Customer Reviews for

The Bungalow Mystery (Nancy Drew Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

best nancy drew

it is a book that you could read a million times and not get bored with it.

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I LOVE NANCY DREW BOOKS

NANCY DREW IS AWESOME I READ THIS BOOK WHEN I WAS EIGHT OR NINE YEARS OLD AND I LOVED IT I AM OLDER NOW AND MY LIBRARY HAD THIS PARTICULAR BOOK THERE AND I DECIDED TO REREAD IT IT IS EVEN BETTER NOW THAT I UNDERSTAND THE TOPIC BETTER I ALSO HAVE A QUEDTION WHAT IS UP WI...
NANCY DREW IS AWESOME I READ THIS BOOK WHEN I WAS EIGHT OR NINE YEARS OLD AND I LOVED IT I AM OLDER NOW AND MY LIBRARY HAD THIS PARTICULAR BOOK THERE AND I DECIDED TO REREAD IT IT IS EVEN BETTER NOW THAT I UNDERSTAND THE TOPIC BETTER I ALSO HAVE A QUEDTION WHAT IS UP WITH ALL THIS CHERRY CLAN TERRITORY AND DOVESTAR AND MOONWHISPER SHECAT STUFF IF ONE OF YOU PEOPLE WHO ARE INVOLVED IN THAT STUFF COULD YOU PLEASE TELL ME WHAT IT IS CUZ IT IS REALLY ANNOYING TRYING TO READ REVIEWS AND STUMBLING ACROSS ALL THIS TERRITORY DOVESTAR MOONWHISPER CHERRY CLAN SHECAT STUFF JUST CURIOUS BUT EXCELLENT BOOK YOU ALL SHOULD READ IT

posted by reviewsbyTHEBOOKWORM on February 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    best nancy drew

    it is a book that you could read a million times and not get bored with it.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    best ever best ever

    i love her mysteries i even got y freind into reading it

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    AWESOME

    One of the best books ever!!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    so far best nancy drew book

    i am just starting the nancy drew books and so far this one is the best. the criminal is not who you think it is. this is a quick read.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2009

    The Bungalow Mystery

    It was an amazing book all the suspence was killing me. Nancy is funny and adventurous it really was an exciting book i finished the book in less then 3 or 2 days i just couldn't put it down! And in this one Nancy gets a boyfriend! So does Bess and George (george is Nancy's friend, Bess is George's cousin) I think this was the most exciting book of the sieries! It really got my attention i just couldn't put it down even my mom would say that! I can't wait till i'm older so my kids can read Nancy Drew books and Hardy Boy books and love them as much as i do!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2007

    A reviewer

    The book was great! It had me guessing all the way through it. It was a thriller. I recomend this book very anyone who likes suspence.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2004

    Great Book!!!!!

    This book was not as good as the Hidden Staircase but still it was full of mystery and suspense! You should read this book!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    cliff hanging

    its full of suspence and action read it today

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2003

    A Fantastic Novel

    Nancy Drew and the Bungalow Mystery Simon and Schuster Inc. Carolyn Keen 1930, 204 pp. $5.99 ISBN 1-55709-157-9 Nancy Drew and the Bungalow Mystery is a book you can't put down for a minute! By the second page Nancy Drew and her friend Helen Corning are out in a row boat during a storm. Nancy and Helen are forced out of their boat because it is sinking. Once Nancy thinks that Helen and she have no hope, help comes from Laura Pendleton. Laura's parents just died leaving her a huge fortune. Laura's new guardian is a mean man who steals Laura's fortune! Does Laura's guardian get away? Is this man Laura's real guardian or a fake? Is Laura stuck with this man the rest of her life, or does Nancy Drew solve the case? Well, that is for me to know and you to find out when you read this outstanding novel by Carolyn Keen. - A sixth grader

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2004

    Outstanding!Awesome!

    This book lead to questional mysteries and I didn't want to stop reading this book you should buy it!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2005

    Awsome!

    This is a great book to read. I coudn't put it down. I just kept reading it. If I could I would give six stars. Great book every Nancy Drew fan must read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    Wonderful,exciting and brillant.

    Nancy Drew is so awsome.She is better then the Boxcar Children.Nancy is sometimes in danger.Her books could be real life and sometimes it seems as though they really are.I would also recommend that you read the "Hardy Boys".These are a lot like Nancy Drew and are just as good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2000

    The Best!!!!!!!

    I have read the first 13 books in her serious and this is my favorite out of all of them. I LOVE the rich vocabulary. I would recomend this book for any ages! :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    Love it!!

    I love nancy drews!! This one is really good. What is this about the cherry clan land??

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    I have this one i say not to scary but ...

    .... i think kids from 8-14 will lov it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Wow!

    This is a great book! The author is a bit exlaimation mark happy though and there are a few typos but other wise its amazing!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    The book

    It was awesome!!!" I can wait 2 read another 1!!!:)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Awesome get it

    Thats all i can say. Awesome. Carolyn Keene did it again

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    GREAT!!!!!!!! AWSOME!!!!!!!! FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!! BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!

    I must say people this is the best book eveeeeeeer. It is so SUSPENCEFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!+ this many stars.*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Respond plese

    Is ned, bess,and george in these books i have not read this book yet

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5