BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Buddhist Boot Camp

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

I've been following Buddhist Boot Camp on Facebook for almost a

I've been following Buddhist Boot Camp on Facebook for almost a year now and was so thrilled to find out that the best posts were made into a book. I also got the paperback to share with my book-reading club and at first they thought it's too thin, but once I read a cha...
I've been following Buddhist Boot Camp on Facebook for almost a year now and was so thrilled to find out that the best posts were made into a book. I also got the paperback to share with my book-reading club and at first they thought it's too thin, but once I read a chapter out loud to them they realized how much can be said in very few words. This book is a perfect of example of quality vs. quantity; it cuts right though the fluff to the core of teachings... no muss, no fuss.

posted by Anonymous on May 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anyone like one direction

If so go to onedirection res 2 and i can wite u an imagine

posted by Anonymous on August 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    I've been following Buddhist Boot Camp on Facebook for almost a

    I've been following Buddhist Boot Camp on Facebook for almost a year now and was so thrilled to find out that the best posts were made into a book. I also got the paperback to share with my book-reading club and at first they thought it's too thin, but once I read a chapter out loud to them they realized how much can be said in very few words. This book is a perfect of example of quality vs. quantity; it cuts right though the fluff to the core of teachings... no muss, no fuss.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    No excuses

    This book addresses the main issue people cite for refusing to make a change in their life - "it's too complicated, hard, impossible, etc". Many books are written about the Buddhist phylosophy, principals, Buddha himself, but few books offer a way to break through into our daily routine and show us that Buddhist principals are not only for the monks in a silent monastery, but for the housewife, the worker bee, for the unemployed and for the overworked, the ME in all of us, not out there, but within. Simple, readily available, easily understood and immediately applicable, the short chapters drip the lessons right where they are needed, and you walk aways with the information as if it was always there in your mind (which you realize, it was).

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Excellent book if you are trying to be a better, happier, more p

    Excellent book if you are trying to be a better, happier, more peaceful person. It's one of those, "Oh Yeah" or "Why didn't I think of that" book. Very easy, short read. I read the whole thing and now pick chapters I need need to focus on, depending on the day!! You will not regret it!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    This book is simply put, life changing.  What is written makes t

    This book is simply put, life changing.  What is written makes total sense and it works. The real world illustrations and 
    gives readers the tools needed to rethink the life they are living.  I highly recommend it.  I found myself agreeing again
    and again with the assertions in this book.  Life is going by way to fast and complicated, causing many unnecessary stress
    and illness.  This book will give you the tools to restore your faith in yourself and mankind.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A Life Changer

    The words are simple, but the message is profound. I read it daily (along with following Buddhist Boot Camp on facebook). I don't know whether or not my actions have changed, but I do believe my awareness has increased. I am inspired by his message to be a better citizen of the world.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Awesome

    Need more books like this one. More peace,calm and tranquility are needed in this world. This book is a great tool to get us started toward that goal.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Inspiring & Well written

    This book isnt about what you should do in your life its about becoming a better version of yourself no matter what religion you are. Its also easy to read and straight to the point. I highly recommend this book for anyone and everyone. PEACE & LOVE ALWAYS

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2013

    The ideas in this book are concentrated, so well so that the rea

    The ideas in this book are concentrated, so well so that the reader need not be. Bite-sized reminders, simply stated... Applause, Mr. Hawkeye.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Lily

    May i join im a daighter of posiedon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    A random person named blake

    Wslks in and sits and shrpens his knive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Amy

    Sharpens my knife while leaning back against a tree sitting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Flame

    Yws

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    The two halfbloods

    *the male sits up and props himself up against the nearest tree and declines the offer which makes the female stand up and walk over to fire and say* Here he says he doesnt need it so thanks anyway by the way what is your name?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Maple

    Hello? Is this a greek half blood camp?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Samuel

    Focuses his energy to sense his surroudigs but stops when his energy sparks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Tony

    Looks to the forest and grabs his sword and it bursts into flames

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Frank

    Walks in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Megan

    Trotted in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Jack

    Oh ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Rosie

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3