Customer Reviews for

Bronwyn's Stand

Average Rating 4
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

On to book 2

posted by jakibookworm on January 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Liked both book one nd two but....

Liked both books but,i couldnt stand the fact that two strong brave (sometimes domineering) men would use the word darling. That word is sooo dated to me. Makes the "manly men" in the books sound too leave it to beaverish! All in all it was an ok book.

posted by 7838427 on January 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Well....

    I dont really think that this is all that well written. It had a good plot, but it just didnt work too well in the actual carrying out of the characters. They didnt seem very realistic, mostly because Vincent is supposed to be this roughguy, but he is always calling her darling. One, i hate that endearment since we're not in the victorian time period, and two, it just seems stilted, like she didnt really know why he was saying it to her. But if you like overdone romances, this is for you. Its wierd because i liked her other book about Anna.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Liked both book one nd two but....

    Liked both books but,i couldnt stand the fact that two strong brave (sometimes domineering) men would use the word darling. That word is sooo dated to me. Makes the "manly men" in the books sound too leave it to beaverish! All in all it was an ok book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Excellent

    On to book 2

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Have to read this book!!!!!!!!!!!!

    It was soooooo good and sexy it make's me wish that i was bronwyn. :-) <3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great

    loved it coulnt put it fown

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Amazing.

    I really loved this book I felt as though I was right there with them going through all the emotions it had every element from love all the way to laughter I read the book in one day I couldn't put it down it was that good on to book two. Happy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Love this book

    Nice read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    This book was not for me

    It could have been a book I would have read but just had to use that four letter word.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Great!

    Great book... On to the second in the series.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Amazing

    Great story!i loved every second if it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Much over-the-top... There were elements of this story and the

    Much over-the-top...

    There were elements of this story and the relationships that reminded me a great deal of Linda Howard’s “Dream Man”, J. D. Robb’s in death series, and a host of characters from various other books I’ve read over the years. It really should have been a better read, but there was nothing particularly original about the hero or the heroine.

    I found it interesting that the lead male character utilized the phrase “darling” so often (as mentioned by another poster). By the time I finished the story I had to shake my head. Neither hero nor heroine had much substance. There were very good conversations taking place throughout the book, but these conversations had the feel of a lecture or arm chair shrink. Whenever I hear young character’s espousing what typically proceeds from the mouth of older more seasoned persons I need to know that they have been, at the least, in therapy for years. Despite the great insights both characters seemed to possess about life in general each managed to overlook obvious things about relationships. Then when that came to an epiphany it was done so quickly and so completely that the convenience was not believable.

    This is a romance driven story with a very thin plot, and I must agree with other posters and expand on the thought that the hero’s character was over-romanticized. He’s a seal who turned into a penguin as the book progressed. It was disheartening watching his purpose and perspective change early on from protector to girlfriend. Honestly, he became Bronwyn’s girlfriend. He had a business; he had employees. I don’t know what his men did as he went about romancing his love interest. He just lost focus. The writing was young-girl-with-her-head-in-the-clouds. It was over-the-top stuff that was so cotton candy with a touch of paprika (i.e., an illusion of spiciness).

    Pasting together a story from the elements of other books won’t equate to success unless something unique about the characters refreshes the retelling. Bronwyn was not unique—nor was Vincent. It was interesting to me that I kept forgetting the names of the main characters (too many other character names interfered). I could not understand what drew Vincent to Bronwyn. I don’t understand from Bronwyn’s actions why she would have stood out to Vincent. The only thing I could assume in her attraction to him was that Vincent was so insistent on being in a relationship with Bronwyn—and persistence matters.

    I’m sure for many other people this story made or will make more sense. Although I appreciate that this book was free I think that the original characters from the original books make this publication a boring and inadequate knockoff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    loved book and two. couldnt but the book down read both books in

    loved book and two. couldnt but the book down read both books in 3 days. I loved loved it. Thank you for this wonderful novels. Cant wait to read more of your books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book and the series that follow, I'm hoping for the other 3 guys to have their story too and anticipate reading all when it'll be available!! Hopefully sooner than later pls ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Great Summer Readin

    Loved the idea of this writer... have now read both in the series and am waiting for the next installment. Good plot, exciting characters, sassy language and a desire to read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Recommend

    Will give this author a second look.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2012

    Loved it

    It's really amazing how the author can make me feel the emotions of the characters. I loved the way that Vincent was so strong and demanding. Just like a hero should be. I can't wait for the other books. Highly emotional.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    don't recommend

    I thought it was boring and i just couldnt get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Good Read

    I liked Bronwyn I thought she was strong and yet so lost at the same time. Her past always there one step behind her. Yet she still tried to excel in her life. Good mystery love story that keeps you turning the pages. Kept me guessing until the end who help and killer her father.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    lol

    Agree with other posts..... get rid of the word darling. Love my hubby to death, and of course he has pet names for me, but I would laugh my u know what off if he called me darling lol. Good story though but that word has to go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    recommend

    I already recommended this to all my friends on Pinterest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 113 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6