Customer Reviews for

Bubble Burst

Average Rating 4
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(99)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

68 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Addictive. Relaxing

I've never really thought of a game being relaxing, but this one somehow is. I can understand those who say it is a stress reliever. Also very fun. Only complaint is that you cant skip levels, you must play through them all. After playing for a while you get pretty go...
I've never really thought of a game being relaxing, but this one somehow is. I can understand those who say it is a stress reliever. Also very fun. Only complaint is that you cant skip levels, you must play through them all. After playing for a while you get pretty good at it and it takes a while to complete each level. Im on level 9 right now and have to play all the way through the other 8 to try and get farther. Overall highly recommend.

posted by Anonymous on November 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Not what I expected

I wanted to purchase a bubble popping game for my toddler that would allow her to touch bubbles and burst them on my NookColor. This game is intended for ages 8 and up and allows you to point and aim colored balls at other orbs. If you aim correctly, matching colors wil...
I wanted to purchase a bubble popping game for my toddler that would allow her to touch bubbles and burst them on my NookColor. This game is intended for ages 8 and up and allows you to point and aim colored balls at other orbs. If you aim correctly, matching colors will burst. Similar to yahoo pool.

posted by 7108392 on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Addictive!

    Great for passing time!

    Note: You go up levels, when you fail..you start at level 1.

    19 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Good

    It is such a fun game but when you lose you have to start all the way over. You should get it!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Bubble Burst

    This was a really good game. My mom bought it for herself because she loves bubble burst games. I tried it and it was super fun. The graphics are a little cheesy and it's a little slow moving, but overall it was a fun and relaxing game. I'd say for most people it' s worth your money. Ok, hope this review helped you!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Very Fun!

    This game reminds me of Bloobs, which I've always loved, but played by hand. I sometimes forget that it's played by holding it upward so as to release more balls to fall but I still love "slinging" them. It takes practice to hit accurately and the off the side shots are really touchy. A nice, fun game.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Maika'i!

    Love this game & so does my little boy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Good game!

    I like this game a lot and I play it all the time, but it does not let you start from a past level. It is a good game and fun to play, but it has one flaw.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Nice

    Nice and easy and relaxing, pretty good gama to relax you

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    This is my stress relief. And it really works!!

    Of course at work others might think it is weird, but what ever does the trick!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    I like this game!

    Those who think that patient, strategy games are fun will love.this game. But those who only action quick games...this game is not for you. This is a fun pass--around game, but all the levels are the same; they just get a little harder. In all, this is a fun game. I like it, but some people don't. Like I said, this is only the game for people that are patient in apps like these. I hope this was useful although I was repetative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Exiting

    Itsv fun and exiting i just dont like how it makes you start all over each time tho.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great

    I love this game. Its so addicting. I just wish the ball would go faster

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Easy

    The game is nice, but too easy. Got to level 6 on my first attempt and to level 8 on my second. Good distraction, but don't expect any excitement.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Good to fall asleep with

    Needs a bit more action. Though i cant seem to pass the 8 level, it needs more challange. I love these games and this one in particullar is the best way to kill time or if you are like me and cant sleep, these 8 levels are what you need to help fall asleep.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Addictive

    This is do so easy, but it challanges your brain to be quick, personally i love love love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Play this game a lot.

    Works well on my 2010 Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Passes the time well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Fun & addicting

    Love this game ever since I saw a similar version on an iphone. I can't put it down once I get started and am having trouble trying to figure out how to get past level 6.

    Suggestions: add an option to explain how the game is played and explain how the points are scored and add hints on how to score more points and how to move to the next level. Would also like to see a date associated with my scores.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Fun

    I dont like how when you lose you go to level 1 again other than that it is a fun game

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    BUBBLE BURST

    I can relax when I play this. The problem is you can't change the color to the color that is next. When I tryed it the recent color just bounced back and forth until it reached a color that was already up there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Bla bla

    It sucks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2