Customer Reviews for

Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 266 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny characters with mystery thrown in

I love this character. He is kind of a male Stephanie Plum

posted by emus on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what h...
Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what happens. Oh yeah, please put put the Thesaurus away, I've lived in east Texas and alot of people just don't speak that way. I shouldn't have to keep looking up words just to understand what was happening.

posted by carbs_reader on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Okay

    This one was okay. The plot was okay but needed more intrigue.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2014

    You either like farce or you dont and for sine reason keot into the series so quess i do.

    Howver his stand alone was completely differebt grafic violence downer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Some enjoyable moments

    Same ole-same ole Bubba finds body- arrested with absolutely no evidence (I imagine law enforcement really grit their teeth with all the police misconduct and very poor skills) I'm sure the next one will be more of the same

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2012

    Funny and a quick read

    The characters are funny and heartwarming. This book is for a quick read and lighthearted entertainment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    It was OK

    I loved the first book. This one was kind of a let down. Enjoyed the characters, fuuny as heck. But no new stuff to hold my attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    Cute and very light reading!

    A nice read - light entertainement worth a good chuckle!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    Recommend!! Funny!

    Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas was the second book by C.L. Bevill of the Bubba series that I read and love them! Can’t wait to read the next one! Bubba, his Mom and Precious are so funny and like regular people that I want to meet them! They are like fun neighbors! The mystery writing is very good! Don’t let the light hearted “funny” delude you into thinking no mystery here because there is! Give one a try, think you will be surprised how much you enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Loved It!

    After I read the first "Bubba" i never hesitate to buy the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Ano

    Another fun read. While the current mystery is solved the ending is actually the start of the third book in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2011

    FUN READ

    It was fun reading...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Bubba's got a girlfriend...

    Sequel to Bubba and the Dead Woman. Bubba's in a world of trouble...again. Thank goodness his beloved Precious (part basset hound, part savant) still loves him when the chips are down.

    This time we meet some of Bubba's family - yikes! Another in the "Bubba and" series, self-published by Caren Bevill. Good story, decent plot, colorful characters - although a few are so one-dimensional they are tiring, starting with the local police and sheriff's department, excepting Miss Willodean Gray, of course.

    Good writing needs a good editor, Ms. Bevill. Do Bubba, Prescious and Willodean (and your readers) a big favor and invest in one to catch the miscellaneous spelling and punctuation errors scattered throughout. Otherwise, a relaxing read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2