Customer Reviews for

Broken Sky, Volume 1

Average Rating 5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2008

    9 book series

    Broken Sky is a 9 book series with an intricate plot revolving around the twin worlds. The most fascinating thing I found in the series was the use of the stones implanted in the body shortly after birth to manipulate the elements. I highly recommend this series as a delightful read to any who are interested in the fantasy genre. I read it once when I was twelve years old and thoroughly enjoyed it, but upon reading it once more as an adult, found that I could still enjoy it and take the theme of the tale to a whole new level. Chris wooding is truly a skilled author and he takes this series to the golden ranks of fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2004

    Loved It

    I loved this book, and the whole series as well I started reading them when I was twelve and I couldn't put them down until I got every issue, I have just recently reread them and am wondering if there is any book after the 6th? Though I doubt it because most of the important characters die at the end of the 6th one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2004

    Broken Sky Series

    Broken Sky is a series that brings you into Kia and Ryushi's world. A tale of a brother and sisters survival through a family massacre.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2002

    This Book Is The Greatest!!!

    This is a great book for anyone its action packed and it is a world of fantasy and future!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2002

    Daring...

    This book is one of the greats. I have read many and I am very 'mean' as it comes to reviews, but this is a very intelegent book and it is very intriging. Esspesially when I read the first chapter it just takes my breath away...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2002

    This book was the best!

    This book was great! Being the book worm I am am very good at seeing what I am reading and this book was very decriptive and exciting. If you haven't read this book you should!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2002

    wow! what a book!!!!!!

    Chris wooding writes the BEST! books around. i've read broken sky 1 thru 4 and so far its awesome!!!! my favorite character is Ryushi. If u want a book filled with a little bit of every theng (action, comedy, etc.) then this is your series!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2001

    There is nothin' like it at all!

    This must be one of my favorite books.You get a really good feel for the characters, and the first chapter really grabs you.In one of my school book orders, I saw the second and third books. My best friend said that he had the first one, and gave it to me. WhenI saw the books in the book order I thought, SWEET!! It's anime style!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2001

    BrOkEn SkY

    i tihnk this book is really cool, i've read all of the 3 first ones and i'm looking forward to reading the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2001

    so exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    these books are the best books i have ever read. they have action, mystery, and some awesome names. if you choosee to read a series, read these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2001

    Like a Magnet

    This book was excellent. I want to elaborate on it a little, so stay with me. I usually stay out of the children's section. But, somehow I was wandering in the section and even the book COVER caught my eye. The art matches the descriptions in the book to the detail! Now how often does that happen? Ususally, the artist and the author don't work together so wonderfully. Anyway, the story pulled me in right away. The very first sentence was like a magnet to me. I couldn't put the book down. The action was so vivid and I related to Ryushi and Kia right away. I felt their pain and misery, along with their joy and thirst for revenge. Buy this book, and you won't regret stepping into another world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2001

    broken sky the #1 book series!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best series of books I have ever read. I read these books so fast I have to wait a while for the next book to come out. I would recommend these books to any anime lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2001

    Sweetness

    This book is great. It has action, fantasy, and a new fighting system that I haven't seen in any other book. I have to give 50% of this books greatness to the illustrations. They were fantastic. This book makes you keep reading and reading and reading. The one mistake with this book is the Shortness of it. You have to get the next series novel right away. Other wise, it's GREAT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2001

    The best action/fantasy book ever

    I got this book from a teacher because I thought the cover was a very me kind of book. I love anime, fantasy and action. Sweet!! I recommend this book to anyone who wants to READ A GREAT BOOK!!! Read it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2001

    Broken Sky

    I cant beleave I never saw this book. I really love fantasy books like these. I'm going to buy the whole series. Chris Wooding is the best. I hope he keeos this up. Maybe he'll make a movie. Now that would be awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2001

    Great book

    I loved this book and the other ones you have wrote.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2001

    Yay!!!

    This book is so super kewl and I love it!!!Yay!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2001

    Good Book

    This Book is filled with action! It's a thrilling and exciteing fantasy that will take you into a world with villans, warriors, and monsters. READ THIS BOOK!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2001

    OMG!

    Interesting, very interesting! A very good fantsay! I've read alot of books, but this is porbably one of my faves. Ryushi, Kia, all very well described. The scenes are so intriguing. Their spirit stones are so very unique. It reminds me of anime, well to an extent. But still it's cool!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    for all animie lovers

    Very nice.The best fantsy ever writen! the most unpreditable book series ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2