Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 1370 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1022)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(88)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(68)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

227 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

Great Game - Highly Recommended

Fun game!! Provides challenges to reach different levels. My friends and I love it. Great bargain - totally worth it!! Recommended for all ages.

posted by csi_nook on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

Does not shut off

You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let...
You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let that happen. If you don't exit the game, or turn the Nook off manually, it keeps running.

Imagine you're sitting in a theater with some time to kill before the movie starts. You pull this out and start playing. Oh, there go the lights, so you quickly close the case and put it away. You get home and open it up ... Wow, not only has it been running for hours now, it's hot because it's been closed up in its cover, and running.

Whoever programmed that little glitch needs a good smack upside the head for that one.

posted by OmahaStar on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Froze first time

    Just got this game and the first time i tried it it froze! That tells you a lot about an app. I rather go on webkinz and play the same game where it wont freeze up!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    ;(

    If you want this game I hope you're under the age of five.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Me

    This game was ok. Im not bubble counting poppin type of person.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Hello

    This app isnt free any more:( i think they should just make it FREE!!!!!!!! :(

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Really monotonous

    The very first time I played, I got to level 84, and the only reason I didn't go further was because the game glitched. Boring and not challenging in the least. Glad I didn't pay for ir, because I'd be ticked if I wasted money on this. Will deleye so it doesn't waste space.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Awful

    Will not allow me to play

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Eh.

    Fun game, but i wasnt able to exit out of the game.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No

    Waste of time o recomend that you dont buy it or dlete it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Not fun

    It took a very long time to load, and the instructions weren't very thorough.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    It is sooooooo boring

    It looks boring from the pictures but.........it's just boring.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Bummer. Seems like it was quickly thrown together

    Slow and clunky, like its not even animated. like those old atari games where things move in blocky jumps from one spot to the next. The background noise is 5 seconds of a jungle sound repeated over and over and over.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Archer41

    DONT BUY WOULD NOT LET ME RESTART OR EXIT OR CONTINUE A CURRENT GAME!!!! WOULD NOT LET ME EXIT A CONTINUED GAME!!! SO MY MOM WOULD GROUND ME BECUASE I PLAYED AT NIGHT WHEN SHE WAS ASLEEP!!! NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER BUY IT!!! WHO EVER MADE THAT GAME NEEDS A GOOD KICK IN THE BALLS!!!!! OH GIVE US MINECRAFT BN MINECRAFT MINECRAFT MINECRAFT MINECRAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <>< MMMM!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    XIMAD removed this app from my Nook after a year

    I did like this app, but XIMAD decided not to support tablets anymore.

    Thanks for nothing XIMAD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Boring

    Not very fun.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No

    No

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Really boring!


    This game just does the same thing over and over. It is sooo boring and it is really slow!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Dont buy this app

    It is fun but after a few days it starts locking up and when you press the N button or exit it goes back to the game instead of going back to the home menu. Very repetitive too. I have a nookCOLOR maybe it works better on the tablet but i think it is a waste of a dollar

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    G

    It should be free becuse it so dum or not even be a app

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    I hate this game just like i hate everything

    I hate it i hate it i hate it

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Just stupid

    Youre just sending colored birds to same colors. Super dumb

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4