Customer Reviews for

Broken Wings (Broken Wings Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2004

    waiting in anticipation

    I have been reading V.C. Andrews books since I was about 16. I have every book sometimes more than once I look forward picking up the new books, this one is definately a must have!!! I also thoght my sweet Audrina and heaven were REALLY REALLY good.< please dont ever stop publishing her work I'm hoping she left alot more ideas for other books I cant imagine my life without V.C. Andrews, it's always good to relax with a pillow and a good book. And I would really like to see another movie from her work I LOVED Flowers in The Attic.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    still love vc

    okay so im a grown up now and its been many years since i opened a vc andrews. oh what fun, no it wasnt the enlightening reading experience i usually seek, but it was fun and written well enough that i could still enjoy a book like this at 30.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2004

    Worth Reading It !!!

    Love yr books.... I am hooked!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2008

    It was great!!!!

    This book was so amazing. I recommend this book to anyone who wants to read it. While I was reading this I felt like I was in the book and I knew the characters like they were me or my friends. You won't be able to put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2007

    This is a great book. I loved it!!

    This book is a good book. I can't believe those three girls were so bad. I mean they were just out there. I can never imagine my self being sent to jail and my parents had to visit me. I would just die. But this book was fantastic, and it is so good. I just couldn'y put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2006

    another v.c. classic

    a story about three girls with one thing in common:getting into trouble. this is their stories and how they get sent to the heinous work camp in the next book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2004

    The book is perfectly done!!!

    I was so addicted to this book, that I refused to leave it at home. I brought it to work and it really kept me out of being bored. There was not a time that I was disappointed on any part of the book. It was a friend that got me hooked on the Series. I started a little out of order. But having the lists behind the books helped alot. I'm looking forward the other V.C. Andrews books that I just got.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2004

    Excellent Book!

    When I went to the store before going out of town, I picked up Broken Wings. I'd never heard of V.C. Andrews. Let me tell you! I could not put this book down! I was wanting to constantly know more! The ending leaves you hanging so make sure you read Midnight Flight.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2004

    Broken Wings and Broken Hearts

    This book had me hooked. As with a lot of great stories - the characters became my friends and another life for me to live. I felt every emotion the three girls had. I picked up 'Midnight Flight' last night and the first page had me hooked again. Thank you and please don't stop writing! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    Beautiful...

    I am a big fan of V.C Andrews, and I am thirteen years old. Her books make me feel like I am there, and like I know the characters. It's beautifully written, and the author gave the girls personalities that are so realistic, they seem as though the girls are your friends and you know them that well. I love how she makes a story for each of them, and then brings them together. I highly recommend this, I can't put the book down. Beautiful book. :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    And I thought Flowers in the Attic was good.

    And I thought Flowers in the Attic was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2005

    A MUST READ!

    A GREAT BOOK!Three girls stories about their lives, full of problems, 'love' and many other things!. A great plot, a great book, a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2005

    Suspense!!!

    I thought this was a great book. I loved the way 3 girls with totally different backgrounds end up in the same sort of trouble. I couldn't put it down. Well written. I felt a strong connection with all three heroines.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2005

    Broken Wings book 1

    This book was weird and didn't get the story that much. Dollanganger one made sense in some cases and is the best series since it was V. C. Andrews first book series, saga thing. Okay book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2003

    Very Nice

    I really enjoyed this book. Can't wait to start the next book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2003

    Okay

    i liked it, it was okay. i enjoy the books with only one character better...i usually read Sherry A. Mauro but enjoyed this writer, too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2003

    wonderful book

    It's a great way to feel like you are not alone in trhe world with your feelings. i felt for the girls and understand where they come from

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2003

    Well devopled Characters, it made you feel like you knew them.

    This book is just another V.C. Andrews masterpiece. It is about three girls- Robin, a country girl with a fame thirsty mother, Teal, a spolied rich girl with neglictive parents, and Pheobe, a sweet city girl with parents who abonded her- and they are thrown into a whirlwind of horrible events. This is just a great read, and all the characters are so well thought out and well devolped, you feel as if you know them. I highly recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2003

    confused and bewildered

    just wondering how someone who has been dead for 17 years is still releasing books under her own name? I know she had tons of unfinished manuscripts but find it quite disgusting that they are releasing them under her name when they are being 'written' by someone else...just my thought...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2003

    Amazing

    This book was so good.It took me no time at all to finish it. I loved the stories between the girls and I cant see what happens to all 3 of them ... I liked the way it all connected and each girl has a story V.C. Andrews writer does a great job. I loved it .....!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3