Customer Reviews for

Bugs Tower Defense

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

63 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

This game is the most amazing game in the whole world and will always be!!!!!!

This game is a spectacular game that is a amazing,addicting and most loving game ever.I recommend this game children and adults all ages to buy this game and be addicted to it and to never let go of it.Don't ever judge a game by its cover same with don't judge by its co...
This game is a spectacular game that is a amazing,addicting and most loving game ever.I recommend this game children and adults all ages to buy this game and be addicted to it and to never let go of it.Don't ever judge a game by its cover same with don't judge by its cover.You know why because when I first saw this spectacular game I did not know if I should buy it or totally ignore it.I decided to look at the screen shots and read some of the customer reviews.I saw the screen shots and the game looked really bad.Then I looked at te reviews and all I saw was five stars all over the place.Apparently,many people adored this game and said great comments.I stared at the game for a long time and decided to get this amazing game.I made the best choice of my life and played this game for hours and hours.It went really well because I learned different strategies and many tricky things to accomplish the game.I hope you buy this phenominal game.

Dear parents,this game can stretch your kid's knowledge as you learn many different tricks that will get you and your children through each level.I hoped you enjoyed reading this review and conquer the power in this game.

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Poorly Balanced

The easy setting is a cakewalk, but the medium setting is nearly impossible. Don't even try 'hard.' It's either not challenging, or simply frustrating. It seems to me as though the designers spent all their time imagining how many shapes they could make in the level spa...
The easy setting is a cakewalk, but the medium setting is nearly impossible. Don't even try 'hard.' It's either not challenging, or simply frustrating. It seems to me as though the designers spent all their time imagining how many shapes they could make in the level space (there are way too many pointless, similar levels, and NO variance in the creep spawns) and not a single thought was given to difficulty balance. I think it's worth the 99 cents, but barely. Whatever. Agile Fusion's legion of content writers are just going to give this review a thumbs down, and post more ridiculous, unbelievably positive feedback.

posted by 14277559 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    This game is the most amazing game in the whole world and will always be!!!!!!

    This game is a spectacular game that is a amazing,addicting and most loving game ever.I recommend this game children and adults all ages to buy this game and be addicted to it and to never let go of it.Don't ever judge a game by its cover same with don't judge by its cover.You know why because when I first saw this spectacular game I did not know if I should buy it or totally ignore it.I decided to look at the screen shots and read some of the customer reviews.I saw the screen shots and the game looked really bad.Then I looked at te reviews and all I saw was five stars all over the place.Apparently,many people adored this game and said great comments.I stared at the game for a long time and decided to get this amazing game.I made the best choice of my life and played this game for hours and hours.It went really well because I learned different strategies and many tricky things to accomplish the game.I hope you buy this phenominal game.

    Dear parents,this game can stretch your kid's knowledge as you learn many different tricks that will get you and your children through each level.I hoped you enjoyed reading this review and conquer the power in this game.

    63 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Update 1.2 is available. GET IT.

    Update 1.2 is available, fix for freeze problem. Get it.

    37 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Very well designed

    I play tower defense games online and think this is a well designed game for the Nook. Good graphics and challenging. Keep up the good work.

    28 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    Love it....just love it

    This is my absolute favorite game on the nook. I have bought over 20 games on the nook and this is the best. A great way to make the time pass. Very addictive. Because of this game i have not read in weeks and has missed my tv shows due to playing. If u love strategy games n demolishing bugs, this is ur game.

    26 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Good game

    This is a great game and passes time very fast! I could play it for hours and not get bored. I highly recomend buying this game.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Poorly Balanced

    The easy setting is a cakewalk, but the medium setting is nearly impossible. Don't even try 'hard.' It's either not challenging, or simply frustrating. It seems to me as though the designers spent all their time imagining how many shapes they could make in the level space (there are way too many pointless, similar levels, and NO variance in the creep spawns) and not a single thought was given to difficulty balance. I think it's worth the 99 cents, but barely. Whatever. Agile Fusion's legion of content writers are just going to give this review a thumbs down, and post more ridiculous, unbelievably positive feedback.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Keeps crashing after 3-4 seconds

    It won't work on my nook tablet. Now I am trying to figure out how to "return" it and get a refund. Don't they test these things?

    10 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    How to beat the game on medium and hard

    The ONLY way to win at medium and hard is to make a center divider with blue as long as possible from start to finish. Make sure both sides are open all the way to your home base. Bugs will come down one side only. Time it so that as soon as they get almost all the way to your home block the path with a blue tower and they will turn around and make the giant loop all the way back around. If you stay busy they can never get to your home base. It almost feels like cheating but the game developers designed it so it is IMPOSSIBLE any other way.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    The best app

    It is the best game I have but to many levels.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    O'mazing

    Soooooo much fun!!!!!!
    Get it

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Needs to be better play balanced

    The eeasy settting is a bit too easy but the normal setting is way too hsrd. I have played just about every tower defense game out there. If the normal and hard settings were beetter balanced i would have given this a four star rating

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Fun, but needs more work

    I waited to write this review till I had spent many hours playing it over three weeks. The game is fun and challenging but lacks that something special to push it over the top. If the game offered more types of towers and more varied maps I would give it another star. Honestly, I have had my fill and archived it.
    So if you like tower defense give it a try. If you love tower defense you may want to skip this one. It is the best the Nook has to offer so far, but it is far from stellar.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised

    This is a really fun game and a bit addictive. Got it for my kids to play on my NC, I play it much more than them! There are many different levels, have not ever had any glitchs playing or opening, has three skill levels and it is fun.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Keeps locking up

    I really like the game, and I would like to give it a great rating, but I can not seem to actually make much progress. Every level the game either just pops to the home screen and erases my current progress or it locks up. And i can exit out of the game when it locks up, so I know it is the game and not the nook tablet. Please fix this!! I really like it when it is working, but it has gotten so frustrating to loose a level at wave 87 because the screen locks up that I won't even play any more.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    This is a great tower defense game for all ranks

    I have bought all of the other tower defense games available for the nook. So far, this is the best one. There are many levels(I'm not sure but I think there are 20), which you could play on easy medium and hard. For every difficulty you beat a level on you recieve a medal. There are four different towers that you can place down. They are, a fast shooting yet weak blue one, a dart shooting normal rate green one which is very powerful when upraged, a slower shooting high power yellow one which doesnt change that much when upraged, and finally my personal favorite, a long range, high powered, fast rate, lightning blazing red one. There are I believe 7 different insects to defend against. They spawn from the spawning pad for 100 waves. For every level, no matter what difficulty you play on, you have 20 lives. For every bug that reaches the end of the track, no matter what kind, you lose one life.
    I have had this game for 2 weeks and havent even beat all of the levels on easy. This game will produce you with fun for a very long time. I would defenitley reccomend this game to the experienced tower defender or even a rookie.
    Tower defense has been and always will be my favorite game genre. This isnt the best one ive ever played, but it is the best i have on my tablet and has a high rank in my top10 of all time. My favorite tower defense game is Field Runners. I just hope that Barnes&Noble will come to their senses and add it and many more tower dfense games to the nook.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Tablet error

    Reading other reviews makes it obvious I'm not the only one having issues with this game glitching on the Nook Tablet. Known issue, fix please.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    Game quits!

    This game keeps shutting down after a short time of play. Very annoying!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    game problems

    game will freeze up on you at any time. also says it needs to close and freezes up your nook so you have to power it down.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    awesome game

    it rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    4 star game for the NC/NT in the context of the limited B&N

    4 star game for the NC/NT in the context of the limited B&N "app store", probably a 3 or 3.5 star app in the context of the Android Marketplace (now known as Google Play) if you are rooted. It has the classic tower defense (TD) formula - a bunch of increasingly stronger/faster creeps come from one end of a buildable maze towards the exit, and you have to stop them with creative mazes, strategically placed and upgraded towers that you improve with $$ earned by killing the creeps. 100 waves per "level", and it has a bunch of levels (about 14 of so?) and there are three difficulty modes, so in one sense, there's lots of non-repetitive gameplay. In another sense, the gameplay can be maddeningly repetitive and tedious given that there are only four types of towers, and upgrades to the towers tend to only improve strength and range, as opposed to the towers learning new skills. Similarly, the bugs have too dew dimensions as well, only differing in look, speed, and strength, while most TD games tend to give different creeps special skills like offensive skills, immunity skills, etc. Here, they're all affected the same way by your weapons.

    Still, given what precious few TD apps we have in the B&N marketplace, this is probably a VERY GOOD buy @ 99 cents, and I've certainly had a decent amount of fun with the game, which is stylishly designed and well-executed for the most part....it just could have used a bit more creativity to make the game on par with the intense TD games at Kongregate or Armor.

    A bit buggy (no pun intended) on my NC, as the soundtrack (which is limited) will often cut out and come back at random times. However, even when the combat action gets pretty intense, I haven't noticed any lag or slowdown with the graphics, so Agile Fusion seems to have done well in terms of developing an app that stays within the capabilities of the device.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 115 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6