Customer Reviews for

Bullet

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Jade C. Jamison has done it again! She has created a novel that

Jade C. Jamison has done it again! She has created a novel that has FANTASTIC character development and a love story (which of course which includes a little metal!) that spans several years. The story starts with the main character Valerie as a freshman in college, and...
Jade C. Jamison has done it again! She has created a novel that has FANTASTIC character development and a love story (which of course which includes a little metal!) that spans several years. The story starts with the main character Valerie as a freshman in college, and it takes her on an epic rock journey with love, betrayal, heartache, friendships, and (of course) Sex, Drugs, and Rock-n-Roll! Don't let this fool you though - the novel not only brings to life what can happen on the road to success but the failures that go along with it. The way this story was written I can totally picture Valerie as a young Maria Brink from In This Moment from the way she sings to the way she dresses. I absolutely LOVED it!

Three men come into her life during this time and Valerie struggles not only with her own personal morals but with her own feelings for each of these three men and which one will own her heart.

Jade keeps you guessing until the end and the story will make you laugh, melt, get hot & bothered, cry, scream, and want to throw your book, Kindle, Nook or whatever device you are reading it on against the wall - BUT DON'T! Trust me when I say that you will enjoy Valeries HEA every bit as much as I did! Read this book and enjoy the ride.

posted by Anonymous on February 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I could not connect with Valerie at all.....she got on my nerves

I could not connect with Valerie at all.....she got on my nerves. I dont like books where the main character keeps pushing all other guys away, "hoping" that the one they do fall in love with, will also "see the light of day" very frustrating!!

posted by LisaMarie1012 on February 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Wow

    Eathen is s jerk, so glad Val woke up. BRAD rocks!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Good

    Good book except some pages are not opening for me. Well written and gripping tale. I just wished I knew how
    it ended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    This was a fantastic book! I love the stories that bring emotion

    This was a fantastic book! I love the stories that bring emotional overload. Ethan... what to say about him? jerk, idiot, addict, and so much
     more. All characters are well developed. I found myself liking most of them at different points in the story. Val did so much growing up
    throughout the book. She is a very strong person to say the least. Can't wait to read more in this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2013

    First book I've read from this author and I believe it to be ver

    First book I've read from this author and I believe it to be very well written..was a little hard getting into it in the beginning, and well took a lot of chapters to get two particular characters to straighten up...but all in and all I found it entertaining.




    This was an emotional powerful trip and how can I not like a character named Val..;)  Val and the rockstar.. I knew I lived in a book.




    Ethan is this wild rocker.. drugs and alcohol amongst the things that surround Val.. along with a wild bunch of friends.  I found that I'd get upset some but then Brad would come into the picture with his kind soul and I'd relax.  There were some sex scenes.. Not over the top but true to form for these characters.




    I think this is a great read even for YA adult with parental consent.  Deals a lot of with addictions and depression.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Wow

    This book had me on edge the whole time. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2013

    3.5 out of 5 stars While reading this book, QUIET RIOT's Bang Yo

    3.5 out of 5 stars
    While reading this book, QUIET RIOT's Bang Your Head was playing on repeat in my mind. Yes, I know...it's a shock that I'd be reading yet another Rock Star romance, but I thought this one looked a bit gritty and it intrigued me. I wanted to know what made Ethan so toxic. I felt that BULLET was probably a very accurate portrayal of what band life is like. 




    Ok, so Valerie is the MC. She's been raised in a religious home, but she's not like a religious zealot. It's her freshman year of college, she's away from home, wants to make friends, spies a dreamy guy in one of her classes. So, shy, naive Valerie, approaches said heart throb and a crush and a friendship begins. I totally understood why Valerie would be drawn to Ethan. He's different. Sure he's sexy, but he has a certain appeal that draws you in. As the story develops though, we begin to see that Ethan has some serious issues. His home life wasn't that great growing up and he's turned to drugs, alcohol and sex to numb the pain. Obviously this affects Valerie not only as a friend, but as a romantic relationship begins. 




    I don't want to tell you the whole story, but it's important to know that Valerie becomes a member of Ethan's heavy metal band. She the singer and writes most of their songs. She's also developed a really good friendship with fellow band member Brad. Let me just say that I LOVED Brad. He was stable, reliable, sexy, and Valerie's rock. Over the course of time, Ethan and Valerie have a rocky relationship. I was glad to see that she didn't always bow down to him. She understood the dysfunction of their relationship, but it was hard to let go of her feelings for Ethan. I got that. Truly I did and most of the time I felt like she handled him well. There were even times that Valerie tried other relationships. (Clayton=instant panty soaker) My biggest issue with their relationship was that they seemed to follow the same cycle. I know Ethan needed to be in the story, but I dreaded the scenes that featured Ethan and Valerie together.




    Overall, I liked the story. It was dark, gritty, and definitely had some really great sexy moments. The book was a tad bit too long in my opinion. However, I did like Valerie so I stayed involved in the story throughout. I was really happy with the way the book ended too. Would I recommend this one? Most definitely. I can think of several readers and other bloggers that would really enjoy this one. If you like darker rocker romances, this one is a great pick for you.  




    Quotes:
    ~"I could make you feel like you were born to fly. I want to do that. I want to show you what you were made for."-Loc 3409




    ~And as he entered me again, driving, a sweet sensation unlike one I'd never known,  I felt myself give everything over to him, all that I was. His hands laced through mine as he slid into me again and again, making me breathless, until I cried out. There was a song in my head that played, one that would never be written, one I'd never sing, but one that my soul was singing for him, crying for him, one that would never not need him.-Loc7764----LOVED THIS SCENE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Very Emotional Read

    This book had my emotions running every which way, so thats why I gave it 4 stars because I love when a book makes me feel, even if I am frustrated with the characters behavior. The Ending to this book was a surprise, but a pleasant one none the less!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Great

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    ?

    I honestly dont know how i feel about this book. It was giod but alot of it just seemed unecessary but in the end i liked it. My bad boy/good guy loyalties were all over the place which kept me intrigued. So i would recommend it yet not a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Good book

    Over all this was a great, sexy book. I am so glad it ended the way it did though otherwise I was going to throw my nook at the wall! Val annoyed me though and Ethan was a major douche! The only one I liked was Brad. The ending felt rushed though. But it was still a super steamy read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1