Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 1368 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1021)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(68)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

220 out of 262 people found this review helpful.

Great Game - Highly Recommended

Fun game!! Provides challenges to reach different levels. My friends and I love it. Great bargain - totally worth it!! Recommended for all ages.

posted by csi_nook on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Does not shut off

You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let...
You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let that happen. If you don't exit the game, or turn the Nook off manually, it keeps running.

Imagine you're sitting in a theater with some time to kill before the movie starts. You pull this out and start playing. Oh, there go the lights, so you quickly close the case and put it away. You get home and open it up ... Wow, not only has it been running for hours now, it's hot because it's been closed up in its cover, and running.

Whoever programmed that little glitch needs a good smack upside the head for that one.

posted by OmahaStar on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Hard

    I hate that they don't give you enough birds :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Ok

    Its an ok app, not as fun or addicting as other games, i only play it almost weekly, still fun and pretty good for a free app! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Duhh

    Duhh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    One major problem

    I loved playing this game in my down time, but the last few times i played it, it wouldn't close. It would exit to the menu, but when i pressed exit on the menu to close the app, it just went back to the game. I had to turn off my nook and restart it. That problem majorly takes away from how often i play it, and its just not worth playing at all anymore.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Ok?

    Fine... bit boring

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Tedious

    It has cute graphics. Game play is downright tedious, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Kind of boring But hey it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Okish

    I dont really like it, its boring. But hey it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good game, but crashes

    Its a fun game. But everytime i play it crashes!!! Its really annoying because i have to turn off my nook!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Bubble birds nook app

    This app is unsatisfying. Even for me a 12 year old it is boring. It is so simple and therefore boring. Far from addictive, I only reccomend this to ... nobody. I gave bubble birds 2 stars because it is free. IT SHOULD STAY FREE AT ALL TIMES NOT JUST FOR CHRISTMAS!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Ok

    I don't think its that great.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    great but bad

    this game is awesome but it whoudent let me exit out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Had to power down

    Fun game but not worth the hassle to restart your whole device when it wont let you exit....disappointed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Horrible but fun

    It would mess up my screen but was fun to play

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Opinion

    It looks boring in my opinion then again i never have good opinions

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Freezes

    I like this game but it freezes my nook and I can't get the game to turn off.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Initially Worked Then Went Buggy

    Not quite as fun as the Bubble Burst it's intended to compete with. Also, after a few times, I could no longer exit out.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2011

    Fine

    Wish it got different further in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Don't recommend

    I don't recommend this game. It is too short. When i go to close the game to go to the main screen to choose another app. I need to turn the nook completely off in order to choose a differant app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good for kids

    This was a good matching tool for my 5year old. It's slow enough for him to play. It does lag somewhat. Downside we couldn' t figure out how to exit the game without cutting the Nook completely off (FYI the silver 'n' doesn't work to cut it off). When that is fixed we'll resume playing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3