Customer Reviews for

Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny characters with mystery thrown in

I love this character. He is kind of a male Stephanie Plum

posted by emus on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what h...
Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what happens. Oh yeah, please put put the Thesaurus away, I've lived in east Texas and alot of people just don't speak that way. I shouldn't have to keep looking up words just to understand what was happening.

posted by carbs_reader on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted November 24, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Hey folks, Ms. Bevill has provided another great story with sev

    Hey folks,

    Ms. Bevill has provided another great story with several characters I am happy to "see" again. Yes, it is the same Bubba stepping into the same kind of cow paddy as in the first Bubba book, but this is a new cow paddy, and we do get to see how Bubba fixes everything. Hey, if I can enjoy reading how Kinsey Milhone goes from one cow paddy to the next with each of Ms. Grafton's books, I guess I can enjoy Bubba's adventures.

    Like the first Bubba book, this is not exactly a nail biter for suspense. It is not about suspense, however, it really is about the laughs you have as you turn the pages and follow Bubba along the way.

    My one "disappointment" is the author's ending the story with a little bit of a cliff hanger. Now, I really hate cliff hangers, but this "little" hanger is really not that much of one. Also, at the end of the story, Ms. Bevill explains why she did her little bit of a cliff hanger. She freely admits she would like to make a little bit of money for her efforts. The first Bubba novel was and still is completely free - a gift to all readers. Sure she was hoping we readers would like it and perhaps purchase the current book, but there is nothing wrong with that. At 99 cents for the current book, it is a bargain. I have also purchased the next Bubba novel and a few other she has for sale at 99 cents, and I think Ms. Bevill's books have been a real bargain for my reading enjoyment.

    Best wishes,
    Dave Wile

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    I love the Bubba books. 

    I love the Bubba books. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Blurb too wordy its funny if you dont expect it

    Fun series of souther eccentrics best read in order so silliness makes more sense. Bubba has a college degree and sometimes he slips the good old boy talk and uses a big word best awful little kid in fiction and has his own novella later mom

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Fun & fast ;)

    Glad I found this fun & amusing little series. Starting the next one right a way!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Fun to read A very comical and enjoyable read. Characters

    Fun to read


    A very comical and enjoyable read. Characters are entertaining to say the least. The ending leads right into the next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Grest Book

    Thanks for the great read. Will be waiting for the continued adventures of these fun characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Bubba and his family are a mess! Love all of the creativity in t

    Bubba and his family are a mess! Love all of the creativity in this book...Easy read and laughed out loud constantly! Can't wait to find out where she is!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Very good light read.

    Really enjoyed reading this book and the series. Very cute and funny. Love this author!!!!
    DJ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended if you are looking for---

    Looking for a fun, entertaining, lighthearted murder mystery. Bevill caught my attention with his previous Bubba story. When you're in the mood to mingle with in tight southern town you will become well accquainted with the local "Bubba" kind of folks. The laugh outloud descriptions and happenings are frequent. The endings are always a surprise and leave you waiting for the next Bubba book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Intersting light read

    You gotta love Bubba and of course Precious. It is one of the author's earlier works which shows.occassionally.but it has been professionally proofed an dit is an enjoyable way to pass a.couple of hours ( im reading Atlas Shrugged for the.3rd time an dits a great diversion) i hope that the author will eventually write some longer and more indepth novels about these characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    I would have to agree with some of the other reviewers, it was s

    I would have to agree with some of the other reviewers, it was slow in spots but still funny none the less. And of course, I will have to read the next one because I can't wait to find out what happens next! I too want Bubba and the rest of the players to be around for quite some time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Bubba is a hoot! Entertaining and pleasurable reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Not quite as good as the first one, but it was good. I enjoyed i

    Not quite as good as the first one, but it was good. I enjoyed it, and can't wait to read the conclusion!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas is another funny mystery!

    Enjoyed this second book as much as the first! Entertaining, funny, can't wait to readthe third book aboutBubba and his problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great Read!

    I enjoyed this as much as the first Bubba book. It is funny and the other characters are as amusing as Bubba.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Recommend

    Another great mystery by C. L. Beville and again, captured the southern phrase for the characters. Recommended reading at least twice and have a good laugh.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    2nd of the series I only can say that it was a fun read!

    2nd of the series I only can say that it was a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    Highly Recommended - fun story

    You must start with the 1st book Bubba and the Dead Women, then 2nd book Bubba and the 12 deadly days of Christmas then 3rd book Bubba and the missing girl. All three books are entertaining, fun to read, I caught myself laughing out loud. Some of the grammer is off, but who cares, it is such a good story. I would love to see this as a movie or mini series - but then again they would probably screw around with the story line too much. For me it is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Bubba Snoddy is a "fun read"

    The Bubba books are afun, quick romp the the trials and tribulations of Bubba Snoddy, just a 'good ole boy from Texas.'
    These storie are a welcome relief from the trend of supernatural mysteries involving werewolves, vampires, and vapid teenaged girls. No offense meant to those who enjoy that genre, including the author,who does also write supernatual stories; it's just nice to have something different.
    Start with the first and read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Recommend

    Fun, light-hearted, easy-to-read story. Enjoyed this as well as all the other Bubba stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5