Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 1365 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1019)

4 Star

(142)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(50)

1 Star

(67)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

203 out of 245 people found this review helpful.

Great Game - Highly Recommended

Fun game!! Provides challenges to reach different levels. My friends and I love it. Great bargain - totally worth it!! Recommended for all ages.

posted by csi_nook on September 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Does not shut off

You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let...
You know how you set your Nook down and walk away to do something else, then come back and the Nook has shut off? Even when you're playing games, it does that, so you just hit the button and it comes back to life and you're playing again?

Yeah, this game doesn't let that happen. If you don't exit the game, or turn the Nook off manually, it keeps running.

Imagine you're sitting in a theater with some time to kill before the movie starts. You pull this out and start playing. Oh, there go the lights, so you quickly close the case and put it away. You get home and open it up ... Wow, not only has it been running for hours now, it's hot because it's been closed up in its cover, and running.

Whoever programmed that little glitch needs a good smack upside the head for that one.

posted by OmahaStar on March 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    5 STARS!

    Good Game.
    Very nice colorful app.

    23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2011

    So fun

    Don't play it any more but some times i do i buy more books then apps

    11 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2011

    Rating

    7 out of 10, delayed launch, a liitle slow paced. But fun none the less

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Good app

    This is a pretty good app. People think tha the music wont stop when you exit the app. All you do to stop that is go to the menu an hit exit. Easy an pie.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Awesome!!!

    Its so fun and calming u will really love it i know i do:D!lr

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great

    Its a great game for all ages!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    My toddler and I love it!

    Yes of course it gets repetetive after a while, all games do. But i still enjoy it when i need to kill a few minutes and my 3 year old loves it! Couldnt ask anything more from a free game.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Fun

    Very fun for all ages. I do wish there was more depth to the game objective, but still a great game!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    A

    I like the app but we need more and better games. Hit yes if u agree.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    FUN!!!

    It makes cute noises and it is really easy but it provides new difficulties with each level. You can even pause or log off and it will save just like u left it on the same level and everything!it totaly worth it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Game

    This game is pretty fun and addicting. Its fun to see how long you can go but it gets frustrating (not suprisingly) when you lose. I woild definetly recomend this app, it has no bugs and works amazingly! The levels get harder and harder as you go on too.
    -TheGameRater

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    good game

    This Game is fun and addicting, although it can get tough and frustrating at times. Overall, it's a great game!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2012

    Great game, but...

    I love this game! It is WAY too addicting, the only issue I have is after level 20 something, it refuses to close! I have to power down just to get out of it.
    Other than that glitch, it is a blast to waste a "little" time with...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Awesome!

    This game is so fun! It is kinda like Angry Birds but you have to match the colors of the birds.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Bubble birds

    How do you get to the higher levels I am finished the first 54
    Levels but dont know how to get to the red and green levels

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Good

    This game is very good,but in my opinion,it gets boring after a while. Overall,it's a great bargain!!

    Does anyome play MovieStarPlanet? Add me gleek1226!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Relateable Post (:

    When you're playing bubble birds...and you've gotten rid of every color but blue...and they give you an orange.... Then you lose.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    A lot of fun

    Very addicting gameplay, hard to put down. Favorite feature is that it saves your place in the middle of a game if you need to stop playing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Bubble

    I love this game! It was the first thing I purchased on my Nook. It is fun and colorful. It is hard to get to the next level. My kids love it. Good for all ages. You should definetly get this. You will love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    BUBBLE BIRDS OVERVIEW

    BUBBLE BIRDS IS A AWESOME GAME BUT IS ANNOYINGNWHEN YOUR IN THE MIDDLE OF PLAYING THE GAME THEN IT ASKS U YOUR NAME FOR THE SCORE BOARD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8