Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 1370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1022)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(68)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

Great Game - Highly Recommended

Fun game!! Provides challenges to reach different levels. My friends and I love it. Great bargain - totally worth it!! Recommended for all ages.

posted by csi_nook on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Does not shut off

You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let...
You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let that happen. If you don't exit the game, or turn the Nook off manually, it keeps running.

Imagine you're sitting in a theater with some time to kill before the movie starts. You pull this out and start playing. Oh, there go the lights, so you quickly close the case and put it away. You get home and open it up ... Wow, not only has it been running for hours now, it's hot because it's been closed up in its cover, and running.

Whoever programmed that little glitch needs a good smack upside the head for that one.

posted by OmahaStar on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1370 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 69
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun, yet boring

    This game is fun, but sometimes it can get boring. Some levels last forever and that isn't fun. Over all, it's a good game!

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Anonomous

    Omg so cute and adorable it is my favorite free game so far on having my nook!!!!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Fun for all ages

    My six year old and I love this game!

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    So fun

    Don't play it any more but some times i do i buy more books then apps

    12 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Eghfjfggddhng

    Please. get Temple Run game

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    I love this game!

    I got this app while it was free on my Nook Color & as I was playing it, it was freezing up so badly. I kept giving it chances & playing it until my NC restarted itself and then I got fed up and erased it. Today however I switched my NC for a Nook Tablet because the battery life, smooth video, and 16 GB memory appealed to me. I decided to re-try this app and on the Nook Tablet I have had no problems other than I cannot stop playing. :)

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    cool

    easy-peasy

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    update disaster

    We LOVED this game! Now after an update it tells us that it is no longer compatable for our Nook Tablets :( Please fix this so we can play this game again!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    bubble FUN!!

    Great bubble Shooter.
    That's what a real game should be like!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Outstanding

    freaking great app - totally worth playing!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Freeze problem

    If u have a freeze problem just put ur nook to sleep ( press power button once) and then wake it up ( press power button again) it should help. My nook freezes when i wake my nook up by pressing the n button

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Okay

    I dont know i guess it is okay i thought it would be different but i was wrong

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    G

    GREATEST GAME EVER

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Fun and Exciting

    Me and my sisters LOVE this game. Its really addicting and fun. I reccomend that if you havent got it yet, then you have to. You will be happy you did. I was. 8')

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    ?

    Could smone tell me a little more about what you do in this game.

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Bb-b-b-bubble!!!!

    L-l-l-like it! Cool game!))

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Awesome!!!

    Addicting & awesome!!!!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2011

    Addicting!

    I love this app. It is a lot of fun! Great car ride game to keep you or your kids busy:)

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBB

    Wonderful game!
    If you haven't purchased it yet you've lost a lot!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    Yes, you should buy it!

    No doubt it is the best game on my nook)))))))))))))))))))))))

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1370 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 69