Customer Reviews for

Bubba and the 12 Deadly Days of Christmas

Average Rating 4.5
( 269 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(94)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Funny characters with mystery thrown in

I love this character. He is kind of a male Stephanie Plum

posted by emus on February 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Just ok!

Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what h...
Kind of a let down after reading Bubba and the Dead Woman. Yes, it was quite humorous at times, but it seemed to drag on in other places. Even though Ms. Bevill apologizes about the ending, I'm not quite sure I want to give the third one a chance just to find out what happens. Oh yeah, please put put the Thesaurus away, I've lived in east Texas and alot of people just don't speak that way. I shouldn't have to keep looking up words just to understand what was happening.

posted by carbs_reader on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 20, 2012

    Funny characters with mystery thrown in

    I love this character. He is kind of a male Stephanie Plum

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    More Bubba.

    These Bubba books are really good. They remind me of the Stephanie Plum books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2014

    Light & fun reading.

    All the Bubba are great reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Love all her books this one was funnier than the first!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Read on!

    Second must read from Ms. Bevill!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Bubba

    Excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    Bubba does Christmas!

    Christmas will never be the same! This whodunit has everything you hope for in a good novel: humor, mystery, and holiday spirit! Great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2014

    I love all the Bubba books. Great reads try them you will love t

    I love all the Bubba books. Great reads try them you will love them too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    BUBBA IS BACK!

    Such a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Spectacular

    Will share so there can enjoy as much as i have. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    Love the bubba books. Can't put them down. Just a whole lot of fun to read. Funny, funny books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Love this!!!!

    I enjoyed this book immensely!! The part with the fainting goats was HILARIOUS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Great read

    Don't we all have family like Bubba's? Good fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Loved it.  Its hard to find a book that both my husband and I en

    Loved it.  Its hard to find a book that both my husband and I enjoy since I like sci-fi/fantasy and he likes mystery/detective.  We both enjoyed the trials of Bubba and his momma..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    The two Bubba books I've read so far are on a very short list of

    The two Bubba books I've read so far are on a very short list of books that have made me actually laugh out loud! I will admit the use of "iffin" is a bit weird but I can overlook that to continue reading this author's amazingly spot-on sense of timing with something totally unexpected.
    There is one thing that made me shake my head every time I read it and that was any reference to Hurricane Katrina. I live 8 miles from the east Texas border and Katrina didn't touch us here. It was Hurricane Rita just weeks after Katrina that cause all our damage.
    Minor? Yes.. but worth an edit, IMO.
    Still... Katrina or Rita, I'll continue to read any Bubba book that comes out and look forward to the next one.
    They are a delight to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2013

    Love these stories! An entertaining read!

    Love these stories! An entertaining read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Lovin n Lovin Lovin' Big Bubba

    I hope the author writes him a good health insurane policy and a bulletproof vest for #3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Tiu

    Fikiiiugz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Enjoyed it!

    An enoyable series that anyone who enjoys lighthearted mysteries with a bit of humor will appreciate. Definitely takes the load off of one's mind after a long day in the real world. Looking forward to more in the Bubba series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Kl wu,

    Yo
    Cieeiuyqiiohl;.M fj
    T

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 138 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7