and social networking, which can act as distractions and introduce negative noise and confusion into your creative process. Read books that nourish your soul and your mind, spend time in nature, soak in art and music, and engage in activites which help you hone in to your inner voice. Then, no matter how unconventional your technique is, your words will carry you and spread because what you're writing is true and honest, to your audience AND to yourself. Hope this helps and is not too harsh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    Good work

    Loved the poems

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    Kdanville123@yahoo.com

    These poems were cute. I prefer poems that rhyme some, but these were really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Gat

    Lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    copperthwaitecd@yahoo.com

    Add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    To: post number one

    Nice. I would have said that also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    To post #9

    Nobody want o know ur horny bc thts nasty s go fck ur mom or wait yoy ready did that didnt you?! Nasty douche bag...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Help

    Is this just poems? I like poems just there not my favorite thing to read. Is this worth the read if i am ok with some poems just not the whole stort poems? Someone help in my situation wat should i do? - In need of help

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    it was okay

    Not the best but readable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    Good quick read

    Good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Emo hello kitty

    About to get soooo waz up miggas u be trippen in my kool aid

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    To why

    Hi

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Hi

    WHAT about your cool aid? Tsk tsk

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1