Customer Reviews for

Bulu: African Wonder Dog

Average Rating 5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 22, 2011

    Tense and heartwarming and AWESOME!!!!!!

    i really loved it. i have a jack russel at home,and bulu reminds me of her, energetic and brave. i like how it gets tense and i get worried whn bulu gets into trouble. it was sad when he was taken by the lion. i couldnt believe he escaped! I Love Bulu!!!! reccomened for jack russel owners and dog and animal lovers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2010

    GREAT BOOK!

    This book was a saying to me saying that miracles and good things exist in the world. Even poor places like Africa! I really enjoyed it and was entralled when I saw what the main characters were doing for the african children and also inspired me to help people all over the world to bring joy and laughfter that I luv to see and hear

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2010

    Bulu is a symbol of spirit and devotion.

    This book is a wonderful true story about Steve and Anna Tolan and their dog Bulu. Steve and Anna are retired police officers from England who had a dream to move to Africa. Their struggle to get established is the backdrop for the story of a runt puppy they adopted against all advice. They were told that he would break their hearts because the bush country is too hostile for a small dog to survive. But, Bulu not only survives several life threatening experiences, he adopts orphaned animals and thrives in his home territory in the bush. This story will appeal to young and old and anyone who likes dogs or adventure. You won't want to put it down, it keeps you wanting to know what happens next.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Best dog book!

    This book got me hooked from the first sentence to the last. Very adventrous and heart-warming story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Great book!!!!!!

    So heart warming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    BULU!

    I like a lot of books but Bulu is my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Bulu

    Amazing book. Totally recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    A favorite!

    My 10 year old who is a really advanced reader was given this book by her book club... when she had finished it she said it was her all time favorite. I had to try it myself...so far I love it! Very well written...very much a read for all generations. Completely engrossing story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Best book ever

    Really good i love it its a mix of sad and happy jouyful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    Really good book

    I have read up to 8 chapters and it is the second best book ive ever read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    The amazing Bulu! Read it? Yes!

    Amazing!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    BULU!!!

    I LOVE BULU!!!! I use to hate reading i wanted to love to read so bad! after reading this book i relized i LOVE READING!!! It made me cry it made me happy but i have a broken hart or it might be chearful but it inspired me sooo much i want a jack russel!! And i realy recomend this book!!!! :-( :-) ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Bulu

    I loved this book. I read it 2 years ago and i still remember it i
    loved it. If you have second thoughts on this book do not hesitate GET IT


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    ?

    Should I get it?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    best book ever

    this is such an awesome book. I recamend this book to anyone and everyone. It made me cry and it made me cheer.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    Bulu: the best book eva!

    this book is the best ever! and i think this dog has had many miracles! i just read it and now its the book i chose to do a book report on!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2