Customer Reviews for

The Bronze Bow

Average Rating 4
( 138 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The Bronze Bow Turns Gold

I thought that The Bronze Bow was a very powerful book. This book is full of action, but still has a docile tone at times. It starts out with a young man named Daniel running from his past and seeking revenge on the Romans. He finally confronts his past, and starts to c...
I thought that The Bronze Bow was a very powerful book. This book is full of action, but still has a docile tone at times. It starts out with a young man named Daniel running from his past and seeking revenge on the Romans. He finally confronts his past, and starts to change from a savage beast into more of a respectable young man. Though a lot has changed for this young man he still has not quenched his thirst for roman blood. I give this book five stars, because it sends a very inspirational message, and has characters that you get attached to. I feel that anyone who reads this book will be captivated by it and will not be able to set it down. There is nothing that could be changed about this book in order to improve it, it¿s simply flawless. I strongly recommend The Bronze Bow for readers of all ages.

posted by Anonymous on December 10, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Boring book

I hate this book it is boring slow moving and one of the worst books i have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 9713475 on February 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    It is

    It is okay. You have to really think. The first hint i had wuz it said Galilee.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Great biok Great book!

    It is a great book. It teaches what life is about and what it is important.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Newbery

    Excellent story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Uplifting

    I enjoyed reading this story. If you want to read something that is spiritual and uplifting this is it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Annie to sophia

    Haha your welcome :) ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    not sure if ive ever reviewed this book before, but if i have, i

    not sure if ive ever reviewed this book before, but if i have, i am again. oh well. alot of reviewers say this book is boring- i beg to differ! I mean, maybe to some, but i think it is extremely well written, and my favorite of elizabeth george speares books. At first, when i started reading her books i disliked the abrupt endings, but i have come to like them. It leaves you room to imagine what could happen after the book ends! The storyline is great. The emotions of Daniel are tangible- and with me, that really takes alot! You can just sense the tension and aguish he feels. its awesome!! Word pictures abound- I love the descriptions of the countryside and of malthace in her caperneum home. Anyways- I wholeheartedly and unreseredly recommend this book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    So amazing and spiritual

    When i read the ending i cried cuz its so spiritual. This author should write a sequel!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Awesome

    Godly book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Loved it

    I read it with my clas and it was enteresting if you are christian ypu will defidently love this fun bool perferable for ages10-1000

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    great story for young teens

    I teach English Composition, and I use this book for a book review for my middle school students. It's a great story and really holds their attention. Besides, I enjoy the story too.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Amazing

    Love this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great Book!

    I had to read this book for school and I loved it. I had the hardest time setting it down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Awesome!

    I absolutely love this book!!!! It has action, romance, and miracles done by Jesus. This book is AMAZING!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good Historical Fiction Daniel has been living for years as a m

    Good Historical Fiction

    Daniel has been living for years as a member of a band of Zealots who wish to free the Israelis from Roman oppression. When he meets a preacher named Jesus, he realizes that perhaps his path of violence and thievery isn't quite as logical as he'd thought it was. This is a fun book for kids, with adventure, interesting moral lessons, and new friendships. Although Jesus is a character in the book, he is only a minor one--the book is mainly historical fiction, and I think the lessons Daniel learns (violence, thievery, and hatred don't accomplish anything good) are appropriate for kids of all religions or lack thereof. This is a must-read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Great novel

    A lot of characters and events to keep track of, but a really good book!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    LOVED IT!!

    Oh my god this is the best book ever i read it school and i reald it all the time now

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Bronze bow

    Bad book

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Well written, fast paced novel.

    This really is a good book. Please note that +80% of the bad ratings were given by kids that were assigned the book in class. It has been my life experience that you will like something less if your told to do it then if you decided to do it. I feel this helps acount for the drastically different ratings. This book is so good I was assigned this book in class, finished it, and then read it five more times through out the year! By the way im a teenager and i dont consider myself a big reader.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    Excellent book from exvellent author!

    Great literature book for a my 6th grade student!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2011

    This is now on my top 10 book list!Must read!

    This is an awesome book that ya'll have to read!!It's on my top 10 book list!!!!
    I think it's for all ages!My mom and dad love it! I'm 13 and love it!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4