Customer Reviews for

Broken Wings (Starfire Angels: Dark Angel Chronicles Book 2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Read! Highly recommended!

This is book 2 in a series as it says in the title! I loved this book, it follows Elis and Rhea again as they live their lives and fight the good fight. You get really caught up in their lives. There were times you were so excited in this book you felt like jumping up ...
This is book 2 in a series as it says in the title! I loved this book, it follows Elis and Rhea again as they live their lives and fight the good fight. You get really caught up in their lives. There were times you were so excited in this book you felt like jumping up and down and than there were even times towards the end that I felt like crying.

Thank you for the lovely book! Please continue to write! I would Highly recommend this book to angel lovers and even just someone needing a good read!

posted by Alanakat on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

S.

L

posted by 1010523 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read! Highly recommended!

    This is book 2 in a series as it says in the title! I loved this book, it follows Elis and Rhea again as they live their lives and fight the good fight. You get really caught up in their lives. There were times you were so excited in this book you felt like jumping up and down and than there were even times towards the end that I felt like crying.

    Thank you for the lovely book! Please continue to write! I would Highly recommend this book to angel lovers and even just someone needing a good read!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Is this book good? Heck yeah!!!!

    O.m.g. i love his book i already read this four times working on my fifth!!! Love it!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    awesome series!!!

    Read this book in 2 days!! Couldnt put it down!! I had to find out what happened to Raea and what Inar'Ahben was like!! Buyung the 3rd book now :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I love love LOVED this book! I bought it immediately after finis

    I love love LOVED this book! I bought it immediately after finishing the first book and finished it in a day. You get to see what's going on from Raea, Elis, and a Shirukan's perspective and I simply couldn't put the book (well, my nook) down. This one was definitely more action packed which was great for fueling my imagination and kept me on my toes. Such a great story. About to purchase the 3rd installation in the series as we speak.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    I Loved This Book

    Yet again Melanie Nilles has thrust me into the universe of the Inari. This time on a much different level. I have read and loved the other two installments in this series and am anticipating the next so much! The Shirukan are no joke on Inar'Ahben but neither are the other forces set to protect the crystals. It's a book you can't put down from page one, it captivates you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Read this!!!!!!!!!

    I adored this book. I felt like i was in the book!

    ;), read this!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    I LOVE THIS SERIES

    OMG I CANT WAIT UNTIL THE NEXT ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Buy the book i did.!!

    I read the first 3 waiting for the 4th. I would read it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!

    ASOME READ!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Good

    Really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Really liked the book

    Can't wait for the next book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Great Read!

    I loved the first book, so naturally I had to read the second book. It was just as great. She has my attention completely captured. It is deffinately worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3