Customer Reviews for

Bucketheads

Average Rating 3.5
( 57 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really good

I really liked this story and would recommend it. His other story "they dont exist" is really good too

posted by 5284320 on March 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

had potential

It had potential, but when an author does not know the difference between then and than, their and there, and hear and here, I can not give a good review.

posted by Deis on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    had potential

    It had potential, but when an author does not know the difference between then and than, their and there, and hear and here, I can not give a good review.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2012

    Good short story! You may have heard or read of this before, bu

    Good short story!

    You may have heard or read of this before, but you will still like it. You felt for the character & did want to see what was gonna happen to him. The ending was weird! He is a good writer & I would suggest checking out his other stories! They are free so you can't go wrong!

    Spoiler: Wasn't sure about the robot gardners? & shouldn't they have done a better job at getting rid of all those pesky humans?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Really good

    I really liked this story and would recommend it. His other story "they dont exist" is really good too

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Its a story...

    This story just lacked in well story. It had a beginning, somewhat of a middle and an ending..the character was soo bland and punctuation was ill-reguarded..nothing exciting and definently not a new idea (i've read 60 year old stories with the same basis that were far more extertaining). Glad it was a swift read!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Silly

    Nice idea, but; silly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    Not Bad....

    Typical free book spelling/typos but an entertaining short read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Quick but entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Good story

    Interesting and wrll written holds yoir interedt as you move from page to page. The ending vould have been better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2012

    Short, Kept me involved.

    Quite short. Giant robots rise from the ground to destroy all humans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Wonderful short story! I loved every page of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Good story

    Liked the book would like more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Fantastic

    I loved the story ... Everything about it ... As I was reading it . It was like a movie playin before my eyes... Awesome book wish it was longer though !!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    More, please!

    I love this author, his work is varied and interesting and I want to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Good short story

    This story is well written and a bit sad.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    J. R. Leckman is my favourite author!

    If you have ever read or heard of h. G. Wells book, "the war of the worlds", this is basically a short version of that, just with robots. Had me on the edge of my seat... couldnt put it down! A must read!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Thoughtful and scary

    Great short would be great novel only lil over 65 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    average

    so-so read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Good story...

    I would have enjoyed it a lot better if the author didnt stop in the middle of his journal entry to talk to the reader. I was reading it as if i found his writings then all of a sudden he spoke to me like he knew i was reading his journal. Just mu opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Another interesting horror short...

    I really like this author's writing style. In this one, he comes across as a slightly selfish wanna be writer with a wry wit about the situation he finds himself in. Although more gruesome than it probably needs to be, it's a quick read. There seems to be a few things he leaves unanswered, but then this follows with his character's developent. 96 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2011

    Interesting

    If you cant handle the gory stuff, then this story is not for you. This plot could turn into a series of books that i would buy. Its well writen with a Dean Koontz sense of humor. As a mother, i can tell you that there is pain with birth, and this story describes the birth pains of a new earth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3