Customer Reviews for

Bubble Birds 3 - New Generation

Average Rating 2.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Fun step up from Bubble Birds 2! I have a Nook Tablet (NOT HD).

Fun step up from Bubble Birds 2! I have a Nook Tablet (NOT HD). I've had NO problems with the game shutting down which was not the case with version 2. I'm enjoying this version very much. I am so glad I looked at apps for Nook last week. If you like version 2 then you ...
Fun step up from Bubble Birds 2! I have a Nook Tablet (NOT HD). I've had NO problems with the game shutting down which was not the case with version 2. I'm enjoying this version very much. I am so glad I looked at apps for Nook last week. If you like version 2 then you should like this one.

posted by KA77899 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Big no

The game keeps closing on me and has glitches. It really is not even that fun. I have played bubble games the were more fun. Big waste of money.

posted by 18037316 on January 24, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Big no

    The game keeps closing on me and has glitches. It really is not even that fun. I have played bubble games the were more fun. Big waste of money.

    20 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    $2 I'll never get back

    I don't see the point of this game. Just not fun to play.

    13 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Waste of money

    This game is so boring. I dont see the point in running out if lives and having to wait 10 or 15 minutes just to get another one. I mean overall this game is a total waste and i regret this purchase.

    11 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    FOR FACEBOOK FOLLOWERS

    If you are not on facebook do not bother. Your play is limited. You have to log on to facebook to get any meaningful play. You have to be logged in on facebook. You have to wait for lives 20 minutes....or have a facebook friend give you a life. I hate facebook. I hate this game. If i wanted to play facebook games i would have gotten a facebook account. Poor advertising. This should have been stipulated. Crooked dishonest marketing. Maybe they get a kickback from Zuckerberg? Caveat emptor! WILL NOT BUY ANYMORE OF THEIR GAMES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2013

    I think this game crashed my nook. Had a full charged battery an

    I think this game crashed my nook. Had a full charged battery and after 10 minutes of play my whole Nook shut off as if the battery was dead. Won't know if its actually a dead battery or dead Nook until I get home and am able to charge it. *fingers crossed. Game is fun, have it on my phone. Was excited to have it on my nook on the bigger screen. But it only gets 1 star as of now for possibly ruining my nook.

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Not worth the powder to blow it away.

    Do not buy!!!! No instructions included. Have to join facebook to get points.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Terrible version.

    Waitingfor additional lives and being unable to getgold bars to access helps ( like bombs to cut through rock) just makes this game a lot more frustrating than fun. Save your money.

    8 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Waste of money

    I wish I hadnt bought. If you lose your life you have to wait 20 minutes for another or bother people on facebook. Its like paying to play half a game once a day. Stupid.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Bubble bird 3

    Its fun but keeps closing. If they fix this it would be great

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Stinks

    You have to buy gold to be able to buy lives?????

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Horrible game

    When i opened this app lost my bubble birds 2 which made me mad because it had more levels this game sucks

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Ok

    Fun to play except for 2 items. 1. The link to facebook 2. The waiting for lives. Instructions would be nice too.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Help

    Need instructions..no way to get gold bars to buy special birds ...make it impossible to progress in the harder levels. The 20 minute wait for ability to play a new game is ridiculous..up to now a big fan of bubble birds..this version could be great but it is a frustrating flop

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Wont install

    I have been trying for days to install but no luck.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Wish I hadn't bought it

    Not worth buying

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1