Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 1365 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1019)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

203 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

Great Game - Highly Recommended

Fun game!! Provides challenges to reach different levels. My friends and I love it. Great bargain - totally worth it!! Recommended for all ages.

posted by csi_nook on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Does not shut off

You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let...
You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let that happen. If you don't exit the game, or turn the Nook off manually, it keeps running.

Imagine you're sitting in a theater with some time to kill before the movie starts. You pull this out and start playing. Oh, there go the lights, so you quickly close the case and put it away. You get home and open it up ... Wow, not only has it been running for hours now, it's hot because it's been closed up in its cover, and running.

Whoever programmed that little glitch needs a good smack upside the head for that one.

posted by OmahaStar on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Tge reviewer

    Hey guys its the reviewer I give bubble birds a B- because its basically a ripoff of bubble blasters. The graphics are okay and its kind of annoying but besides that its a good game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Addicting!

    The game is cute and addicting but it freezes if you play it two or more nights in a row. The animation is cute and the peeping sound echoes in your head :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    : l

    Its okay not the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Cute n jot

    fffffiiiinnnneee!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    cute

    fun but too easy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    Love the game but....

    It keeps freezing my nook.update please.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Review

    Its k it kinda gets boring but when ur bored its fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Easy, fun, but one problem...

    I really enjoy this as a mindless game to play for hours (unfortunately it's a bit addicting lol). However sometimes it won't exit, and you have to shut your nook off to exit it. It does save your current spot when you do that though, so it's nice that it doesn't lose all your current game stats, handy for when you get a good game going for 3 days, like I have right now...level 96...and no idea if there's a point where you've beaten the game lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Ffttpppzqlqlqa&!¿¿¿¿6#65sfc

    Dg aqaqqq
    J0vmnbbv h

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbirds

    Its fun!!!!!! Not as good as angry birds but at least THIS is free.
    Fun and addicting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Ok

    Bubbleirds is pretty fun and easy but I would keep hitting the homme button on my nookcolor and the screen would keep switching from the menu screen tto the game. I had to take the battery out to stop it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    Great game, but level am I on?

    The level in which is being played should be available. Please add an update with this information, thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Maybe

    Maybe

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2012

    OK but won't exit

    The game itself is simple but entertaining. The problem is when I try to exit the game will not go away! It puts me in a never ending loop of going back to its home screen, then back to the menu, then into the game. I finally have to turn off my Nook to get it to go away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Its ok it just gets boring eaily

    You will start to paly after the 3 level it seanes it goes on forever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Ok

    I liked it... its not the most fun game in the world but its not bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    nice, mindless fun

    Glad they fixed the exit button!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Fun, but causes problem.

    Fun and addictive, but I cannot exit out of the app without totally shutting off my Nook Color.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Its alright.

    I dont really like this game. Its just like a lot of the other games you see online. It is nothing like Angry Birds.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Cool game.

    Game is cool but buggy. It freezes up all the time, but when its working it is fun and challenging especially for the kids. Going to purchase the 2.0 version and see if the bugs go away. If not i will write it off for good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 87 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5